Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to all the main attractions.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Super Close to the cruise ship terminal!
Cons: Beds were to small.
Location: Excellent location!
Enjoyable stay and very conveniently located. Very clean hotel and very polite and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Great stay. Easy walking to the streetcar line. Close to all downtown amenities and resturants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Great location, good value

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Overall, decent hotel. Bathroom was tiny, just a toilet and tub,sink was in the main part of the room. Odd. Tub was worn and tired. But the bed was excellent and room was clean. Right on streetcar line with good pubs and restaurants close by. Coffee and a little breakfast included in lobby. Just don't expect 4 or 5 star accommodations and you'll be fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close enough, yet away from party scene.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: This hotel was in a nice area with the streetcar right out front. Far enough away from noise downtown and the party crowd.
Garden district is really a nice area. Quite, quaint. Hotel staff were knowledgeable about the city and had good recommendations for restaurants and activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Ken Jenkins , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you will come back and visit with us again soon. Sincerely,Ken Jenkins GM Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Clean and reasonably priced

Posted May 9, 2015
Front desk was friendly. Room was clean and rooms were a nice size. Breakfast was better than expected making for an even better value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel but a little isolated

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The hotel itself is fine. The interior is very nice the design. The beds were comfortable and the service was good, and the people at the front desk, both in the evening in the morning, were incredibly helpful. The only issue I had is that it isn't really in the Garden District. It's a couple blocks out of it,and it was a little disturbing to walk around and look for a restaurant in the evening because the area seemed very deserted. At least three people came up to us asking for money, and there was no one around in case any of those encounters turned out badly. Nevertheless, we did find the taco restaurant that was recommended by the woman at the front desk, and it was very good and very reasonable, and it was full of people. Also, the trolley stop is just a few yards away from the hotel, which makes it easy to get into the city, on the one hand, or to Tulane, on the other hand
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in excellent location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We have stayed here twice already, and we will definitely book the Grand Boutique again when we return to New Orleans. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff is always courteous and go out of their way to be helpful and responsive. Best of all, this hotel is in a wonderful location across from the streetcar and within walking distance of many interesting places, including restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I really liked this hotel. It has a certain charm to it. It is small and does indeed feel like a boutique hotel rather than a big chain place. You see the same staff everyday and they are all very pleasant and helpful. The room was very spacious and in good condition. It was very affordable. Free breakfasts were better than expected. We did not rent a car and traveled exclusively by foot and streetcar. I knew the streetcars would be slow but I found them to be less frequent than I anticipated. We spent a fair amount of time waiting around for streetcars to come by. It would have been nice to be closer to downtown but of course that is the case. Would have been more expensive to be closer in. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: I like the location as it is easy to get to. Also the parking is simple.
Cons: the rooms could use a bit of refurbishment they seem to need some paint and new bathtubs.
I was a little sad when I had no elevator to carry my suitcase down in but at least I didn't have to go up with it. The hotel comped my parking for my inconvenience without my asking and that made me happy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central location in New Orleans -

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We enjoyed this hotel - good location, nice staff. The first morning the housekeeping was marginal with no resupply of the toiletries but then the second morning all was in order. Overall a very pleasant stay - the breakfast is minimal but adequate to get some calories in your belly. We didn't take advantage of the adjacent restaurant but it looked fun. Valet parking was good. Would return.