Ratings based on 2,226 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roslyn Heights, NY

Excellent location to food, attractions & shops!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I wI'll be back, very soon! The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to shop, Niagara Falls aND shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Mariya Tsvetanova, Hotel Management
Hello Ms Linda, Thank you for choosing the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark for your recent family visit! We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. The Skyline Hotel and Waterpark is located right in the heart of the Niagara tourist district! We are close to all major attractions and just 10 minutes walking distance from the majestic falls! We look forward to having you back soon! Thank you for your kind review! Mariya Tsvetanova Guest Services Manager Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Never again

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Kids running and screaming through hallways and in court yards at night pat 11pm. Security is understaffed. Parking is limited at best. All in all this is an old tired hotel. More like a youth hostel or motel. Definitely not worth the money they charge. In the 2200 block of rooms there is a ongoing odour of sewer gas. This is a basic 2 star motel charging a 5 star rate hotel. Still 5-10 min walk to main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel close to waterpark

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Convenient access to the waterpark. Rooms were great for a family along with facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orabgeville ontario

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Nice hotel friendly staff clean hotel .to get to the waterpark it has a Bridge that you can walk there . overall nuce place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thunder bay

Just ok

Posted Oct 29, 2017
It was clean but dated. For the price I guess it was okay. But I was under the understanding there was a pool onsite, however there isn't. I'd probably try a different hotel next time. Just 'Okay' in our opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Its ok but not for such price

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I stayed one night with the family. It was ok but i payed too much thinking of the noise cause its an inn afterall.doors are slamming every minute. The carpet was not clean. I had a toddler and he was rolling on the floor.some wet bottles fell on the ground and he was rolling them and since they were wet they picked up all the dirt... thats how i saw it. And one more thing - theres no shampoo or soap for shower. There was mens body wash but no for women. And the concierge lady at 9pm during check in was nice but she jawned loudly and widely and acted sleepy do its a bit not in tact.but it was more funny than no polite. The other ladies in morning were very nice and polite in high class. Parking was full and we had to park across the street parking which was far from hotel. So overall for 350 bucks per night with parking i say it was waste of money for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Connection to Waterpark and vicinity to attractions
Disappointed with extra fees such as the "resort" fee that is ambiguous and the parking fees that we were charged nightly - $19 plus tax to park in a hotel that I have already paid to stay at!. Rooms were quite small and dated. Bathroom was very difficult to move in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Niagara Falls

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The upgrade to a three-bed room. Clean and convenient to what we came to Canada for.
Cons: Exclude Waterpark from the name of hotel since staying at hotel does not include access to the waterpark. Courtyard is loud.
Location: Convenient location. We did not even use the rental car to get around since most of what we did was around Niagara falls.
Great family trip to Niagara Falls. Hotel is clean and got a nice room upgrade with 3 queen beds. Lots of things to do around but can be spendy. Boat ride and Journey to the falls were definitely worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from intario

Family stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Considering my second stay at the hotel with my family, i stayed for two nights, the room was not cleaned the next day, beds were not made and the towels not changed, i stay in. Iahata falls ontario about 3 times a year, im sure won't stay there again for that reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgina ont.

Good value

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: A coffee/beverage vending machine in the lobby.
Location: Walkway to water park. Short walk to Clifton Hill. Family restaurant attached to the hotel. A short walk to the falls. Casino right across the road.
Older hotel but well maintained. Great location and walking distance to all amenities. Hotel staff were great. Welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spotless.