Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice big rooms, very stylish. Good service. They also offer a shuttle service which is very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted May 20, 2017
It was a great experience. This might have been one of the most helpful staffs I've ever seen. They happily fulfilled every request and provided excellent info about navigating NYC. I highly recommend this hotel. I will definitely stay there again. And a special thanks to the transportation team, especially Mr Siing. He was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent Greenpoint Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
I loved this hotel! Being able to cook saved me a ton of money, the space is super functional, comfortable and cool. The proximity to the subway to get to Manhattan made it very convenient. But why go to Manhattan, Greenpoint is a wonderful neighbourhood with tons of independent, boutique-style shops for clothing, coffee and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely, friendly but well-equipped hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Great staff, nice bar, large tasteful rooms with lots of nice extras, very private & quiet
Cons: Menu could have a wider choice but this is a very minor comment as the food was excellent
Location: On the edge of trendy Green point, the location is the only issue as the neighbourhood is nice in two directions but a little seedy in another
An all-round great experience, see next box for details. If you are in NYC, you should stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool, stylish hotel close to the city

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We had a great 4 nights at The Box House. The overall style of the hotel and the room was very elegant and luxurious, the bed was really comfy and the bathroom had a great shower. It's a 10 min walk to nearest subway, and only one stop to Grand Central, so it's a really handy location. Set off a quiet steet in Greenpoint but close enough to cool bars and good restaurants. The hotel taxi service was really useful, and the drivers were very friendly and had some good tips. The staff were great, and helped us out with an A/c problem we had at first. The room did get quite hot without it, so were glad when it was fixed. Would definitely recommend. One small thing that would have improved our stay was to have the complimentary water bottles replaced each day, but that's it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

Awesome eclectic hotel!!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Wow, this place is amazing!! It is beautiful and I'm a very quiet area of Brooklyn. The rooms are too cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel is very nice, clean, comfortable and staff is great! The issues was there was no hot water in my shower, I had to wait approximately 20 minutes to be fixed also the heat was not working properly but the staff came to the room immediately and fixed it in about 5 minutes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Customer Service

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel staff was very accommodating in every way..
5 out of 5
by Jason

Perfect little gem of NYC.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect little gem of NYC. Room was big. The terrace was just as big. Can't beat the room and service for the price! If you have lots of luggage make sure you ask for a first floor room. No elevator and you need to make several treks upstairs otherwise.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Brilliant

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The best hotel I have stayed in in years..... the staff was incredible, great people with vibrant personalities, so refreshing in a world where card bord cookie cutter is the standard, this hotel and its staff have a soul as well as intelligent as it's is ...... no detail left undone , will not stay anywhere else if in NYC