Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Perfect location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It is a very old hotel but very clean. Perfect location. I definitely recommend it. Perfect if you just looking for a Hotel to shower and sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

OK hotel close to Broadway, times square.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
What can I say. If your on a budget then it's OK, I would recommend spending a little more and finding something a bit better though. The walls are paper thin and the doors don't fit properly so sound travels under them. Best thing it has going for it is location, right in the heart of Manhattan, couple of blocks from Broadway, times square, Penn station. It's definitely a prime location, just rough around the edges. The staff were wonderful. The place could do with a massive refurb though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good situation

Posted Apr 24, 2017
No Windows in rooms!!!!!!! Very dark. No room cleaning. Staten two nights. Good beds, hopeless wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Not much; Unimpressive entrace; small and claustaphobic front desk. Marble stairs which could do with repairs to the edging strips make for very slipp
Cons: Decent bedding; sheets that actually cover the mattress; using a double duvet in a double duvet cover
Location: Within easy reach of Bryant Park, 5, 6 and 7th Avenue and Empire State Building
Hotel makes clever use of images which did not reflect my experience of room facilites. No chair in the room at alll. not realy practicle to sit on the bed for using lep top etc; wifi kept dropping despite being paid for; no drwaers to store clothes; staff very frinedly but be careful if you leave your keycard or baggage claim on the desk as it will disappear in the blink of an eye as the staff try to keep on top of things - can be disconcerting to lose access to your bag in the fire hazard of a storage room - which you have to pay for the privilege of using (only $2 but still)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Mar 10, 2017
While the price was low my expectations were not that high but nonetheless it was truly a horrible overnight!
5 out of 5
by Elzbieta

Conveniant and great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I think my stay at this hotel was really good. I had no wifi though as I didnt order any and there was no kitchen or microwave in my room, the location was great! Only 5 min walk to times square! There was great food places very close to me aswell. Easy to find and workers were very kind :) :) definately worth the price
3 out of 5
by M javed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

No frills stay, but clean and friendly staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for an overnight on a recent trip with my sister and three teenage nieces. We were not even planning to stay in the city, but this hotel had an inexpensive room that could accommodate 5 people, so we thought we would give it a shot. I had seen some mixed reviews and was a little nervous, but we were all pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in a great location and the room we had was pretty spacious (for a NYC hotel room, that is). It was clean and the beds were OK. It wasn't fancy, but we just needed a place to sleep. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It's not a luxurious stay, but if you are on a budget and looking for something decent near midtown Manhattan, this is a good choice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels