Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingston upon Hull

Good location for Norwich & surrounding area

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Size,location,food & staff
Location: Lots of places to visit Norwich a beautiful City,coastline within easy reach & Market towns
Arrived on New Years Eve,had been contacted 2 days prior asking if we wanted a table for dinner as they were busy,we didn't but nice to be asked. Greg greeted us & was most welcoming & showed us up to our room,explaining re key(locked side entrance & inner door)saved traipsing through the bar.Room comfortable & warm On returning to Hotel went into the bar for a drink,quiet buzz not noisy,staff pleasant Breakfasts were fresh cooked & a good choice available Only had dinner there on our last night & it was beautifully presented hot & tasty A perfect place for our New Year in Norwich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sharon from wiltshire

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
small room but comfortable, no full length mirror, good choice at breakfast, but unfortunately i had poached eggs on toast but only one was cooked, which put me off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by beryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WALTER from LUTON BEDFORDSHIRE

CLEAN AND PLEASANT HOTEL

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
IT WAS TO CELEBRATE OUR 52 ANNIVERSARY THE ROAD OUTSIDE WAS VERY NOISEY TRAFFIC MOST OF THE NIGHT I MANAGED TO CATCH MY JUMPER ON THE DAMAGED CHAIR STAFF WERE VERY ATTENTIVE AND THE MANAGEMENT GAVE ME THE MONEY TO REPLACE IT, SO THEY WERE VERY UNDERSTANDING. WE WOULD BOOK THERE AGAIN IF GOING TO NORWICH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Ascot

Great stay at the Marsham Arms

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great base for us,visiting family in Hevingham. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend the traditional breakfast. Would gladly return. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Reading

Quality & Comfort at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent Hotel with superb rooms and en-suite facilities. Complimentary coffee, tea hot chocolate and quality biscuits provided along with a 'fridge with free bottled water. Very friendly and courteous staff. Breakfasts (included in the price) were individually cooked from a very extensive selection including a Continental choice that was of very generous portions. The restaurant for the evening meal (extra), was amazing again with an extensive choice of all three courses and of outstanding quality.There was a vast choice of wines, beers and soft drinks. Wine by the glass (choice of 175ml or 250ml), was charged at a very similar price pro rata to the full bottle price. We found this very agreeable as so often the price for a glass of wine in many hotels is disproportionate to the equivalent bottle size. An extremely pleasant stay and we would have no hesitation in using this hotel again or recommending it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Marsham arms

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights in room described as economy, small but nice fittings, good bed, shower. Staff very helpful, nothing too much trouble. Good breakfast. Nicely placed to explore norfolk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcus from Ilkley

Marsham Arms Inn

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and good food,bedroom Ok and modern bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gareth from Weston super mare

One of the best ever

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
I stay in 4 hotels every week around the country and this is by far the best I have stayed in for the price . Staff are very friendly and professional , rooms are smart , comfy and tidy The restaurant and bar is great fantastic food on offer . I will actively try and stay in this area again to stay here once again