Ratings based on 1,988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Place to Stay, Needs a Little Improvement

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The Location!
Cons: Improvements to hotel. Parking situation.
Location: Close to everything you want to see and visit while in Niagara Falls. Very close to the Rainbow Bridge which leads you into the American side.
This was a nice hotel in an ideal location, however it is in need of a little improving. Our rooms AC worked sporadically and our room was so much hotter that the hotel hallway which made sleeping a little uncomfortable. We were charged $17 a day for parking, $8.75 for a resort fee, plus tax! This seemed very excessive for water and wifi. The parking seemed overpriced as well since most places in the area charge $5 for parking all day. It was in a great location, and had a Waterpark attached that we did not visit. It was a 5 minuet walk to the Rainbow Bridge, view of the falls, and all the activities in Clifton Hill. It was a 1 minuet walk to Casino Niagara, and 10 minuets to the Fallsview Casino. All the staff we encountered were very polite and friendly. Overall we had a great time, and for the rate I cant complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Ontario


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: it had the waterpark beside it!
Cons: It was not clean and noisy. The cost per day was too high and didn't include waterpark package.
Location: Close to shops and restaurant.
It wasn't so clean, quiet noisy and price to high per night.We had to pay for parking, resort fee with Internet plus waterpark separately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada. on

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Best thing it's close to the falls 10 minutes walk .parking expensive 20$ .it's cleat but old .too much noizy .i had to on Saturday 6.45 morning because very strong voice outside my room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and outdated

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is easy to walk to from the main attractions but removed enough from the crowded streets.
Cons: The carpet had a nasty moldy smell, for that reason alone I wouldn't recommend it. Extremely noisy with paper thin walls and outdated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississauga

Steps away from everything.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Overall good hotel. Have stayed twice now. Every one is friendly and very helpful. Only down side was the step in and out of the bathroom on our last stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The location, walking distance to Clifton Hill and Casino Niagara.
Cons: Use brighter lighting in the rooms. A luggage rack would have come in handy in the room.
Location: Clifton Hill is good for food and Beaver Tails, falls, Niagara on the Lake and the new outlet mall. Fallsview Casino has nice shops.
The Hotel was easy to find, when we arrived we were able to check in early which was great. When we got to the room the fridge was not working but it was quickly repaired, do not expect water to be given to you for your first night you should ask for it. Everything in your package ask for, package features will not be offered to you otherwise. Parking at 20.00 a day is a bit expensive but once you there you don't have to drive if you plan to stay in the area. The rooms I found to be a bit dark, not as bright as they appear in their pictures. Rooms were clean, fresh towels were left daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario.

Nice trip to Niagara Falls (Canada)

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Close enough to main attractions, but far enough to miss the hub-ub.
Cons: Wheelchair elevator EXCELLENT, but no wheelchair access button at front door !
Location: Trip behind the Falls, boat ride to the base of the Falls, casinos, amusements. Ripley's museum, Butterfly Conservatory.
Although I have been several times the beauty and power of the Falls never ceases to amaze me. I would also recommend visitors to visit the nearby Welland Canal and see the raising and lowering of massive cargo ships as they go from Lake Ontario to Lake Erie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b- usa

Close to activity

Posted Sep 20, 2016
More for family as adults would have preferred a little quietist less busineness
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Convenient and Value for Money for Families

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience and value for money.
As a family of five, we often have difficulty finding reasonably priced accommodation that can cater for us. The Skyline Hotel was within walking distance to the major tourist attractions and public transport if needed and provided good value for money compared to other accommodation we researched. We arrived around 1pm but our room was ready so we were able to check-in early and the check-in process took only a couple of minutes. Parking was also really convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We got a great rate, location was perfect for the attractions we had planned. Very close to Clifton Hill. Staff were friendly and helpful, free room upgrade. Room was clean, and comfortable.