Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ian

Great stay - Poor WiFi

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
I only have one negative about my stay here, the WiFi connection was very poor and I was unable to work in my room. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
by chris

one night in Marsham

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
stayed at the marshal arms for one night on a business trip, it was valentines night and we didn't get there until 1930 and really couldn't face a 3 course meal at that time of the evening but that was the only menu they were using that night so we decided to eat at a nearby Public house which was very nice,the only other downside was that the heater in the bathroom was not working and the sink had no hot water, otherwise the room and facilities were very good,there were complimentary slippers,toileteries,tea and coffee making with biscuits supplied along with two bottles of water in the fridge, the beds were very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff seemed happy in their work and proud of their hotel
Very warm welcome and delightful service. Spotlessly clean. Fab restaurant, great evening meal and breakfast
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very good accomodation excellent restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Secluded hotel off the beaten track

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The staff were courteous, the hotel was clean and tidy and had a good atmosphere.
Location: The location is about 9 km from the city of Norwich where there is a wealth of things to do and see. Further afield is Great Yarmouth, Swaffham.
This hotel was very pleasing to the eye and a welcome breath on a cold icy foggy night especially after the main road to get to it was closed for road works. I was greeted by staff member Gemma, a young lady, who was a credit to the hospitality industry. She assisted me with my luggage, showed me to my room etc. I didn't notice that one of the light bulbs had blown nor that I was not able to get the shower to flow well but I reported these when leaving. I am pretty sure that if I had mentioned them as soon as I could they would have been sorted. The staff person, a young lady, on my second day when I went in for breakfast was very pleasant. The general atmosphere was a good one, the hotel presented itself tastefully. Cleaning appeared to be a high priority as on my first day 3 young ladies busied themselves with room cleaning and on my departure floors were mopped clean. All in all a pleasant and comfortably stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely nothing to fault - will stay again.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great - spacious with settee, plenty of lighting, work desk and pleasant touches such as slippers, magazines, posh coffee maker and fruit. Food in the pub was fantastic and reasonably priced for the quality. Though next to an A-road (it is a coaching inn, after all...)the rooms are sufficiently set back that road noise is not a problem. Good access to Norwich and surrounding areas. Absolutely nothing to fault - will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location for my business purpose. Short overnight stay, so no interaction with local area. Very friendly, helpful staff. Big room, well appointed, good breakfast, only downside was some noise of cars passing on the road. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good location in the countryside near Norwich

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Good food evening meals available. Good value for money. Pleasant surprise fresh fruit on arrival in room.
Cons: No central heating although heater quite effective.
Location: Close to Norwich and the broads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

Good Food

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The food and staff were excellent
Cons: The room size
Location: Great for exploring Norwich
The hotel staff were excellent and even phoned to check our arrival time. The restaurant served very good food and the bar served a wonderful selection of gin & tonic. The only down side was that the room was tiny and our suitcase had to go on the floor in front of the door, and there were no chairs to sit in.