Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Convenient

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Staff was helpful,coffee was good,we met our objectives for the trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara falls, ny

needs maintenance

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location pillows
Cons: maintenance of the property
we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. the hotel had a nice shop and pool and hot tub. my family and I liked the pool . There was no breakfast included so we decided to have breakfast at the restaurant ( additional cost ) on site. It was okay. service was a bit slow. food was good. staff nice. Staff at the hotel were very nice from the front desk to the hotel maids. we did notice on the first night that the ceiling ( part of the window sill) was leaking water and the tub when we took a shower filled up and actually got clogged up. So we couldn't bath that night. we told the front desk and they fixed the leak by putting a towel under to catch the water. The tub wasn't fixed. my husband went to front desk and told them about the issue. they were nice enough to reimburse us for 1 whole day. the hotel needs a lot of maintanence. it needs a lot of fixing from cracked ceilings to the tubs etc. great location near the border and new York state park.they had a Christmas train and gingerbread house nearby for kids. I wouldn't stay here again although the people working there are nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Nothing like the website . Was given a wheel chair accesssible room. No one validated if it was required. Room out dated Bed uncomfortable Room dingy - musty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, United States of America

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: This hotel is a wonderful location. The staff could not have been more helpful.
Location: Goat Island and Rainbow Bridge are within walking distance. Goat Island is definitely worth a visit. Also visit the Culinary Institute for great food
A great location. All staff were very friendly and helpful. All the rooms were being renovated. A bar and grill is attached to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

needs work

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The whole hotel need redone the beds are the worst I ever sleep on. very dirty and old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty room and more

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: location and proximity to everything. Also fairly secure.
Cons: Room was dirty, cobwebs hanging from ceiling, dirt all over floors, bathroom door shut at bottom with 3" gap at top...this was a pocket door and hung crooked. Toilet wobbled and the drain under the sink looked like something from the twilight zone (it was very visible) The shower just leaked water....did not spray enough to really get the soap off. For some reason we were given a handicapped room which we didn't need and I would pity any handicapped person using it. The door took forever to close and didn't latch properly. The bed was awful....my husband and I spent the nights either falling into the abyss in the middle of the bed or climbing the mountain to get out !! We stayed here the year before on the same dates (our anniversary) and were satisfied but this time was AWFUL !! It is still hard to believe this is the same hotel this year as it was last year......
Location: Location is great. Park is a block away. Casino is a block away. Restaurants are a block away and shopping also. Can't beat the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: location and staff. I was able to watch the firework from my room window. That was the best.
Cons: hotel is old and renovation is badly needed. The hallway carpet is very dirty doesn't seem like that's vacuum daily.
Location: really close to the falls and the Seneca Casino. Other than that no much is there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Nur ein paar Schritte

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Gratis Parkplatz, alles zu Fuß erreichbar.
Cons: Frühstück für 10$ etwas dürftig. Kühlschrank hat gefehlt.
Location: Direkt an den Niagara Falls. In Laufentfernung ist ein Casino Hotel mit einem guten Buffet zu erträglichen Preisen.
Der große Vorteil ist die Nähe zu den Falls. Man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen, Parkplatz ist inklusive. Das Hotel selbst ist von der Ausstattung her etwas aus der Zeit gefallen. Kein Kühlschrank, keine Mikrowelle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel close to the falls

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We stayed here for one night during a trip around the states. The hotel was clean and comfortable and they were even able to check us in early free of charge (never happens in the uk)! The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed using the swimming pool and hot tub. The walk to the falls took about 10 minutes and was easy to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LANCASTER,NY

RELAXING , NICE POOL AND SPA ,CLOSE TO FALLS

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: NICE AND CLOSE TO NIAGARA FALLS BLUES FESTIVAL
ENJOYABLE POOL AREA ,CLOSE TO FALLS, ILDE FOR BLUES FESTIVAL