Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice price and under 30mins away from beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: the bed mattresses
Location: beach, aquarium
Clean room, great location, friendly staff, easy check in and decent variety of breakfast. Only complaint is that the beds were miserably uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate Place To Sleep While Visiting The Beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Close to a nice beach. Not too far from Virginia Beach. Restaurants in general area.
Cons: Breakfast was not as good as we usually receive at a Choice Hotel. Only a few items like cereal, and packaged muffins. OJ and Apple Juice.
Location: Near a beach that was nice and relaxing. Not many people, so we could play with a Frisbee without hitting anyone. Restaurants weren't too far away.
The room was clean and beds were adequate (2 doubles). Good water pressure in shower and sink. Microwave and refrigerator was a welcome surprise. Close to a beach with little wave action due to breakers. About 1/2 hour from Virginia Beach area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The rooms where big enough, the restroom was spacious, the location of the hotel was ok, several souvenir stores around, and it was very quiet and private. Unfortunately my bath curtain and my blanket was like a lil dirty. The breakfast was light, mostly coffee and sweet bread, and cereal. In the other hand the A/C and the TV, and phone was working properly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Overnight stay. Sparse breakfast choices but adequate for getting started. Walls not the quietest. If you're super exhausted you don't notice for long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, good location for our purposes

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Affordable, location to family and beach
Cons: The beds are hard, woke up with soreness and aches.
The hotel was nice and met our needs (close to family, beach, shopping).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness and security training.
Hotel announced our room number when checking in, which was very disconcerting!! There was a lot of mold in the bathroom. Breakfast was supposed to be available from 6:00 AM til 9:00 AM; however there was very little breakfast items available or no coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
good basic hotel. simple cold breakfast cereal, juice, bagels, coffee. rooms clean but basic. ours did have microwave and fridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast is too simple

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: We like it
Cons: Breakfast
Location: I like the location near fishing piers
We had a good experience in the hotel. The location is good for us because there are two fishing piers nearby. The room is very comfortable and very clean. We will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

A place to lay your head

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Cons: repair toilet, fix drain in bathtub, clean the room and pull out the bed when you do it
Location: I stayed here because it was close to where I needed to be.
Smoking room as asked. Room 118. Toilet ran unless you jiggled the handle and then the chain came off the flapper. Bathtub drain was slow and by the time I was done water was over my feet. Towel rack hanging off the wall. Black cob webs in the corner of the room next to curtains. Bed had not been moved in a mighty long time as there was all kinds of crap there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Tip: Do not stay here!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location is the only thing and even that would not ever bring me back!
Cons: Everything! I'd like to be specific but basically, everything needs to be improved!
Oh my, this place is bad, really really bad! Not just sleaze ball, slimy, hourly rate bad but really bad!! Usually I would say you get what you pay for but my heavens, you don't even get that when you stay at this one! First off, the lobby stinks! I was hoping beyond hope that the room didn't smell as bad as the lobby but my hopes were soon dashed! I was given a room on the back side, which I didn't like at first because it was kind of creepy back there and I was alone, but I came to appreciate the silence for napping purposes! I just found it odd that there were NO cars in the parking lot and yet I'm given a room upstairs in the back?? So I open the door, exhausted after 36 hours of no sleep (those red-eyes will kill you) and nope, the smell wasn't any better than the lobby! It wasn't the same smell, but it sure wasn't good! At that point I didn't care, I turned on the air conditioner and thank heavens it worked! When I returned for another 3 hour nap, that's when all the negatives came about... mold/mildew in the shower, only one towel (2 wash clothes and 2 hand towels though), no blanket on the bed (sheet and bedspread only), no conditioner (only shampoo and lotion), no ironing board or iron and rooms booked on both sides of mine even though the place was empty in front and downstairs! But hey, the blow dryer worked!