Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Had a terrible experience with Econo Lodge and Expedia. We reserved three hotel rooms with one being a wheelchair handicap room. When we arrived they had no handicap room for us. No help and no satisfaction received. We ended up having to call around ourselves and find rooms on our own. Will not recommend Expedia or Econo Lodge for any of my friends. They left my cousin in a town six and a half hours away from home in a wheelchair without a room. Terrible way to treat people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UGGGH!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: Read my detailed evaluation.
The entire time I stayed, 4 nights, there were flies in the room. I turned down the first room offered because of the odor in the room. I needed my room key updated almost every day. One day the maid did not leave towels. I had to make two (the house phone did not work, the cover had been removed) trips to the office because 1) my key did not work, 2) then I discovered no towels were in the room. The maid left me a note saying they did not have tissues/kleenex. The manager acted as if he were greatly offended when I told him about the tissues and towels. In fact, I thought he was going to throw me out because he said I insulted him. I did not use and profanity, I simply stated what I wanted and what was lacking in the room. The curtains were in shambles, they did not fit the window and were hanging from only a few hooks. All of this after staying in a beautiful Marriot in Springfield, Mass and an Inkeeper in Danville VA.; both of which were very nice and clean. The Innkeeper in Danville (Riverside Dr) was lower priced than the Econolodge in Newberry, SC. APrice, Falls Church VA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay there again!!!!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!!!!
Cons: Blow it up and start from the being.
The room's AC vents were lying on the floor infront of the AC. No tissue in the tissue box. No new role of toilet tissue, only the role left from the last visitors. There were nats in the room flying. The dorm room fridge, didnt work and it look old as ever. We were scared to sleep on the pillows, because they looked dirty. We slept in our clothes. The water dripped in the tub. The guy that checked me in, smelled horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Bed was clean, and air worked well. However it needs a thorough cleaning, walls wiped down, rusted fridge needs to b removed,, yellowed shower curtain needs to be thrown awa, walls painted. Just needs a face lift to make it look fresh and clean. Couch bed could not even b pulled out for my child to sleep on and smelled funny.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

The place was a dump.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Easy to find on the main drag.
The place was a dump. Should be torn down so a decent hotel can be built in its place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Replace the Lady that works the night shift.
Location: Ate dinner at the Palms. Great food and service.
When I arrived the lady a the desk checked me in. After making me the key for my room I went to my car and gathered bags and headed to the room. The key did not open the door so I proceeded down the stairs to the office where the desk clerk was. Outside smoking. While I was trying to tell her my room key did not work she started yelling at me about the heater in the room. Being blind sided by the way she was acting towards me, I told her that my key did not work and I could not get in the room. She never apologized for the way she acted towards me. I called the Owner today to let him know how she talked to me. She needs to be replaced.
1 out of 5
by unhappy t

Old smelly room. Dirty. Did not set on the chair

Posted May 26, 2014
Arrived late after a long drive or we would have gone to another hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly. I like the fact that there was always hot water and the heater was working very well.
Cons: This hotel need more towels. everytime I asked for fresh towels, they did not have any and I had to wait for more towels to be cleaned.
Location: This is an excellent location because it is in the center of everything that you need.
2 out of 5
by M from SC

Okay, but not on my list of favorites

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Clean hotel. Mattress ancient, but comfortable. Checked in late (about 8pm), desk clerk didn't bother to explain about wi-fi (my bad I guess, I didn't ask). Got to room and had to call the front desk ... NOT a secured network, choice of 3 routers, and a crap shoot to find the one that would connect. Okay, watch TV - no channel guide available, had to painstakingly flip through the channels and make notes. Breakfast choices: dry cereal, make your own waffles, muffins/doughnuts, toast, and grits you have to "cook" yourself with hot water from a dispenser (didn't work ... not instant grits!). To avoid a simple carb overload and get a good breakfast for a reasonable price, go to Bill & Fran's Restaurant on Hwy 34, just off I-26; about a 7-10 minute drive from the hotel and well worth it. Oh, one more thing - warm weather, but the pool was closed. Bummer.
1 out of 5
by Lang

Terrible place

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel needs updating & refurbishing
Location: OK
This was such a run-down place with some very unsavorily characters as guests. The breakfast bar was one of the worst we're ever encountered. There was a very drunk man at breakfast the last morning who was using foul language and trying to get into a fight with other diners. As I got up to leave and take my breakfast back to my room, the desk clerk called him down and asked him to leave. This left a very bad taste in my mouth, and I shall NEVER use that hotel again, nor would I recommend it to anyone else.