Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon, FL

Centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Comfortable hotel, very centrally located, we were able to walk everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to all that's happening in Nice.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The free ice-cream and coffee is a nice to have but does not make up for the fake Private Beach that is a charge by Ruhl Plage.
Cons: Honest pricing, No misleading features, AC needs a revamp in Superior rooms.
Location: Good for the flower market, restaurants, beach and train station. The Matisse and Chagall Museums were close enough that we walked back.
Nice hotel, staff and room, but nothing spectacular. The breakfast was ridiculously expensive and we found plenty of other options nearby at half the price. The cleaner was Chinese and did not understand the Do Not Disturb sign and had reception call us as she couldn't get in ! Also she kept blocking the only lift to the six floors so it was a challenge to get back to the room in the day. One other really disappointing feature which led us to the original booking was the advertised Private Beach which was a charge per person although there was a slight discount from the normal. This should be labelled on Expedia as (surcharge) the same as the airport transport this would have added quite a bit of costs to our stay in total. We were in a superior room but due to the larger room the air conditioning was not adequate, there was no AC also in the bathroom so we had to close this off as much as possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Nice hotel in city center

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly. Free ice cream in the afternoons. Quiet and comfortable.
Location: On a quiet street within walking distance to many shops and restaurants.
Nice hotel within walking distance to lots of shops, restaurants, park, and beach. The air conditioning in our room was not working the first night. Staff could not repair it, so they upgraded our room the next night. Hotel offers free ice cream every afternoon, which was delicious. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free ice cream!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: God air conditioning, free Nespresso coffee and ice cream in the lounge, excellent buffet breakfast and a warm and friendly ambience.
Cons: For the price, this is a very good hotel, but it's 3 star not four.
Location: Good walking distance to everything. Station (10 mins). Pedestrianised area (2 mins). Beach (8 mins). Old town (10 mins). Chagalle Museum (15 mins).
The hotel is perfectly situated if you are coming by train as it's a direct 10 minute walk towards the old town, and there is a pedestrian area at the end of the road which seems to be the centre of evening eating and drinking. We chose the hotel because you get a larger room size than other Nice hotels at the same price bracket. The people working at the hotel were very friendly and efficient, and spoke English very well. They even have free ice cream for guests in the reception lobby! Chagalle Museum is beatifully put together and a lovely 2 hour type museum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything! 3min walk to the beach!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The stay was amazing... The hotel is so close to everything all the shopping and train station and the Old Town. A lot of restaurants are just around the corner. The hotel offers Nespresso coffee all day & free ice cream. I loved the room and its decor. Every one was so helpful. Breakfast was full of options. Overall, we had an awesome time there! Great Hotel, location and everything!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Enthusiastic, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Internet
Cons: Kettle in the room as well as Iron and Ironing board
Location: Well located with restaurants all around and a supermarket in the same street. A short walk to the tram stop.
I stayed at the Hotel for 8 days whilst attending a Convention in Nice. Staff were helpful and very accommodating. Room was cleaned daily and fresh towels provided whenever you wanted them. Bedroom and bathroom were large. Bed was very comfortable and air conditioning was good.
5 out of 5
by Sara from Iceland

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff really made my stay they were so extremely welcoming and helpful, I'll be back again!
4 out of 5
by Jean from Montreal

Bel hôtel très bien situé, accueil impeccable

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beau séjour de 3 nuits à Nice. Très bon hôtel.
4 out of 5
by Elina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rózsa from Budapest

Elővakáció

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Szolgáltatás szinvonala, segítőkész és barátságos személyzet, szálloda elhelyezkedése