Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel is very nice, clean, comfortable and staff is great! The issues was there was no hot water in my shower, I had to wait approximately 20 minutes to be fixed also the heat was not working properly but the staff came to the room immediately and fixed it in about 5 minutes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Customer Service

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel staff was very accommodating in every way..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Staff was great

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The staff - the entire staff.
Cons: The coffee, especially in the restaurant/bar. Since there is no room service, more readily available info on delivery options in the area.
Location: The Front Desk has some good take out menus, so be sure and ask.
The staff was great and very helpful especially when asking for tips on the subway and local restaurants. They will take you anywhere within a mile radius of the hotel which includes a couple of subway stations, restaurants and markets. The rooms were nice and clean. The bar was a good place to gather with our group and plan for the day. Here are my only two negatives - the coffee in the /restaurant/bar - the restaurant/bar being closed for a private event without notice to the hotel guests. Although minor we had no idea and it was Super Bowl Sunday. Overall The Box House is a nice place to stay with a great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Good sized rooms, great staff.
Great hotel, friendly staff, nice sized rooms. Easy access to various parts of the city via Uber. Stayed for a weekend so we didn't walk around much but did take Uber to various places in Brooklyn and Manhattan. Good restaurant in the hotel for breakfast. Would definitely return and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

Very comfy

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: It was clean, They offer shuttle services to drive you wherever you need to go, The gym and everything was near by !
Cons: The sofa bed is pretty uncomfortable.
Location: Dorian's cafe is super good! The subway stations are nearby to get you anywhere you need to go. A lot of stores near by it's a perfect area!
I love Felix Christian sing and Johnny they were all very helpful with me and my familly. The hotel was very nice and comfy very calm and quiet as well as peaceful and clean. This hotel made me and my family feel at ease and at home and we loved everything about it. All the guys were very nice and had a great personality we appreciate them so much !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Christmas stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Great hotel and great staff! The hotel is about a 15-20min walk to the subway. It is 2 subway stops from central station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
As soon as we walked up the front steps we were greeted. The staff is amazing. The room is very specious. I love this hotel. Only bad thing is that the parking is on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Dec 27, 2016
amazing experience, very happy with the stay, we brought a few packed food to the hotel and asked the staff to heat up for us they are happy to do so
5 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. And great room. Only beef is that heater is only blowing at one location so difficult to heat up the whole room. Location is far from manhatten but there's great food nearby. We went to lobster bar and that was great. There's also hotel shuttle that will bring you to any where within 1 miles. So it is easy to ask them you drop you off a metro station. Only thing is that hotel front desk sor not have first aid kit when we ask for gauze when we check out at 5 am.