Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent price for a comfortable, quiet room

Posted May 21, 2017
Stayed Wednesday-Friday; the place was relatively quiet and the room was comfortable. Great night's sleep. All room amenities functioned as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Easy quick stop hotel. Nothing fancy, but comfy bed and great service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Hubcap stolen off my car overnight

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: Security from local criminal element
I wouldn't have thought this a high risk area, but the rear driver's side hubcap was stolen off my 1999 Toyota Camry sometime in the night. It was clear that it happened overnight and not while on the road, from the bug nest that was still stuck on the wheel-well as that would have been blown-off if it had. Beside the fact that I would have noticed it as it was on my driver's side of the car. I alerted the front desk and they were pleasant but unalarmed, offering to call the Police for me. But what can the Police do for me, magically get my hubcap back? Nope, no way, so I declined. While packing up the manager came out and surveyed the car, and reiterated the offer to call for me. I had let the staff know what had happened simply so they could press the issue to the Police on behalf of their establishment, that for example the Cops need to be surveying the premises at night to protect their guests staying there in the future. Sadly, they had no interest in that, though I would have gladly stayed to help them with that. This Red Roof location clearly has crime issues, but the management has no interest in addressing the situation and preventing future incidents. Stay here at your own risk. Maybe you'll be luckier than I was and your car will be ok. I will not be staying here again. My disappointment is they don't try and protect their guests from the local criminal element. They have no interest. But they lock-up the front Lobby at night to protect themselves!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples Fl

Terrible conditions and staff

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: It need a total improvement
Location: terrible
I will no stay again in that hotel because the location is terrible there is not exist place nearby to breakfast or lunch. It was a terrible experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Roof

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: it's ok
Location: nothing
chose this hotel based solely on its location and the fact it accepted pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
It's a good hotel, all the rooms are new, nice ppl at the front desk. If your going during winter take warm pjs cause no heat and it got a bit cold. 2 min from I95. It's close to shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
It was okay. Someone was always yelling outside of my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Disappointing Hotel Right on the Highway

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: It had rooms available
Cons: Sound dampening or some other way to reduce noise from the highway.
I was in town the week of a large association event and all of the normal hotels I stay at were sold out so I stayed here as a last resort. I figured it would be a place to sleep and that was all I needed. Unfortunately, I couldn't sleep because this hotel is right on the highway and the walls are very thin. It was like sleeping on the side of the road. The beds were not comfortable and the bathrooms were grimy. I was also a little annoyed that they specifically called me in the morning before I arrived to ask if I wanted one king size bed or two full size beds. I told them a King and I got two twin sized beds. That was not too fun for a 6-2 person. All that being said, I think there were some worse motels in the area and I don't think I got bed bugs...So by that measure I guess you could find worse. I gave them a two rather than a one because I wasn't going in with high expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
For a fast vacation it's good but the cleaning isn't
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Tenn

The Plus Room was a minus

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Honesty by staff about available food options and if one is going to pay extra for a "Plus" room, it should be a fresh room without gaps in the paint.
Location: It was fine.
The room had the smell of mildew. There was a large section of the room that lacked the new paint of the rest of the room. Biggest problem for me was I asked for a list of delivery places at 10:45 and the front desk staff told me only Domino's Pizza delivered there after 10:00. I went on line and every place I checked was still delivering. I felt there was some sort of collusion as the room key had a Domino's ad printed on it.