Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Spotless hotel, spacious room, great staff

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Parking, location, rate, every staf interaction was positive, cleanliness, decor, comfort of the room, amenities...A perfect 10!
Cons: Perhaps, post a sign showing breakfast buffet hours?
Location: There is a great new looking, clean diner on the other end of the parking lot here. I saw someone in a diner uniform delivering food. Nice amenity.
This is a conveniently located chain hotel I've never visited before, Burt will seek out in the future. When I say it was spotless, I mean it. I mentioned this to a cleaning staff member who said, "Thank you! We will be remodeling next year - it's nearly 20 years old you know." Perhaps he was wrong but it certainly shows no wear. I've stayed in 5-star hotels at 5 times this rate with less professional staff and less stellar amenities. Hot breakfast every morning is a convenient benefit. I stayed over the weekend and left Monday. I didn't realize the breakfast buffet closes at 9am on weekdays ( it was open until 10(?) on weekends. I stood at the roped off buffet and I guess Maribel (a staff member who oversees the area) must have noticed the disapointntment on my face. As I turned to walk away, she said, "Would you like breakfast?" I said I thought they were open until 10am, and she said, "that's just during weekends, but I haven't cleared the buffet so please help yourself." This was a small but much appreciated gesture, and one I'm not used to finding at any hotel,these days. I commended her to the manager. But it doesn't end there, the seating area was clear. There was a group of 3 special needs students there cleaning tables. The teacher who was overseeing them came over to me and explained that the students were there gaining job skills and will be placed in hotel service jobs. I nearly cried. What a great way to start a Monday. Wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean but beds not as comfortable as expected. Pull out sofa really uncomfortable. Over all very nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Conference Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Great for families,as the living space and room is divided by a door, the children can sleep on the pull out couch while the parents can enjoy.
Cons: May be the carpets in the hallway can get a fresh look...
Location: We came for a conference so didn't get a chance to do other things.
We were six of us going to a weekend conference. The hotel was excellent, although I could use real eggs instead of the substitute. We had booked 3 rooms. Rooms were clean, comfortable. The mattress was too soft for me as I am used to a firmer mattress. I saw some of the ratings and was shocked...nothing like it. Trust me it is a good hotel...staff is attentive. Great for families, or a group of friends wanting a night out. Rooms are huge to share.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union City, CA

Nice and friendly front desk manager

Posted Jan 12, 2016
I originally booked "Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church" for a room with 2 double beds. Since I have twins, I found a room with one king-size bed would be more convenient for my wife and I to take care of the twins. The front desk manager was so kind to listen my request and explanation. Then he was so thoughtful to allow us to switch to a room with a king-size bed. He was also very nice to help me get hot water for us to make milk. I really appreciated his help and I do recommend everyone to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

goof hotel with free parking

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Hotel was close to everything. We left our car at the parking visited places with our friends. Morning breakfast was free also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good facility with a great location.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It's location and cleanliness.
Cons: They need to install another (2) waffle maker for the breakfast bar, as the queue gets really long and your other food gets cold while you're waiting.
Location: Great location; close to Metro, I-495, good to great restaurants, shopping, hospital and movie theaters.
We stayed three nights and found the facility to be a good value. It met all our needs and was very comfortable, although the kitchen/living room was a little small and somewhat crowded for 6 people (3 adults and 3 children).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
What a great hotel. Breakfast was wonderful, warm receptionist to check us in, clean facilities, spacious and comfy rooms, their evening social Monday-Thursday is an amazing touch. A very good experience overall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
The thermostat of the room was pretty tricky.. Either it was way too cold or hot. It took me awhile to figure out how to work it. Even though the room next to us was really loud at 130am! The hotel it self was such a great experience! It was very clean, fully equipped, and very comfy! Bfast is 7-10am! Don't miss it, it was to die for!!
5 out of 5
by dorothy from Springfield MA

Immaculate

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very comfortable clean facility....we enjoyed our stay here and would return if we decide to visit again...
5 out of 5
by CLARISSA from Ithaca, NY

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Clean, comfortable and we'll equipped. Stagg was great!