Ratings based on 1,768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Chinatown Convenience

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff always eager to help with expert knowledge and advice. Very clean and pleasant, especially considering the fare.
Cons: I suppose a fresh paint job wouldn't go astray.
Location: lots of intimate bars, funky restaurants, provocative galleries, even cinemas popping up
Recent site upgrading has made this hotel even more a good choice when it comes to location, price, service, cleanliness, and general ambiance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel in china town

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean ,Small, and reasonably priced for NY
Cons: Desk clerk could be more knowable about cabs, sub ways, and directions
Location: Close to all the things that I came to NY to see . Woolworth Building, Sail to Statue of Liberty ferry to Statue of Liberty City Hall , Ground Zero
I stayed here because of price and location it was in walking distance of a lot of the things I wanted to see and do instant coffee and vending machines no laundry or food but it was clean and the people friendly except the desk clerk gave me wrong directions three different times. .. all in all good for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Trivdes bra och det ligger i China Town.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Sköna sängar, lagom stort och det fanns det vi behövde.Det fanns vattenkokare, och laddningsstationer i allmänutrymmen.
Cons: Heltäckningsmattor...
Location: China Town. Vi gick till ett cafe och köpte mackor och juice. Lätt att promenera och ta sig till tunnelbana och även lagom promenad in till Wallstreet
Mycket trevligt och vi hade det vi behövde. Mycket trevlig personal och hjälpte till på absolut bästa sätt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

williamsbridge chinatown

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: niks
Cons: entree en geluid isolatie
Location: midden in china town dicht bij metro dicht bij soho
behulpzaam personeel lobby op de 2 de verdieping onpersoonlijk gouden entree sommige kamers heel dicht bij de brug veel lawaai van de metro vanaf 4 uur s'nachts wel alle voorziening in kleine kamer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel for a city break.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotel was a great price and right in the heart of China Town. It is right next to the Manhattan Bridge, so can be quite noisy depending on your room, but lucky for us, that didn't bother us at all. As we were there to explore & enjoy the city, we knew we wouldn't be at the hotel often, and really only used it to get some rest, the hotel was perfect for this. The room had an en-suite and the bed was between a single & a double, which again was fine for us, and it was comfy. Air con kept the room cool, and free tea & coffee on level 4. Overall we thought for the price, the hotel was just what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk Hotel dicht bij trein

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Het is een prima hotel alleen wel een beetje lawaaierig doordat er een trein heel vaak dichtbij langsgekomt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mitten in Chinatown

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Die größe des Zimmers und des Bad. Die Betten waren bequem.
Cons: Mehr Stauraum wie eine Kommode oder einen Schrank.
Location: Sehr nah an der Manhattan Bridge und Brooklyn Bridge, man kann auch zu Fuß locker zum Ground Zero laufen.
Das Hotel 91 liegt mitten in Chinatown und direkt an der Manhattan Bridge. Und direkt an der Manhattan Bridge heißt das die Subway und die Autos direkt am Fenster vorbeifahren. Mich persönlich hat die Laustärke nicht gestört und wenn es stört kann man immernoch Ohrstöpsel verwenden. Unser Zimmer war recht groß und die Betten waren auch sehr gut. Das einzige was fehlt ist ein Kleiderschrank oder eine Kommode. Man hat zwar die Möglichkeit ein paar Kleidungsstücke aufzuhängen aber ein bisschen mehr Stauraum wäre schön gewesen. Die Rezeption ist im zweiten Stock und dort gibt es auch gratis Kaffe (Löslichen) oder Tee. Die Koffer kann man kostenfrei zwischenparken, wenn der Flug erst am Nachmittag oder Abend geht. Da man Mitten in Chinatown ist, gibt es keine "normalen" Läden, wie einen Drugstore oder Starbucks in unmittelbarer Nähe, da muss man schon ein Stück laufen. Eine Subway, die F-Linie, liegt auf der gleichen Straße E-Broadway und bringt einen nach Brooklyn oder direkt nach Manhattan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Don't Judge A Book By Its Cover

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Hotel 91 lived up to my expectations.
Cons: My room was on the 7th floor and about 50 feet away from the Manhattan Bridge. Constant train rumble. Not a problem for me. Others?????
On the outside it is hard to separate Hotel 91 from the quaint, Chinatown clutter that surrounds it. Once inside, everything is uncluttered, totally clean, and well organized. My room was as advertised - small, sparse but comfortable. The internet worked well and housekeeping was outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Dati i prezzi di NY ci siamo dovuti accontentare. L'albergo è semplice e pulito, appena si entra c'è un gradevole profumo. Le camere non sono troppo piccole, arredo essenziale. Terribile la via in cui è situato, con i negozi di frutta e verdura e le pescherie cinesi. Vicina la metropolitana e a due passi da Little Italy, Soho e Financial Distric a cui si può arrivare con una passeggiata. Il Manhattan Bridge passa proprio sull'albergo e la metro quando passa fa molto rumore, ma in stanza non avevamo problemi. Personale gentile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prisvärt hotel i China Town

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Att det var rent och fräscht, trevlig personal
Cons: om möjligt att det kan ljudisoleras?
Location: Många asiatiska restauranger, och närheten till Ground Zero och Brooklyn
Ett bra och prisvärt hotel, trevlig och hjälpsam personal, rent och rymligt rum. Det enda som kan störa är att tunnelbanan går precis utanför rummet.