Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Large room, close to Times Square

Posted Oct 4, 2015
We stayed in 3 different hotels during our stay in NY this hotel was by far the best one situated in the Hells Kitchen Area, decent size room, king size beds with continental breakfast included in the price. Walking distance to Times Square 0.9 miles. It would be the only hotel I would recommend out of the 3 we stayed in and the other 2 were more expensive too.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Not to far from the centre of things

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: the green colour of the wall and the black framed photos
Cons: little things were not right or working , the wardrobe door didn't close properly and the extractor fan wasn't working, not exactly that bad
Location: It was away from the madness of Time square but a little bit noisy from being too near to the railway track and it's traffic
It was very average not too bad , everything was just OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Dreary neighborhood near convention center

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast was fine.
Cons: Lots - but most easily the cable - not a single sports channel!
Location: Dreary location next to train yards means an occasional loud train whistle; auto body shops across the street. Convenient to the Convention Center.
A lot of little things that should be better - a single slow elevator; very poor cable TV selection; wi-fi was limited and slow; cellophane wrapper on the floor;
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

They shouldn't call this a "Best Western".

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Though the room was way too hot when I checked in, the air conditioner eventually worked. Also the WiFi worked in the lobby... only in the lobby.
Cons: This hotel needs new mattresses. Adding comforters to the beds would help. Maybe they could even try to fix the ice machine and WiFi.
Location: This hotel is on the far west side of Manhattan. It's nowhere near any subway station and there isn't much to do nearby.
I've stayed at two other Best Westerns in Manhattan and they were both decent hotels. This one isn't the Best of anything. They should just call it the Western. Checking in took a long time because the system was slow. The mattress didn't have any springs. It felt more like a sponge than a mattress. There was no comforter; the bedding consisted of two sheets. The WiFi didn't work in my room. The ice machine was broken. The room was very small. The shower had an extremely slow drain. The free breakfast included egg substitute and some disgusting imitation sausage. The Best Westerns at Seaport or Bowery are heads and shoulders above this lousy, d-grade establishment.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Hotel convenable - mais un peu loin des transports

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Hotel convenable - mais un peu loin des transports
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Okay place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The lobby was pretty but not a good indicator of the rest of the hotel.
Cons: The health code rating on the hotel was pending which means that there were violations that prevented it from getting getting graded an A. Gross.
Location: We were seeing an event at Madison Square Garden and we went to a bar and restaurant near by. It's also a reasonable walk to Times Square.
The room was so small. There was a huge armoir and desk that made it hard to actually walk around the beds. Good if your not planning on being the room at all but it was too expensive. When we walked in I noticed that the Health Code rating was not an A which is concerning. If I had known they didn't have an A rating I would not have booked this hotel room. Still skeeved out thinking about what the violations were. The room rate includes continental breakfast which we did not eat due to the health code violations. I wish I had spent a little more money on a better hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Albergo Manhattan Hells Kitchen

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Albergo rispondente alla spesa (inferiore alla media). Discreto per pulizia, personale gentile e disponibile. Dalla camera (ultimo piano) si gonne una buona tranquillità e silenziosità (ricordandosi che dopotutto ci si trova a Manhattan, quindi il silenzio assoluto non esiste....) La pecca maggiore è la posizione, infatti le vie circostanti sono sporche e sono rifugio di diversi homeless. Camera piccola per una famiglia di 4 persone come noi Colazione sufficiente e accettabile Metropolitana a 10 minuti a piedi Times Square a 15 minuti a piedi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The overall building. The elevator is very slow.
I stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to the Javitz Jacobs Center. The elevator was very slow. No real desk. The tub was clogged and slippery. The room has a bad layout. You do hear the trains coming into Penn Station. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel guter City Nähe

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Frühstück ist stark verbesserungs würdig Der Rest war einwandfrei
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

good .close to javitts center.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: provide lunch and dinner for customers
good. walked to 09th ave and enjoyed a drink at Swally bar.