Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Conference Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Great for families,as the living space and room is divided by a door, the children can sleep on the pull out couch while the parents can enjoy.
Cons: May be the carpets in the hallway can get a fresh look...
Location: We came for a conference so didn't get a chance to do other things.
We were six of us going to a weekend conference. The hotel was excellent, although I could use real eggs instead of the substitute. We had booked 3 rooms. Rooms were clean, comfortable. The mattress was too soft for me as I am used to a firmer mattress. I saw some of the ratings and was shocked...nothing like it. Trust me it is a good hotel...staff is attentive. Great for families, or a group of friends wanting a night out. Rooms are huge to share.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, CA

Nice and friendly front desk manager

Posted Jan 12, 2016
I originally booked "Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church" for a room with 2 double beds. Since I have twins, I found a room with one king-size bed would be more convenient for my wife and I to take care of the twins. The front desk manager was so kind to listen my request and explanation. Then he was so thoughtful to allow us to switch to a room with a king-size bed. He was also very nice to help me get hot water for us to make milk. I really appreciated his help and I do recommend everyone to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

goof hotel with free parking

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Hotel was close to everything. We left our car at the parking visited places with our friends. Morning breakfast was free also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good facility with a great location.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It's location and cleanliness.
Cons: They need to install another (2) waffle maker for the breakfast bar, as the queue gets really long and your other food gets cold while you're waiting.
Location: Great location; close to Metro, I-495, good to great restaurants, shopping, hospital and movie theaters.
We stayed three nights and found the facility to be a good value. It met all our needs and was very comfortable, although the kitchen/living room was a little small and somewhat crowded for 6 people (3 adults and 3 children).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
What a great hotel. Breakfast was wonderful, warm receptionist to check us in, clean facilities, spacious and comfy rooms, their evening social Monday-Thursday is an amazing touch. A very good experience overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
The thermostat of the room was pretty tricky.. Either it was way too cold or hot. It took me awhile to figure out how to work it. Even though the room next to us was really loud at 130am! The hotel it self was such a great experience! It was very clean, fully equipped, and very comfy! Bfast is 7-10am! Don't miss it, it was to die for!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna from youngstown, ohio

Great Hotel Visit

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for such an awesome price! We were visiting Washington DC and it was very easy to get to since we were from out of town. And the breakfast was amazing! But getting there was very easy and moving around that town was better than in the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fazmil

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Family stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Change the couches, change the blankets (texture is rough)
It was overall a pleasant experience. The free breakfast sandwiches are made from frozen items and a bit too salty. But can't complain, its free breakfast after all. Free parking is a big plus. I disliked the fact that the bathrooms did not have a sink inside and I was waking up my friend every time I turned on the faucet at night after using the bathroom. Also, for privacy reasons, I did not need my friend to hear me brushing my teeth and rinsing... The carpets are old. The couch was extremely hard and uncomfortable. But the bed was very big and comfy. Having said that, I do appreciate that when I called them about my few items that I accidentally left behind and asked them to be mailed to me, Zaida took the time to send me my items within one week. For a 3 star hotel, they are up to mark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vickie from Stansbury park UT

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The king suite was spacious and the kitchenette was handy because we had small children with us.