Ratings based on 1,871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Close to Falls

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: In addition to being located within walking distance to the Falls, the Lobby was well-decorated and a restaurant was on the premises.
Cons: Room was too small. Fire alarm went off TWICE during the night (1:30 a.m. & 4 a.m.)!! No fire present. Pool was exposed to lobby so we didn't swim.
Location: Great location near Niagara Falls.
Best Feature: very close to Niagara Falls. Agent was on premises to book tickets on all Falls Tours or give Falls info. Tony Roma's restaurant also on premises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Location is very conveniently close to the falls.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great location. But expensive. Breakfast and car parking are extra charge. WiFi does not work most of the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Old facilities,alot of problems

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Our experiance was not good,the hotel is a little rundown.the staff was ok and were trying their best.the elevators were extremely old and not reliable.in our last night the fire alarms went off twice.both times we had to leave our beds and go outside.in the morning the hotel manager offers us a comp breakfast,lol.in my opinion the room should have been comped considering we were unable to sleep in it.i will never stay in a holiday inn ever again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice and close to the falls

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Location: Close to the falls and casino
Late check in time 4:00PM had a good time lots of shops and extras to do
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Tony's roma one of the terrible experience for us, we paid for breakfast but the staff was so rude and they were not bothered about hotel's customer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Decent hotel near the falls, good value

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Reasonable location for the price.
Cons: Workout room was ok, but could be improved.
Location: Ate at Third Retreat, a small bar/restaurant behind the hotel, across from the Catholic church next to the casino. Typical pub food, friendly staff.
Nothing luxurious here, but the room was decent and hotel is walking distance to the falls and Goat Island. Some rooms have a view of the water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to falls and casino

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Could not connect to Internet. I can't express how important that is for us. In fact it's a deal breaker if hotel doesn't have it. Checked out one day early
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Walking distance to the falls.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location, location, location. That is the only reason to stay here. WiFi is inconsistent. Elevators not always working. Rooms need updating. Nothing hides the fact that this is a 40 year old (my guess) hotel. Rooms can't handle bathroom moisture levels. Needs a full gut and update, at least the 4th floor does. Housekeeping uses the hallway floor to toss towels on while cleaning. Lobby had been updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near a lot of the Niagra attractions.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Booked a 1 king bed room and received a room with 2 King beds. Which was fine with me. I checked in around midnight and there was a decent line of people with 1 pretty over worked front desk person. I would recommend more front desk people during the weekend. He was still very polite and took his time with us. He offered a late check out because we arrived so late. It was nice so we didn't have to rush to leave in the morning. The hotel also had free parking and even though our check out was at 2pm the car could stay parked until 4. The room was clean and had all the amenities needed. Tv, mini fridge, glasses, coffee pot, tables and plenty of outlets with usb options. I paid $267 after taxes and fees. A little expensive for one night stay but it was close to the falls and many attractions. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

nice location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: the food situation. a continental breakfast would be nice
Location: the falls, goat island, discovery center
Room was clean, but I was disappointed on arrival because I couldnt get a room on the river side with a better view. Tony Romas restaurant was a disappointment as well. A 45 minute wait for food and the kids chicken bites were disgusting. The arcade was fun for the kids but the prizes were real junk. The two lava lamps didnt even work! The pool was very nice, with good hours.