Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated Hotel but small room and bathroom.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Updated nicely. Hip lobby.
Cons: Repurpose Jose. Make the restaurant viable, or close it. Be sure to pay attention to detail like light bulbs, USB port, etc.
This hotel is priced correctly. Normally, I would pay more for a Sheraton Hotel, but this hotel has small rooms, very small bathroom, and the restaurant inside the hotel was a miss. (No "chef" on duty the day we were there). The room was very well appointed and quite refreshing, but too small. No clock. USB port didn't work. Two light bulbs didn't work. Jose at the front desk should not be in the people business. The other desk ladies were great. Overall, I would return, but only at current low prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Mallory - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have taken all your comments and passed them onto the department heads. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Arizona

on business

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Good quality updated room/bath.
Cons: Firm pillows, or least two firm pillows out of four
Location: Several good NY diners.
optional to have room made up. I chose not to have the room made up with clean sheets and towels. I'm here to work mainly. The room is to lay down and get clean up.There were extra towels anyway. I received a hotel voucher for a drink on declining to have the room made-up..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Mallory - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You could tell that there's been some upgrades

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel staff rocked, carpets were a little old and dated but you could tell there was some upgrades in the hotel we could go a little further and make it a lot better. But for the price not a bad deal
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Mallory - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Surprising nice.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Super clean. Above average. I'm now a Four Points customer. Very good experience. Great bedding. Clean bathroom. Well designed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Mallory - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time our to review our property! We are delighted that you had a great experience at the Four Points Newburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice room, quiet location.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms are spacious, clean and very modern like.
Location: The airport is very close from this hotel which is a plus.
Thanks to expedia I was able to get a room for 70 dollars! The hotel is located in a quiet location, away from city noise, upon entering you can notice the cleanliness of the hotel. The room I was given was in the second floor, clean, very spacious. My only negative thing about my visit is that the thermostat was not working. I looked around and noticed the batteries for it were dead. I went to the lobby and the person at the front desk told me she had no access to the maintenance room where the batteries were kept and since it was late the maintenance personnel were not available. I was on my way out so I didn't bother right away. 5 hours later I came back asked a different person and the batteries were in a drawer right behind her the whole time! If I didn't have to go out for the day I would've been upset since it was very cold that day, plus snowing with no heat in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Mallory - Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time our to review our property! We are delighted that you had a great experience at the Four Points Newburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel near airport

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great staff, nice facility. I felt like I was at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Mallory - Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time our to review our property! We are delighted that you had a great experience at the Four Points Newburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by brian

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time our to review our property! We are delighted that you had a great experience at the Four Points Newburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Right next to I-84

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Good hotel, excellent value, adjacent to I-84. Very nice facilities and excellent parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Mallory - Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time our to review our property! We are delighted that you had a great experience at the Four Points Newburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Keri

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time our to review our property! We are delighted that you had a great experience at the Four Points Newburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staff only
Check in was very easy and staff was pleasant. The hotel was very full and we had to park to the back of the building, the problem with this is the key access doors did not work to enter from the back side, side, and even the front of the building with the exception of the main entrance. (It was 11 degrees and snowing!) I asked the staff to take a look at this and they told me it was for security purposes! This automatically made me question the area and each time I walked outside to get into the car! We got two rooms, one of the room the heat did not work and had to be moved. In the morning after a shower we noticed the room did not have a hair dryer and the staff had to find on for us to use. Overall it was a disappointment. The staff was very friendly and accommodating with the issues that we had faced, this was the only upside to the stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Mallory - Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time our to review our property! I'm sorry to hear of the issues you had while staying at our hotel. All of your comments will be reviewed by the appropriate department heads. We hope you give us a second chance to wow you. If you are ever in the area again - please reach out to me directly so I can handle your reservation. Thank you again.