Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Expedia経由で朝食付きプランを予約していたにもかかわらず、チェックイン時に「朝食が含まれていない」と言われた。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Close to airport

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Easily located by car, restaurant on site, parking, airport shuttle
Location: Close to Dulles International Airport
Arrived earlier than check-in but was given a room immediately which was much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, Maryland

Seminar

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The gym/exercise room was nicely equipped.
Cons: +
Location: There weren't many restaurants nearby. The closest grouping of restaurants was about 5-6 miles away.
I was there for a seminar. All the facilities were convenient and accessible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel close to Dulles Airport

Posted Apr 2, 2016
I arrived later than I planned due to a long stay in Customs at Dulles on Thursday and I was still greeted warmly by the front desk. I wished I could have gone swimming but I was too late. O'Malley's was great.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alfred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Convenient near IAD

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Staff was veryfriendly, late night dinner was reasonably priced and good, free parking for guests and inexpensive parking while traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Viaggisto, Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us. We take great pride in our staff and product and it's nice to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Please consider staying with us if your travels bring you back to the Dulles area. Thank you! Best regards, Heather Williams, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juba, South Sudan

Did a heavy metal band stay here?

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The common areas are attractive and appear to be reasonably well maintained. Guests would be advised to consider sleeping there.
Cons: Supervision of housekeeping is clearly lacking in this hotel. Might want to give it a try.
Location: Sorry, but was in transit for a single night.
Proximity to Dulles and availability of free shuttle service recommend this hotel, but I was frankly shocked to arrive late evening and find that the room had most definitely not been made up. Fortunately one of the two beds was untouched, so I was able to sleep, but the second disheveled bed looked like a hurricane had struck. Trash littered the room, while towels and washcloths were strewn across the bathroom floor. The ironing board (with iron atop it) was also inexplicably straddling the bathroom. I was so exhausted that I simply crawled into bed and used the one remaining (seemingly) clean towel to shower in the morning. When I reported it to the desk at check-out, the staff there did not seem unduly surprised and merely asked why I had not requested to be reassigned to a different room. The only thing missing was smashed guitars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Theo, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm surprised to hear that you were checked into a room that had not been made up. This is not typical, we would have moved you to another room right away if we were notified upon arrival. Thank you for the compliments on our lobby area and transportation to/from IAD. Please consider staying with us if your travels ever bring you back to the Dulles area. Best regards, Heather Williams, Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Washington Dulles Airport

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location to interstate and airport. Ample power outlets. Comfortable bed. Clean room, with microwave and refrigerator. Restaurant and bar onsite.
Cons: A/C unit was extremely noisy. Bathroom door handle fell off. Have a dedicated smoking area away from main entrance.
Easy access to airport via hotel shuttle bus, staff pleasant and helpful.