Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Very good hotel with great staff. Very confortable. Would stay again
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Dimmable lights and a yoga mat in every room. At breakfast, there's plain yogurt,decent coffee and soy milk -- rarities at hotels.
Cons: Little things in the bathroom -- like get rid of all the black mold that naturally builds up in nooks and crannies in the tiled shower stall.
Location: Smith and Atlantic are great for getting a bit of the Brooklyn feel. Lots of restaurants and shops. There are multiple subway stops near the hotel.
One of the most pleasant hotels I've stayed at for a trip to NY. Being in Brooklyn means a slightly longer trip into Manhattan but you get more space and relaxation. The staff was hospitable, casual yet professional.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Love Boutique Hotels

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the wedding venue.
Cons: could never find an ice machine
As with most of my visits to NY, they are busy...but this hotel was very close to our venues for my son's wedding which made it great. The service was superb!!! And the room was so much fun with a contemporary feel and great view out to Atlantic Ave. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful...just couldn't ask for anything else...
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: フレンドリーな雰囲気とモダンな雰囲気のバランスがいいと思います!
Cons: 朝食も十分ですが欲を言えばゆで卵以外のおかずがあると嬉しいです!
Location: とにかく便利!
Brooklynを満喫するにはベストな立地ではないでしょうか? 私はSOHO付近に行く用が多かったのですがそこも便利でした。 もともと環境もいい上に大きな警察署も目の前にあり治安面も申し分ありません!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Brooklyn on the half shell.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Cons: Perhaps the hotel has a bulletin board with local events listed, but we didn't see one (and didn't ask, unfortunately). Would be nice.
All we cared to see and do were an easy train ride away. We walked a couple of blocks to the Heights with all its charm and found great places to eat just outside the hotel's doors. We chose Nu Hotel because of its use of artwork by Brooklyn artists and were more than pleased by the way the hotel used wall murals, paintings, drawings, poetry and more to achieve an ambiance of beauty and social relevance. Our room's wall mural was vibrant in color and gave the room dimension that hanging pictures could not achieve. A 15 minute bus ride brought us to the Brooklyn Museum of Art and the Brooklyn Botanic Gardens, as well as BAM and the Barclay's Center. Getting into Manhattan was a breeze, never taking more than a half hour to reach our destination.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawtucket, RI

Nice Hotel close to The Barclays Center

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Second time returning to NU Hotel because it's close to the Barclays Center. Also love the parking garage right next door, makes it easy and convenient.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Affordable, clean hotel in great part of Brooklyn.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Its location in Boerum Hill, close to the Brooklyn promenade, its cleanliness, its price.
Location: There are restaurants, boutiques, and movie theaters up and down Smith and Court Streets, and quaint Brooklyn Heights is a 5-minute walk.
Nu Hotel was exactly what I needed for my recent trip to NY. My room was immaculately clean, very quiet (considering it was on Atlantic Avenue, that's impressive!), and comfortable. It's located in a part of Brooklyn that's very family friendly - there are tons of restaurants on Smith and Court Streets, and a beautiful family park just a few blocks away. Nu Hotel is also conveniently located to several main subway lines, so getting in and out of downtown Manhattan takes less than 10 minutes. For anyone visiting NYC on business who'd prefer not to stay in Midtown, or families visiting NYC with small children, I'd highly recommend staying at Nu Hotel instead of staying in Manhattan.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Big room for the price. Convenient to subway. Free breakfast was good: boiled and peeled eggs, orange juice that seemed fresh, cereal and breads.
Cons: The mini-bar experience was on steroids, with booze and snacks scattered all about the room. Too much.
Location: I was there to work. There seemed to be plenty of bars and restaurants around the hotel.
I was there on a business trip, in and out after one night. Check-in was efficient, with a very cheerful woman seated on the edge of their lobby bar doing the work. She called an hour later to see if the room met my needs. It did, although the free Internet service seemed a bit slow, and one of the two bed lamps didn't work. The dresser surface was cluttered with overpriced food and drink options, but it was easy enough to consolidate and move them out of the way. Otherwise it was roomy, comfortable and clean and just a short walk to a major subway hub to get back into Manhattan or further into Brooklyn. I will stay there again unless the prices escalate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the size of the room as well as the location of the hotel in relation to public transportation. I was sorry to hear that one of the bedside lamps did not work while you were here, but thank you for letting us know so my engineer can fix this issue. You are always welcome to stay with us whenever you are in the area.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean hotel near downtown Brooklyn

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Convenience, breakfast, size of room and bathroom
Cons: When we first walked in, all of us thought we were entering the bar and walked back out. Some better indication of the hotel entry would be nice.
Location: Hotel is in Downtown Brooklyn, several blocks from the Barclay Center, with multiple subways close by. Lots of good restaurants= great location
Hotel was very clean. Breakfast each morning was quite sufficient for us. We were visiting family and this was very convenient. Be aware that a $50 per day charge covers incidentals, if you have any. It should be reversed when you check out if you didn't use the Mini-bar, or more accurately, the maxi-bar. There was a bit of confusion when we checked out. We had booked thru Expedia and pre-paid. The clerk could not find the record of pre-paying and wanted to charge my credit card. After about 15 minutes, she was able to find the pre-pay record. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Brian and Kerri from Providence, RI

Fantastic Hotel!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Great location, great service, clean and updated.