Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkhart, IN

WONDERFUL customer service

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel staff had wonderful customer service, they were very knowledgeable about the area and DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Zambia, Africa

Excellent DC Stopover

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Good food. Comfortable room Friendly staff Convenient to the airport
Location: Close to the airport... BIG advantage!
On the way home after a 3-week business trip we needed a place to stay for a night before catching our flight to Africa. The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles International Airport was a perfect stop over. It met all of our needs and had a great Irish Pub!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service, rude front desk staff,

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Poor customer service, rude front desk staff, not all some, but that some employees spoiled the other hard working sincere employees great customer service, my suggestion is management need to identify those rude staff and get rid of them,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Geraldine, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to apologize for your bad experience with our front desk. Please be assured that this will be addressed. We strive to offer excellent service and we obviously did not achieve it with you. Again, I apologize and I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Geraldine - Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great location, clean room. If in the area again will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Really nice hotel, 2 small issues.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious, well maintained.
Cons: Needs a safe in every room.
The room was spacious and clean. The whole property is well maintained and look like it was remodeled recently. I would definitely recommend this hotel but there are a couple of things I wish we would have had or had more of: 1. There was no in room safe. Personally, I always want a safe. 2. The only restaurants within one mile are a Burger King and Cracker Barrel, both of which are not exactly next door. It would have been nice to have more restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Geraldine, Hotel Management
Hi DocMW, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. I appreciate the 4 star review and your recommendation. We will discuss the safe issue you mentioned with our team. We also have O'Malley's restaurant on site, which we hope you had an opportunity to try. We look forward to your next visit. Geraldine - Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not cleaned very well, finger prints on mirrors in room and found old candy behind the tv on the stand upon check in. We were close to an exit with was nice for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Perfect!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles hotel during a weekend vacation. We loved the hotel. The staff was helpful and extremely friendly upon our arrival. The hotel is beautiful and has a great pool, hottub and fitness room. Our room was extremely clean, the beds were wonderful, and the amenities were nice and well thought out! If we visit the area we will definitely stay here again! Also we ate breakfast once and dinner at O'Malleys pub. Both were wonderful! Pleasantly surprised by O'Malleys. My husband said it's the best steak he's had in a long time! Thanks for a wonderful stay! =)
5 out of 5
by Darryl

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Love it looked nice friendly service rooms were great very affordable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expedia is awful.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel wasn't horrible but I would never book through Expedia again. I booked through Expedia thinking it'd be cheaper but I over paid for my room and it said breakfast was included but it wasn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Geraldine, Hotel Management
Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with your booking. I appreciate you staying with us. Our team will be more than glad to help you make your reservation in the future. Regards, Geraldine Rooms Manager
4 out of 5
by JOYCE

Good restaurant on site.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
A good place to stay before an early morning flight and convenient shuttle service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Joyce, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon. Geraldine