Ratings based on 1,421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Front desk was unprofessional and unfriendly...they put us (a family with 2 kids) on the second floor, which was very close to the noise and beat of their club. One night there was a loud party in one of the rooms on our floor, with people screaming profanities on the hallway. Other than that it was clean and convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, California

The Dream? More likely The Nightmare

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Absolutely horrible overpriced hotel. Rooms are tiny even by NY standards. Music is loud every night while trying to sleep on the ninth floor. Fire alarm went off and the staff was clueless on what was going on. Addressed our concerns but saying we'll we'll upgrade you next time you stay with us. Really, Never again!! Stay away from this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ideal if you are under age 30

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Good location in Chelsea.
The televisions did not work across the hotel. Phones only worked intermittently to call the front desk. The service was poor for the amount being charged. Luggage stacked in the lobby. Really loud at night and super inconvenient to get a drink at the roof top bar. Takes 15-20 minute to get a hand stamp and on line for an elevator to the bar. Would not come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from livingston, United States of America

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Overall very cool hotel and location! With a awesome Rooftop Bar that has nice views BUT there is nowhere to sit unless you reserve a couch/table area. And we jyst wanted a drink or 2 at 7 pm. Rooms are small or at least ours was. There's no bedside lighting which you don't realize you need till you do and it's very annoying to have overhead lights on when you are trying to do something in the middle of the night. The vibe is very cool overall but the security guards on the way to the Rooftop Bar as well as at the place itself are obnoxious and power tripping. They must have reminded us over 12 times that after 10 p.m. if we are trying to go back in we might not be able to because it's up to the discretion of the bouncer/manager! So irritating to hear that over and over again since we had no plans to go there late night. Bartenders are not that nice either. Except in downstairs lobby area. Overall not good impression of the service at all. We were on the 5th floor facing the street and it was so obnoxiously loud Saturday night. all screaming from drunk club people, the honking from the cars and the wailing of the police sirens was absolutely horrendous. We were up from 1 to 3 in the morning as if the windows were open, it was so overwhelming. for what they charge per night you could find a much better larger room in the more convenient location without being talked down to by the help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

excellent

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: I love staying at the Dream because it is super close to my office. Also, I love the beds, very comfortable. It gets loud on the weekends but I sleep deep and don't really care. Room service food is great too.
Cons: It gets loud sometimes and lots of drunk people may share elevator with you when you going to your room in the evening
Location: walking, shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightclub is too loud.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The design was beautiful and location was great
Cons: Loud music in the middle of the night kept us awake
Location: It was conveniently located near Chelsea Market and The Highline
I enjoyed Dream Downtown with the exception of being woken up by the music in the nightclub. It continued until around 4 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The first time we stayed at the DREAM it was amazing but this time around was just ok. The room was really small for the money the sink water didn't go down and the air conditioner was not working properly. Although they did send a repair man up quickly it still didn't work properly luckily it was cold out and we opened the window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Great stay in the meat packing area. Excellent for a girls trip. Staff super friendly. Excellent area close to restaurants and bars and shopping. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel right in

Posted Sep 26, 2016
So much fun lots of young people very good atmosphere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel if you're going out

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We stayed here because we were going out for my bday... However if I were not in the party mood I would not stay here! It's loud! All night long! You can hear the beat of the music pumping and it was a Wednesday...... But fun yes!