Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

hotel with a focus on being modern

Posted Dec 31, 2016
As with any Andaz the focus of being on modern sometimes gets in the way of comfort. For example the shower has a small glass panel on the side, which makes it hard to not splatter over the bathroom floor. The shower area was big, but we ended up standing in one corner to avoid splashing. The rooms were big and the bed was comfortable. We asked to be moved to another room as the first room was an adjoining room and we could easily hear our neighbors taking showers and talking in the bathroom. There is no concierge, but the staff at the reception were friendly and happy to help. Benjamin's Steakhouse which is one block away was a very good recommendation and we can highly recommend it. Housekeeping was good as well as the free room snacks and beverages such as pop and water that were replenished every day. All in all we had a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Beautiful stay at your hotel . The room was the largest I have stayed in . I would definitely stay here again . We loved the view from our window and it was conveniently located to everywhere we wanted to go . Beautiful stay at your hotel . The room was the largest I have stayed in . I would definitely stay here again . We loved the view from our window and it was conveniently located to everywhere we wanted to go .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

TOP NOTCH 5th AVE!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Super close to all the attractions and shows.
Cant say enough about our stay, we had a balcony suite that was awesome, valet was great, food and bar were awesome, and staff put a bottle of champange and chocolate covered strawberries for our honeymoon! 10 out of 10!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great midtown location & stylish

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Stayed 10 nights recently and enjoyed the stylish and comfortable rooms. We really enjoyed the location across of Bryant park, especially during the holiday season as the ice skating rink and decorations made the area beautiful. It's also very easy to get to any subway line you need to as the Bryant park station and Grand Central is within a block or two. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I was extremely pleased with the level of service. I did not give the highest marks for their facilities for a couple of things that I found odd. First, they advertise that they have a business center if I remember correctly. What they have is one Mac computer in the lobby, which we could never get to use because someone was always on it. All I needed to do was print tickets I purchased online, although it was always very tough since all they have is one computer. Second, I thought the storage space in the room is very meager, at best. They have a tiny space to hang clothes, although there is no other room to store anything else. I get that it's a modern design, however I feel it should still be functional. We spent 10 days and did a lot of shopping. Halfway through our trip, half of our room was a pile of stuff since there was no closet or other storage space. Other than those issues, I was happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DK

Perfect

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was great experience, nice quet place, perfect location, clean room, very helpful stuff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude stuff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I was called a liar and was yelled at by a front desk guy. Enough said. That's after spending almost $9000 on 4 rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I loved the location of the hotel as well as the spacious room. Very quiet and well thought out. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Walking distance to many attractions and transport

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, room size and cleanliness.
Location: Times square, Empire State building, New York Public Library, Parks and Grand Central Terminal
We stayed here for 3 nights over the 4th of July weekend. New York was packed with tourists so it was nice to get away from the crowd at the end of a long day sightseeing. The rooms are a good size and very well appointed. The free mini bar for snacks and soft-drinks was a nice touch. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

In the middle of it all

Posted May 8, 2016
Stay at this hotel if you want to be close enough to get to all the main attractions easily but far enough to avoid the crowds - an excellent place to be! The hotel rooms are spacious, modern, clean, comfortable and luxurious. Staff are excellent and very helpful. Coffee/tea in the mornings, wine in the afternoons and free minibar (non-alcoholic) with snacks are excellent perks for guests. Overall a fabulous New York hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a prime location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location, service and amenities. Complimentary water. Full size fridge and freezer. And dishwasher. Complimentary soft drinks.
Cons: Can't think of anything I wanted or needed that wasn't provided.
Location: Great location - close to Saks, St. Pats, great restaurants etc.
Although the hotel is in a fairly busy location, our room was quiet.