Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It is good hotel I stay there more than one week The hotel neer flashing metro station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Excellent hotel, very clean!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The thing I liked most was the cleanliness of our room! I also liked how helpful the staff were. It also felt very safe.
Cons: We booked a non smoking room as one of us has asthma. However, there was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke seeping thru all the vents.
Location: Location was ok. It was quite a journey into the city but we personally didn't mind this. There are some places to eat on surrounding streets.
We had a very enjoyable experience at pointe plaza hotel. When we arrived the hotel upgraded us for free which was a wonderful welcome. The staff were very helpful, especially when our taxi was 30mins late. Although this was frustrating as we had an appointment, the lady on reception was extremely helpful, calling them repeatedly and sincerely apologised for the taxi service. She herself was so annoyed at them that she destroyed their number from the hotel's taxi list! The breakfast provided was good and what we needed to start the day with a selection of cereals, toast, bagels, pastries, doughnuts, fruit, coffee and fruit juice. Our flight home was not until 9:30pm, and although we were not able to check out any later than noon, the hotel held our luggage for us and even let us stay in the lobby for a couple of hours and also make use of the facilities. Overall, our stay was thoroughly enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA, United States of America

Good for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This hotel works out well for our family visits in Brooklyn. The location in South Williamsburg is not the most convenient but the paid self parking makes it acceptable. The look and feel of the hotel is basic 1960s but things work and are clean. Can't beat the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

True Gem in the Heart of Brooklyn

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Bed was amazing and if you have a room on the top floor you'll also have a skylight so your room will be dark at night but you'll wake up with the sun
Location: If you want to enjoy authentic Brooklyn this is place to stay,
My Wife and I were pleasantly surprised with this Gem in the Heart of Brooklyn. The room is small as you would expect for the area. The price was really good and the internet worked without a hitch. Breakfast was simple and the fresh authentic bagels will keep you filled until lunch. There are other options such as fresh fruit, pastries, oatmeal & etc. Just the thing to get you started for a walking tour exploring Brooklyn. The Mezuzah's on each door were a heartwarming touch that really set the mood for me and made my stay much more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Staff were brilliant

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Bus stop to nearest subway outside door friendly staff
Cons: Bit noisy outside early mornings maybe better double glazing in windows?
Location: Easy to transport eg bus then onto subway
Great staff on front desk especially Fidel others really helpful anytime
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer war sehr groß u die Rezeption war immer besetzt u immer sehr hilfsbereit.
Cons: Auch wenn ich zuvor wusste, dass das Hotel in Brooklyn liegt, muss man sagen, für einen Kurztrip nach New York, ist es fast ein Stück zu weit weg. (ca. 45 Min. mit der Subway Richtung Broadway u Flughafen mit dem Taxi über eine Std.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Friendly accommodating staff, comfortable beds,

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: We did not stay in Williamsburg. I did find it easy and delicious to order pizza and Chinese food from the menus provided. Quick access to the BQE.
We had an emergency trip to Brooklyn. I chose Pointe Plaza based on Expedia reviews and was not disappointed. Staff could not be more friendly. Breakfast was a treat, bagels were delicious and coffee was perfect. My Mom could not get into the bath as the rim was high. I was looking forward to taking a bath as that would have been a benefit to me. Staff changed our room without question. Beds were comfortable, kitchen was clean. They keep kosher so you have to order your kitchen items from housekeeping. Parking had in and out privileges and was easily accessible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Not much nearby.
No amenities. Decent room size. I found the bed to be shorter than usual.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: A little off the beaten path from major attractions. No nearby coffee shops or cafes.
Location: close to subway.
We booked hotel several months in advance. The change in reviews started to scare me a bit just before trip, but we were committed. Actually, this was quietist hotel room I have ever stayed in. Clean, comfortable, fairly convenient to subway systems. We walked about 5 blocks to subway. Neighborhood was peaceful area to walk through. We chose this for value and would say we got everything we needed. Free continental breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruime kamers. Badkamer te klein.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Location: Ver van de metro. In de nabije buurt geen restaurants of uitgaansmogelijkheden. Williamsburg is toffe buurt maar te veraf.
Ver van metro. Shuttle niet beschikbaar in weekend en 1 x werd de reservatie niet genoteerd. Ontbijtruimte te klein. , lawaaihinder van het autoverkeer terwijl in de folder vermeld staat dat de kamers goed geïsoleerd zijn.