Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

6 hours sleep in two days!

Posted May 22, 2016
Lovely hotel but don't stay here if you want to sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting but noisy hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Design carried through
Cons: Really tiny room. Noisy
Location: It is Manhattan
Hotel is connected to at least one night club. Arrived at 2 AM and the lobby was hoppin' Unfortunately, my room was on the tenth floor and you could hear the music. Not loud but if you need quiet to sleep you will not be happy. Tiny room. Interesting design.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odenton, MD

High Expectations Cut Short

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: I love all the restaurants/bars/clubs, lobby and pools.
Cons: Attention to detail when the staff is dealing with a crisis that can potentially ruin a clients vacation.
Location: All of the best clubs, restaurants and shopping are nearby. You will not be disappointed with the location.
I've been a fan of all Dream Hotels and try to stay at any wherever I visit. I absolutely love the location of the Dream Downtown and the amenities. I have no complaints about the physical location and the ambiance of the hotel (great beds). I did encounter a major issue that no one seemed to care about. I upgraded to a balcony room during check-in and was very satisfied. On day two of my stay, upon arriving from a day out with friends the room began to overflow with water. I believe the water was coming from the shower, but no one had taken a shower in over 7 hours. I immediately called the front desk. We had our bags and some articles of clothing that were damaged and wet to include my personal cellphone since the water was flowing rapidly. The maintenance team did not take too long to get there but I was standing in dirty water trying to move my personal items and cell phone which was already wet from the rapid flow of water that even made its way to the 6th floor hallway. A staff came and asked us if we were ready to move and of course we were. We rapidly took all of our items from the room and went to our new room with staff help. I specifically asked for a high floor, yet I was placed on the 4th floor in a handicapped room. At this point we were running late for our reservations that were planned for that evening/night. I spoke to a worker at the front desk but she was not helpful in letting us know about how to claim damages. I left it alone because our entire birthday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Great value, great location.
Location: West Chelsea, right near Highline access.
Great value, great location. Surprisingly comfortable and large rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Modern hotel close to great restaurants

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The comfy and popular bar downstairs, location, swimming pool, interior design.
Cons: Move the night club away from any accommodation.
Location: Great location. Really close to Chelsea Market and some amazing restaurants.
We were on level 11 which must have been directly under their nightclub. From 9pm until 4am our room was pulsing from the base upstairs and from 4am-6am we could hear them moving chairs and tables (I'm guessing they were cleaning up). Dream have included an optional noise cancellation sound that produces a wind like noise that is supposed to help reduce the sound of the base from the club upstairs but, for us, it just made it worse. We purchased earplugs for the following night but because it's more of a 'pulse' that you feel from the base, they didn't help either. We would never stay here again because of this unless we were promised not to be near level 11. For the price we paid, we were really disappointed to have such a disturbed sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful New York boutique hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I had a fantastic time staying at the Dream Downtown. The staff was friendly, informative, and accommodating. The hotel features many places one can grab a bite, hang out, or even get their hair done. The rooms, while a little small, feature every amenity you'd find in any other hotel and my only complaint, and this is going to sound silly, is that the bathrooms kind of suck. The shower got water everywhere because the curtain wasn't large enough and the toilet is too high off the ground. I was straining to keep my feet flat on the floor. My mom said that when she was seated on the porcelain throne her feet didn't even touch the floor. She's 5'2" and I don't think that should be an issue for her, let alone for a 6' man like me. So, besides that one area of frustration, I can't recommend the Dream Downtown Hotel in Chelsea enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Awesome hotel but make sure you stay on the lower floors as it gets quite noisy with the club on the higher floors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

as long as you don't care about sleeping ...

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Ver noisy. Paper thin wall allowed you to hear everything, including a simple cough from the adjacent rims.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Sucks And The Staff Was Rude As Hell. Do not reccomend to anyone. horrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Cool hotel in meatpacking district

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, great location for anyone wanting to be in meatpacking district. Love proximity to highline. Cool environment albeit very into the club & scene at night. Functional gym but was out of water & toilet paper one morning. Very small bathroom but that is somewhat typical for NY. Overall 3.5 or 4 stars. I'd stay again.