Ratings based on 2,064 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for food and travel in Manhattan

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I really liked this hotel. The room was spacious and overlooked East Broadway. It was surprisingly sound proof too. The air con failed in the room but the staff could not fix it fast enough. Nothing was a bother. The room maid was incredibly thorough. Main criticisms were the decor was dated and therw was not enough furniture for storage. Amazing cheap eats near by too. Check out 69 Christie for amazing basic meals for 3.75 and Division Street for breakfast and a four choice + rice for $5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, Idaho

Good location.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Room was clean and quiet. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Located close to subway station and great restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meow

Perfect cheap hotel if you have a budget.

Posted May 24, 2017
Room was clean and had lot of space compared to another hotel I got in New York with my last visit. It is in China town area and outside smells like fish but not inside at all. It is next to a subway you could hear but wasn't loud as I expect and didn't bother me. Room was clean and staff were nice. They did hold our luggage for us when we checked out and waited for our shuttle to the airport. Also it's about 2/3 blocks away from the F subway line which takes you straight to time square and Coney Island
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City, NY

Clean room in the heart of Chinatown.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Real coffe
Location: We had to walk/take a cab to all events. It was near Brooklyn bridge & walking distance to the 911 memorial & downtown. Neighborhood was very poor.
Room was very noisy with the train going by all the time. Complimentary coffee was instant. Too far from everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Inexpensive hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Reasonably priced hotel with clean rooms, nice staff and close to public transport! Right in the middle of chinatown with lots of cheap eats. We were based there for 7 nights and were given a room on the second floor facing the trains and even with sound proofing, it was loud and you could feel the vibration. I asked and was given room 712 that had no windows except a skylight of the roof which was nice, comfy and quiet. Over all it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrow. Cumbria.

Budget hotel so don't expect to mucheck.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
It's a budget hotel so don't expect too much. The staff were great and our room was very clean on arrival and kept so by the cleaning staff. There is a TV lounge where free hot drinks are provided together with a cold drinks dispenser. I can only speak about our room which was a tad small for our liking. The bathroom however was OK. Very clean with loads of hot water, new towels, shampoos etc every day. The main downer for us was the proximity to the Manhatten Bridge. The trains run 24/7 and the first night in particular, seemed like they were in the same room. Got used to them I suppose because on subsequent nights they didn't seem as bad. We were more tired? Overall if you don't mind the train noise, it's good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Good Service and the location its verry good. It's near of everything in Lower East Side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location away from Times Square!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The location and staff made my stay a fantastic one. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect. Two blocks from a subway, 9 minute walk from little Italy, one subway stop away from Brooklyn, a 5 minute walk onto the Manhattan bridge to get a stunning view of the city. I would not hesitate in staying there again. The rooms were slightly worn but well sized and clean. There was no escaping the noise of the trains crossing the Manhattan bridge but for me the noises you hear are all part of the trip. I also believe there is no such thing as a quiet room in New York. Great stay and a nice distance from the hustle and bustle of Times Square etc but easy to access all areas by subway. WiFi worked a treat also. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Wifi connection was very fast and free, so it was very convenient.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Family trip to Hotel 91

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very affordable considering NYC. The beds/pillows were comfortable. The room was relatively clean. Some stains on carpet. Some dirt in corners. Some mold in bathroom corners. Shower curtain not long enough to keep water in tub. Water pressure in shower is the biggest complaint. We had 3 rooms and all 3 barely had any pressure. Some of the family had a hard time sleeping because we were next to the train tracks & highway. Other family members didn't mind the noise. Felt safe walking to the hotel at night only because there was a large group of us walking together. Not sure I would feel safe if I was by myself. It was 2 blocks from F train to hotel.