Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

room ok

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: location fine- had a nearby family wedding to attend
room ok but outside noise from neighbor building compressor annoying-was offered a different room after first night, I was too lazy to move.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Room clean, but physical condition lacking. Areas need painting and some gaps in seals around the air conditioning unit. Air conditioning unit very noisy. Much noise from overhead such as plumbing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Outdated, smells/dirty, but close to beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Everything
Knew this wasn't a 4 star and was looking for something close for the NAS Air show Beach blast, but had I known it was this outdated and dirty and smelt of cig smoke, I would have definitely opted for another hotel and paid twice as much. Even though we were only to stay there long enough to sleep, I didn't feel comfortable taking a shower, my husband did though. I'm much more selective at my age. Would be fine for a FRAT house beach party. The staff were disorganized and had checked people into rooms but given them keys to incorrect rooms and we must have waited 25 minutes for them to get a previous transaction straightened out after they had taken my id and credit card and started on ours. Parking is also very tight so no extended trucks or you'll not fit. The location was good for the event we were going to but next year, I'll plan further ahead to get a better hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to beach

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good staff - not so fancy but clean and close to all the fun. Good price compared to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean rooms. 30 minutes late checking in.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very clean rooms compared to some I've stayed at. Within walking distance to beach,shops etc. Quiet hotel. Had a great time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good to just lay your head down

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: location, price
Cons: needs remodel
The staff was friendly but the facilities are dated and worn out. NOT DIRTY, but multiple holes in comforters, broken dresser drawers, and bathroom door off the hinge. Its right across from public entrance to beach and near by activities but a bare bones option that is indicative of the pricing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from silver spring, md

Close hotel to the beach.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It was close to the beach
Cons: Could be cleaner and room needs updates. Looks very old.
Location: Restaurants nearby and the beach is literally across the street.
it was good. I had a smoking room which is suitable for people who smoke. Of course it does smell like cigarettes because people do smoke in there so don't expect it to smell like clean laundry and flowers. My fiancé and i liked our room, it was big enough and affordable as well. It's close to the beach, so I could walk there if I wanted to. Nice room overall could be updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 8, 2016
It has a great location but very dirty found hair all around the bed and was with dirty patches, very dirty bathroom.. The point is was unacceptable the dirtiness..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beds are too small, housekeeping is lazy, needs overall renovations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Horrible hotel.....but great location!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Lack of sleep equipment.......they only had 1 cot for the whole place and couldn't provide with one.....lack of supplies such as toilet paper and such......never offered cleaning of rooms or towels or anything while staying there. All in all......we say "horrible! ".....Only thing nice was the location.