Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Bad hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Really bad hotel not recommended one of worst omg plz don't book this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Hotel was very nice. It was clean. Staff was great

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel was clean, and convenient to everything. The menu could have been larger but we made do. The lobby and bar area was very friendly and comfortable. I was pleased!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Bring your earplugs!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I would have highly recommended this hotel but my stay was ruined because of the thin walls and lack of soundproofing. I could hear every word spoken next door. Too bad because everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Over night at airport

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Food pricey otherwise fine.I was traveling and needed to spend an overnight on beginning and end of trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Flats, NY

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the airport, clean room, friendly staff.
Cons: Publish the parking costs if you have a car, the fee is a significant portion of the overall cost.
Location: Near Newark airport
We arrived at Newark airport late evening with snow on the way overnight. We decided to spend the night and picked nice branded hotel near the airport. The staff were pleasant and helpful; the room price was as quoted plus the usual city taxes, but I did get a surprise there was a $17 parking fee for the rental car that I had not seen on the Expedia sight. Apparently this is normal, but I missed this additional charge. A couple of other details; you need to talk to the front desk about your car when you want to leave so they will 'buzz' you out and my room key was deactivated while I was in the middle of loading the luggage into the car. I could not use my room key to get back into the building to get the last of the luggage -- we were at the very back of the hotel with 4" of snow on the ground and no easy way to the front to get back into the hotel. If I had been alone this would have been a real pain, but I phoned my wife in the room and we figured this out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south florida

Gross

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Do you want an -old? -dingy -stinky -gross -smelly hotel Well then this is it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Daniel, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Newark Liberty International Airport. It gives me great pleasure that our hotel was part of your travel plans. As the Assistant General Manager of the hotel, I try to get out and meet as many guests as I can. Unfortunately, I do not always get an opportunity to meet everyone. I do appreciate you selecting our hotel and I wanted to send you a personal note of thanks. The entire staff strives to provide the most comfortable and productive accommodations as possible. In fact, we want your stay to be perfect! If your travels bring you back to the Newark area, we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great property!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The property was great. I have been there over the years. The upgrades are nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to the airport with free shuttle

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I have a brief but very comfortable stay during an 8 hour layover between flights. Just time for a bath, sleep and change of clothes. I arrived back at the airport relaxed and in plenty of time for my connection.