Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Legendary Hotel in a prime location on the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The artwork and the building
Cons: See above. Fix showers, provide decay. coffee granules, better selection tea bags, better quality shampoo, update TV sets, maintain rooms better
Location: Beaches, restaurants, museums
The artwork in this hotel makes the stay. Take the time to visit each floor to admire and enjoy the varied collection. The building is also beautiful and the central dome awesome. However we were left unimpressed and disenchanted with other aspects of our 5 night stay: - the shower door design allows water to run down and pool on the bathroom floor - so get extra towels to soak it up! - kettle in the room but no plug! Had to plug it in on the carpet. - no decaffienated coffee. Very stingy offering of 2 only tea bags and poor instant coffee. Bring your own supplies. - Shower / shampoo dispensers poor quality set off allergic reaction. Begrudgingly replaced small box of better quality products. - Tiny TV set - bathroom door lock broken - concierge wrote detailed instructions on a map for us, with bus numbers. Turned out to be wrong, wasted 1 hour
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff is there to set problems to you.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Not recommended. Everything was a problem for the staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans

A beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Le Negresco is stunning, the staff are attentive and the location is amazing. I would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein Traum am Strand

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Das Negresco ist und bleibt eine tolle Adresse in Nice. Wunderschön. Jede Etage unterschiedlich mit tollen Gemälden - eigentlich könnte man/frau die ganze Zeit im Hotel verbringen. Schön wäre eine Geschichte des Negresco als Buch - auch auf Deutsch. Ein toller Kurztrip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant experience at Le Negresco

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Awful experience. Room was dirty, minibar glasses had lipstick on them, minibar wasn't made up, breakfast was served cold, staff stole €8 of change that was placed on a bedside table. Probably one of the worst experiences in all honesty. Especially unfortunate given how much I paid for this hotel. To top it off, it was my partners birthday and I coordinated with the hotel to do something for it. It wasn't in the room when we got there and it showed up late.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It is everything I expected from a great hotel. From breakfast to Dinner the restaurants were amazing. Room was very comfortable.Had great view from my room. I can't wait to go back there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Classic beach side hotel with an eclectic touch.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The Negresco stands out in Nice as a premium hotel in a prime beach front location. It's rich history is apparent and the tasteful eclectic artwork a treat. Staff were excellent and service was 5 star with a smile. All request were met. The only disappointment was that there was no pool and a charge to access the beach, which I don't believe is in keeping with the high standards set elsewhere. Also, the bathrooms have soap and shampoo/conditioner dispensers built in which is three star stuff and most definitely not meeting expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel mythique mais qui perd de sa superbe

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: La situation, l'histoire, les oeuvres d'art, le dernier étage
Cons: Travaux de rénovation indispensables dans les couloirs des étages inférieurs, et aussi d'urgence dans certaines chambres qu'il ne faut plus louer.
L'accueil est à la hauteur, surtout par l'efficace et sympathique équipe de voituriers. Puis viennent certains couloirs, trop inégaux en fonction des étages et qui appellent d'urgence quelques travaux de rénovation pour ramener le tout au niveau du dernier étage très réussi. Les oeuvres d'art qui sont sont accrochées dans ces couloirs impressionnent et ce, quel que soit l'étage. Enfin, vient la chambre. Toutes sont différentes alors n'ai je pas eu de chance ? Peinture craquelée au plafond, carreaux cassés dans la salle de bain, robinetterie à réglage manuel et il faut 10 minutes pour trouver une température acceptable, tapisseries tâchées, bref, là aussi travaux indispensables et il est dommage de louer ces chambres. Au total l'expérience est décevante surtout que j'avais des attentes minimales vu le standing de l'hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baroda

Classic Hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location, interior, ambience
Cons: Maybe make the rooms sound proof with better glass and have some more free sockets in the room.
Location: Right on the promenade. lots of restaurants nearby.
Timeless classic, like living in a Museum. Each floor features a different art collection and the furniture in the lobby and the rotunda is exquisite. The rooms are a bit jaded. I stayed in the partial sea view room on the second floor (204). The rooms are big and well decorated. Its not a real king size double bed. Its two single beds joined togather. this is a pain as the mattress at the joint sags. the rooms are not sound proof and you can hear the traffic on the road. there is no coffee maker or a hot water kettle in the room. the room does not have extra sockets to charge your electronics. so you have to pull out the bed side lamp plugs or the television plug to charge your phones or ipads. however, these are small shortcomings and probably not possible in a timeless classic hotel. inspite of it, its worth staying at this place. Staff is very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A

Very Old Hotel with Major Maintanance Problems

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel is beautifully decorated with many antiques. Terrible sewer odor all around the hotel. The shower had no cold water. It took the hotel 36 hours to fix it, but they refused to offer me a room change until the second day of my stay. At the check out, my bill was mixed with another guest at another room. The room service food was not good and ........