Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Perfect!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles hotel during a weekend vacation. We loved the hotel. The staff was helpful and extremely friendly upon our arrival. The hotel is beautiful and has a great pool, hottub and fitness room. Our room was extremely clean, the beds were wonderful, and the amenities were nice and well thought out! If we visit the area we will definitely stay here again! Also we ate breakfast once and dinner at O'Malleys pub. Both were wonderful! Pleasantly surprised by O'Malleys. My husband said it's the best steak he's had in a long time! Thanks for a wonderful stay! =)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expedia is awful.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel wasn't horrible but I would never book through Expedia again. I booked through Expedia thinking it'd be cheaper but I over paid for my room and it said breakfast was included but it wasn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Geraldine, Hotel Management
Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with your booking. I appreciate you staying with us. Our team will be more than glad to help you make your reservation in the future. Regards, Geraldine Rooms Manager
4 out of 5
by JOYCE

Good restaurant on site.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
A good place to stay before an early morning flight and convenient shuttle service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Joyce, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon. Geraldine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gettysburg, pa

Quick access to and from Dulles Airport

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, convenience, WiFi
Cons: Menu in O'Malley's pub. Offer a couple of healthier choices.
Location: Nothing without a car.
A good hotel for park and fly. Rooms are clean and comfortable and quiet. Good WiFi. Restaurant is OK. Pub like atmosphere but the food offerings are not for the health conscious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Geraldine, Hotel Management
Hi Georget, Thank you for the 5 star review and providing us your detailed feedback. Our goal is to provide a top notch service all the time. Thank you for your feedback about our menu at Omalley's Restaurant, Our Food and Beverage team is in the process of creating and modifying our menu, and your suggestion is very helpful. We hope to see you again. - Geraldine Spottswood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel near Dulles (IAD) airport

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Easy check in and convenient to the airport and shopping mall
Location: Nearby shopping mall with nice restaurants and movie theaters. Sear, JC Penny's and other top notch stores.
Perfect hotel near IAD, Dulles airport. Free shuttle service to the airport and nearby mall. The rooms were very nice with a computer desk and couch area. The hotel also has an attached bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Dulles Airport travelers

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We drove to motel from South Central PA. About a 90 minutes drive. Will leave car for a month. Rooms were clean and ample. Motel located more for convenience than sight seeing. O'Malley's cafe OK for convenient meal. Shots of liquor in ordered drinks rather meager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for the 5 Star review! I'm pleased that you were able to take advantage of our Park & Fly package--we offer it for the convenience and affordability for those going on extended trips. Again, thanks for your positive review. Bob Janis GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport WV

Ideally located

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location
1. Breakfast is not available for all guest. 2. Directions to rooms are not clearly marked. 3. Front desk is busy and there is only a single person after 5 pm and hence checking can be a drag. 4. The corridors were not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Pat, Hotel Management
Raj, Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We appreciate your 3 Star rating, and apologize that there were some things lacking, which did not earn 5 Stars, which is our goal. With regard to our breakfast offering, I am not quite sure what your comment means. However, if you were disappointed that breakfast is not free for all guests, that is correct. Some rates purchased do include breakfast, but we do not offer it to all guests who purchase a regular rate as a Holiday Inn Express does. With regard to directional signage, and corridors not properly cleaned, we are finishing up extensive renovations and apologize for these conditions. Our front desk is typically staffed at all times with a minimum of 2 agents; possibly one was on an errand for another guest. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. We do value your feedback, and appreciate that you chose us for your stay. I do hope you let me know when you return again so that I can personally ensure your stay is "5 Star". Regards, Bob Janis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Easy check in and check out. Clean, comfy room. Free shuttle to airport. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Lousey bed sunk in center

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Staff great bed lousey time for.new mattress .. get in bed and both people roll downhill to center
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I appreciate your positive comments about our staff. I am sorry that you found the mattress less than satisfactory, we do not hear that feedback often since our renovation. On your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if anything is less than 100% satisfactory--I'll make sure to make it right. Again, thanks for your feedback and we hope you will return soon. Bob Janis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Timothy at front desk was extremely helpful when the key card didn't work. The maintenance guy came immediately to fix
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Geraldine, Hotel Management
Timothy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the kind words, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Geraldine