Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Stayed for a reunion close by

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Rooms out dated. Locks didn't work right breakfast was a disaster
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was completely worn out.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Quality Inn should renovate this property or close it down. As a result of this stay, I will never stay in a QI again. The a/c made so much noise I had to change rooms. The hair dryer didn't work, their was peeling wall paper and the office-type chair covering was all ripped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for all Naval Base.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Room was on par with the brand. Old building would look better if outside stairs and walks were power washed. Very dirty and stained stairwells.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Naval housing

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Good enough for one night stay for just myself, would recommend elsewhere for an extended stay or with family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York Pa

Not satisfied

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. Check in was quick and easy. Manager addressed my complaints quickly. I checked in at 2am so I was really tired. Walked into the room and right away the smell of mildew hit me. I observed what appeared to be mildew in the bathroom walls. Saw a dead bug on the wall. The toilet ran all the time and the seat stayed wet.The room overall was unsatisfactory. I waited until the morning to talk to management. The manager offered me a different room or my money back. Since I knew 95% of Norfolk was booked soild the weekend what other choice did I have. I stayed another night. My 2nd room still smelled of mildew but there was no visible mildew on the walls. The manager told me they would be remodeling soon and asked me to give them another chance. All of the staff was great thanks. K.M York Pa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great for price. Breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Bed was uncomfortable. Tub was dirty, Smell.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I was very disappointed. Bed was uncomfortable. Pillows too small. Tub was dirty. Motel didn't look nothing like the website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

A terrible place

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Dirty, old, rusty, filthy bathroom and carpets. Room had a terrible smell. Refrigerator and wifi did not work. My son started having allergic reaction within 5 minutes and we had to give him medicine. We had to stay the night as we checked in after 9 pm at night but cancelled rest of the days and left next morning and went to a different hotel. We never ever go to quality inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garfield Heights, Ohio

Not happy at all

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location was close to the Naval station, if you were visiting anyone there. Everything else was at a distance.
This hotel use to be the best of the best. It has went down so much in the years since my last visit of this facility. The room had a foul smell and bedbugs. Everyone was checking out and I was not going to stay in an infested hotel.
2 out of 5
by Raquel

Family Trip

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok but not worth the price. When we checked in the room it had a strange musty odor and the carpet had a dirty appearance. You could tell that the room had been somewhat cleaned but could have used a little deeper cleaning. We found some type of pill under on the floor just under the AC unit. The knobs on the AC as well as the function of the AC did not work very well. The rooms are very out dated to include the furniture, carpet and bedding. The mattresses seemed to be very old as they had some dips and humps and were not very comfortable. Although the Hotel is convenient to the Naval Base, it is not very convenient to the beach. The check in staff that I dealt with was very helpful, but the check out staff did not give a very customer friendly appearance he rather gave the appearance that you were interfering with other things he wanted to do. So my overall rating would probably be a "2"