Ratings based on 1,747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockville, md

Great location, friendly staff and better rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms, LOCATION
Cons: Refurbish building and elevator at some point
Location: Times Square, Penn Station, Broadway, theater district, everything!!!! Convenient for business and my conference for work.
Strengths: 1. Spacious and clean rooms by Manhattan standards 2. Friendly staff and free breakfast Cons: 1. Kind of noisy and old building, elevator but it's ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel very close to time square.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Great continental "FREE" breakfast! Rooms are small but very clean. I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Great Place to Stay for Dinner and a Show

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Location: Carmine's of New York is one block over. Restaurant Row on 46th has dozens more restaurants to choose from.
This hotel is close to Times Square and within walking distance of Broadway shows and many great restaurants. It is hard to beat the location. Another noteworthy perk is free breakfast included, which aside from their standard hot and cold buffet, includes "real" New York bagels. The rooms are not very big, but adequate for short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Close to Times Square

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: For us, it was a good location. The price was right.
Cons: One would not be able to use the desk to do any work because the mini fridge was under the desk. So, just get rid of the chair! Elevator was SLOW!
Location: Easy walk to theaters and restaurants.
The hotel was in a convenient location for us - we were able to walk to our theaters and found restaurants close by to enjoy. While the room itself was small, for just two people it worked. The breakfast was average, but everything was well stocked. The desk staff was pleasant and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campinas - SP

Hotel muito bom, a duas quadras da Times Square

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel muito bem localizado a leste da Times Square. Possui um excelente café da manhã. Wifi, café e chá são cortesia. Limpeza muito boa e quartos com bom espaço, considerando a localização.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointment

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: there are a lot things they need improve, specially the rooms. It is smell really bad.
the room is dated and had bad smell, a very strong odor that make me cannot sleep at all. That weird bad smell also coming out from air conditioning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Recommend!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Clean room and bathroom! Courteous and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing. You are a small, no frills hotel. We got better than we expected and will recommend you to friends!
Location: Great location and anything in the Times Square area is an easy walk. 3/4 mile to Madison Square Garden, less than 1/4 mile to 42/Times Square.
No frills hotel meant as a place to sleep and clean up and get back out there! Most important point to me was that our room/bathroom were CLEAN!!! Every spot, every corner, every surface--clean! The beds were comfortable, it had good a/c, bedding was comfortable. Truly no complaints. Staff was courteous and helpful, breakfast was good, and the close location to Times Square was not exaggerated! And it felt safe to be walking there late at night. Cons: very small room. We were 3 people and only had backpacks. I don't know how you would manage suitcases for multiple people unless they were small carry on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lübbecke

Hotel direkt am Times Square.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt um in NYC zu sein, ist dieses Hotel geeignet. Bitte keine hohen Ansprüche stellen. Ein wenig Lärm von der Straße, sowie aus dem Hotel muss man ertragen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, Okay hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for what we wanted to do while in New York. Also, having breakfast at the hotel was a good perk.
Cons: Ensuring your guests are safe by maintaining the safety of elevator,Cleaner sheets and bath towels, Fresher pastry items and colder milk for breakfast
If I could sum up our hotel experience in one word, it would be just "okay". I was hoping for more value based on the room rate that we paid. Pros: -Good location by Times Square and 5th Avenue Shopping -Our room had a good view of city skyline -Breakfast was included with stay -Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Also cookies and lemon water were offered upon arrival. Cons: -Towels & bed sheets did not appear very clean during our stay (found hairs and stains) -Very small rooms,very crowded feeling -Elevator was not working properly- frighteningly enough, we witnessed the repairman tell the front desk that he "should shut it down, but he'll let them keep it running until tomorrow" when the repairs would be able to be made. I was happy that we were in the process of checking out, because it doesn't sound like the elevator was currently safe to use and the hotel was going to take a risk and keep it running. -Very thin walls; you can hear every sound in the hallway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

exelente hotel en nueva york

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: lo principal del hotel es la ubicacion
Cons: el desayuno que tengan variedad en el menu
Location: esta ubicado cerca de los teatros y times square
las habitaciones pequeñas pero la comodidad esta fabulosa,lo recomiendo ampliamente