Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
It covered what we needed it for. Rooms were clean and quiet. Offered free wifi to guest. Never could get the wifi even after calling the front desk. Was a little disappointed in the free breakfast but you get what you pay for But other than that I would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,FL

Stay Away...

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The overall stay was clouded by the room not being clean. I know the staff can't say the last time they inspected a room. There were layers of dust on all the furniture. The 2 chairs were filthy. I used a towel to cover the seat before I sat down on it. The drawers were missing knobs & the air conditioning vent in the bathroom was hanging off about to fall to the floor. Room looked clean. However, it had not been cleaned properly. I would not stay there again. In fact, I will never stay at another Super 8 again, based on my recent experience with Super 8.
3 out of 5
by Alejandra

Not the best but clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, free wifi in the rooms and a small continetal breakfast. The bathroom was very outdated. It is right across from a walmart with a waffle house and wendys nearby. It is not the best but if you are looking for a clean, inexpensive room this is the best choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1*

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Trump wouldn't even let Hilary stay here
4 out of 5
by Kimberely

Between Pensacola and Tallahassee

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was a decent hotel for the price. It was clean, nothing fancy. There was a mini fridge and flat screen tv in the room. While taking a shower, the water would get super cold for a period of time, then back to hot. It would alternate several times while I was taking a shower. No one else in the room was using water, so I can't explain it. The other negative was the thinness of the walls. I'm not a light sleeper, so it didn't affect me much, but I could hear the guest in the room next door snoring loud and clear.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Motel room

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice size room. Pet friendly, small free breakfast, hair dryer, soap, shampoo, 1 cup coffee maker with coffee, nice size TV. Bed soft, but pillows were not comfortable, provided plenty towels and wash cloths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Very nice people.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Very surprised that a $60 stay was so enjoyable. CLEAN!! Carpet to bedspread to bathroom all great. We stayed in non smoking King with micro/fridge. The staff... so friendly. We have family local so we will definitely be choosing this motel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Decent place as of 2016-11

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The management were friendly and flexible.
Cons: Don't let the maintenance lapse.
Location: I was right off the highway and arrived late. I did not have time to explore the area very well.
I was on the road and not really knowing where I would stop each night I tended to arrange for hotel when nearby. I made the arrangements and checked in. The place is so far still being maintained well but you can tell what the future holds. It evidently once belonged to a larger chain. The room was clean, and the room was well furnished and had very avant-garde wall coverings and murals. The bathroom was fine, and there were nice towels. I saw a cigarette burn in the cover over the bed but as I said everything was clean and otherwise nicely appointed for this sort of highway motel. The manager was pleasant and was willing to let me check out late if needed for an additional $10 as I had arrived very late and might want to sleep in a bit later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels