Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice hotel we had a good experience and used Uber to get around perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to work, reasonable rates

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location--very easy to find, lots of restaurants, etc. in the area. Neighborhood looked "walkable".
Cons: Place needs to be freshened up/updated. Clean the carpets more often...
Location: This motel was about 7 miles from Tyson's Corner, and there were plenty of diners, restaurants, and fast food places nearby.
I stayed at this Best Western for a business trip, for a total of 3 nites. The facility was a bit run down, but basically clean. I was on the first floor, and kept hearing people outside my door and rolling luggage on the walk at all hours of the nite. It was humid, and the carpeting smelled really bad unless you had the air conditioning on full blast. The location was great--lots of things to do & places to eat nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: convenience for work purposes
Cons: Cleanliness
Was not as clean as I like ...somewhat dated. Under renovation. Breakfast was marginal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tæt på byen

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Dejligt hotel poolen var desværre lukket. Brugte hotellet fordi det lå tæt på lufthavnen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Draps tachés

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Prix
Cons: Propreté
Les draps étaient tachés. Ils avaient été lavés mais avaient de nombreuses taches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Our favorite hotel in Fairfax.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Low room rate, free wi-fi, free breakfast, large swimming pool, squeaky clean rooms, charming staff, convenient location.
Cons: They were still in the process of renovating the rooms, so there was work going on around the corner from us, but it really was not a problem.
We stay at the Best Western whenever we visit our daughter in Fairfax. The hotel is easy to get in and out of, it has a nice pool with a lifeguard, and the rooms have been newly renovated. The hot breakfast easily beats any other hotel's offering, and is better than most restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth Va

Posted Aug 30, 2016
TV problems. Sub standard good customer service. Comfortable room. Good local community.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hôtel correct pour une nuit,climatisation bruyante
5 out of 5
by Normand from Coast of Maine

A Found Gem

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
While staying in the Washington DC area in a tent, the weather became unbearably hot and humid (a couple of days over 100!). Not being able to handle the heat and humidity any longer we sought refuge in air conditioning. Since we were scheduled to attend a concert at Wolf Trap, we literally stumbled upon the venue while searching Hotels.com! We could not have been happier! Room was awesome, poolside view was fantastic, the staff was exemplary and the air conditioning was comforting! We were made to feel as if we were long time customers of the hotel. Breakfast was pretty extensive and very well prepared and presented. Cannot give this hotel a high enough recommendation! If ever back in the area, we already know where we will be staying!
4 out of 5
by AL from London, Ontario

Nice hotel, very good location.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Son went to a soccer camp at GMU. Hotel is very well located. Two minutes from the campus. It's close to everything you'll need and you can walk to everything. Pool is nice ( lifeguard on duty at all times ) Breakfast was good. Staff friendly. Very easy access off highways. I recommend it for solo and family get-aways.