Ratings based on 2,237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really lovely hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
This is a really lovely hotel. Didn't provide loads of facilities but it provided everything you really needed. Tea and coffee in the morning. Cider at night time. Free computers with free printing. Small gym. The staff were really really accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel as a simple, lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ロケーションがいい割には静か

Posted Nov 29, 2016
タイムズスクエアからすぐの場所にあり、どこへいくのにも便利な割にはとても静かでした。スタッフの対応もよく、ロビーで提供しているホットサイダーも大変美味しかったです。リピートします!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Concierge knowledge excellent

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great location. Concierge really helpful and excellent knowledge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

its more like a 3 star hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: beautiful hotel with some fine dining in it
Cons: see review
Location: time sq is close so is 5th ave
the room was very small and the tub still had a ring of soap scum around it when we checked in and the heat never shut off our room stayed 78 until we open the windows (witch had no screens )and left them open for the entire stay and even then the room only went down to 71 so my initial review to expedia was met with a phone call from the front desk that woke me up at 1037 pm yes thats right 1037pm how does a hotel call you at 1037pm to ask about there service ? wow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Cozy and friendly historic hotel.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I had a small but cozy room in this ancient hotel alongside two other traditional NYC hotels. Brilliantly placed, friendly and welcoming but some of it really is rather tired. The "gold" bathroom fittings, bath and shower could definitely do with some upgrade work. The bar prices were really way over the top for British travelers coping with current exchange rates. But nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

excellant value traditional hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: well placed between Times Sq, Grand Central Station, 5th and 6th Avenue all within 5 mins walk in the heart of Midtown yet an air of quiet comfort
Well placed hotel for sight seeing with many little touches that make your stay memorable, very friendly staff, comfortable rooms and amazingly comfortable beds. Loved The Library and the complimentary hot drinks and the very quaint Lantern Rooms cocktail bar. Loved everything about this hotel right down to the Molton Brown toiletries quiet luxury in the middle of a mad city for a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Place an electrical outlet near the mirror in the room.
Location: Broadway shows!
Great location for Broadway shows, Times Square. Vanessa, the concierge, was very helpful. Staff was friendly and quick to help with luggage and cabs. Liked the complimentary hot cider in the library.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was very close to the theatres and had easy subway access. Hotel restaurant was outstanding!
The Iroquois is convenient to Broadway and Times Square. The hotel is small and personal but offers all the amenities that make for a comfortable stay in Manhatten. The hotel restaurant is small ( reservations are definitely recommended) but the food and service were outstanding ( we had 2 meals here). The room was a comfortable size ( certainly by New York standards) and very clean. There is a business centre /library located just off the lobby with fresh coffee or hot cider available throughout the day. A nice touch! We would definitely consider staying at the Iroquois again when visiting New York City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Landshut

Typisch Old New York Style.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Die optimale Lage und der alte New Yorker Style.
Cons: Wenn es was zu bemängeln gibt sind es allgemein die hohen Preis. Die sind aber normal in New York. Aufpassen muss man bei Taxifahrten. Abzocke!
Location: Zwischen 5th Av und 7th Av Times Squer. Zu Fuss erreichbar: Rockcafe, Rockefeller Center St. Patrick Kathedrale, Central Park, Radio Music Hall etc.
Das Hotelpersonal war super freundlich . Die Lage des Hozels ist praktisch perfekt zwischen 5th Av und dem 7th Av. Die Zimmer sind etwas klein aber es heißt ja nicht umsonst " smalles Luxury Hotel in the World" Das Hotel ist typischer old New York Style. Manche mögen es als altmodisch empfinden ich finde es passt genauso wie es ist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in NY

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Times Square, broadway, rockefeller center, all w/in walking distance.
Very nice hotel; probably like most NY hotels, it's small; the lobby's not spacious, the room's not terribly big (and needs better lighting!) but overall it was very clean, staff was very friendly, great location. The restaurant attached was too pricey for our tastes but there's a local restaurant just a few doors down more to our liking.