Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Run down. Close to everything, only good thing

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The photos listed are not of this hotel. The rooms are dated and the shower curtain rod kept coming out of the wall,unusable. There was a jetted tub, but there is no way I was going to use it. It was fairly clean, but when I pulled back the spread, the sheets were filthy. I slept on top of the spread for two nights. The people in the rooms next door were obviously residents of the hotel and had a charcoal grill on the side walk, and a table and chairs. They played music directly outside my window most of the night which was only drowned out by their arguing. It was quite a party, I could tell by the beer and whisky bottles on that table. And I'm fine with that, but not after paying 80.00 a night. If anything else in the area had been available, I would have left. The couple running the hotel were very nice. I'll say that. Just for 80.00 a night, I expected at the very least a clean room and useable shower. No ice bucket, luckily I wouldn't have felt safe using it anyway. Just do not believe the pics and sparkling pool. That pool had been closed for a long long time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Had a terrible experience with Econo Lodge and Expedia. We reserved three hotel rooms with one being a wheelchair handicap room. When we arrived they had no handicap room for us. No help and no satisfaction received. We ended up having to call around ourselves and find rooms on our own. Will not recommend Expedia or Econo Lodge for any of my friends. They left my cousin in a town six and a half hours away from home in a wheelchair without a room. Terrible way to treat people.
3 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Clean,.Comfortable, affordable

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Rundown maybe. Clean and comfortable and adfordable. Staff were extremely accomodating. I would stay again and I would recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UGGGH!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: Read my detailed evaluation.
The entire time I stayed, 4 nights, there were flies in the room. I turned down the first room offered because of the odor in the room. I needed my room key updated almost every day. One day the maid did not leave towels. I had to make two (the house phone did not work, the cover had been removed) trips to the office because 1) my key did not work, 2) then I discovered no towels were in the room. The maid left me a note saying they did not have tissues/kleenex. The manager acted as if he were greatly offended when I told him about the tissues and towels. In fact, I thought he was going to throw me out because he said I insulted him. I did not use and profanity, I simply stated what I wanted and what was lacking in the room. The curtains were in shambles, they did not fit the window and were hanging from only a few hooks. All of this after staying in a beautiful Marriot in Springfield, Mass and an Inkeeper in Danville VA.; both of which were very nice and clean. The Innkeeper in Danville (Riverside Dr) was lower priced than the Econolodge in Newberry, SC. APrice, Falls Church VA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay there again!!!!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!!!!
Cons: Blow it up and start from the being.
The room's AC vents were lying on the floor infront of the AC. No tissue in the tissue box. No new role of toilet tissue, only the role left from the last visitors. There were nats in the room flying. The dorm room fridge, didnt work and it look old as ever. We were scared to sleep on the pillows, because they looked dirty. We slept in our clothes. The water dripped in the tub. The guy that checked me in, smelled horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Bed was clean, and air worked well. However it needs a thorough cleaning, walls wiped down, rusted fridge needs to b removed,, yellowed shower curtain needs to be thrown awa, walls painted. Just needs a face lift to make it look fresh and clean. Couch bed could not even b pulled out for my child to sleep on and smelled funny.
1 out of 5
by Laurie M from Bryson city, NC

Never again!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Worst stay ever! At 9:00 pm when they offered to give us our money back I so would have left, but husband needed to rest up for an early morning event! Don't stay here!!
2 out of 5
by Sarah from Canton GA.

A property in need of help!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Motel appears to be going through a remodeling. Many rooms appear to be void of furnishings. Old used furniture, including TV's are stored outside behind the building. Walkways, paths have not been swept. Pool still covered for Memorial Day weekend. Breakfast options slim to none. However, staff very friendly and accommodating under the circumstances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

The place was a dump.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Easy to find on the main drag.
The place was a dump. Should be torn down so a decent hotel can be built in its place.