Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Not terrible but not great. A little on the dirty side and the AC was weak.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel to overdose in the bathtub

Posted May 28, 2017
This hotel was nasty. Pretty sure that bathroom had never been cleaned. There was a large stain on my bed covers which was also disturbing. I'm not sure if they actually washed the sheets. The first day we arrived, there was crack paraphernalia in the parking lot. The good thing though is that it was cheap and reasonably close to a Walmart!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munster IN

Best value for the price. Convenient to much

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location
No complaints. Just needs a little "TLC" and updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Rift Raft

Posted May 24, 2017
My husband and I were traveling with our 4 year old and 6 week old. Asked for crib when we reserved - but none were available when we checked in. There were a lot of noisy neighbors! I had to come out of our room at midnight to tell the woman next to is to stop her 3 children from running up and down the breezeway. She did make them stop. There were also young teens hanging around- one approached me to ask if I could get a room for him because he was not 21- NOT!! There were also a lot of smokers outside this smoke free hotel - smoke free-right? This was our first and very last time staying at RED ROOF PLUS plus what?? - plus rift raft running amuck!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Drain was come up hand wash sink was broked toilet was broked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent price for a comfortable, quiet room

Posted May 21, 2017
Stayed Wednesday-Friday; the place was relatively quiet and the room was comfortable. Great night's sleep. All room amenities functioned as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Easy quick stop hotel. Nothing fancy, but comfy bed and great service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Hubcap stolen off my car overnight

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: Security from local criminal element
I wouldn't have thought this a high risk area, but the rear driver's side hubcap was stolen off my 1999 Toyota Camry sometime in the night. It was clear that it happened overnight and not while on the road, from the bug nest that was still stuck on the wheel-well as that would have been blown-off if it had. Beside the fact that I would have noticed it as it was on my driver's side of the car. I alerted the front desk and they were pleasant but unalarmed, offering to call the Police for me. But what can the Police do for me, magically get my hubcap back? Nope, no way, so I declined. While packing up the manager came out and surveyed the car, and reiterated the offer to call for me. I had let the staff know what had happened simply so they could press the issue to the Police on behalf of their establishment, that for example the Cops need to be surveying the premises at night to protect their guests staying there in the future. Sadly, they had no interest in that, though I would have gladly stayed to help them with that. This Red Roof location clearly has crime issues, but the management has no interest in addressing the situation and preventing future incidents. Stay here at your own risk. Maybe you'll be luckier than I was and your car will be ok. I will not be staying here again. My disappointment is they don't try and protect their guests from the local criminal element. They have no interest. But they lock-up the front Lobby at night to protect themselves!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples Fl

Terrible conditions and staff

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: It need a total improvement
Location: terrible
I will no stay again in that hotel because the location is terrible there is not exist place nearby to breakfast or lunch. It was a terrible experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Roof

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: it's ok
Location: nothing
chose this hotel based solely on its location and the fact it accepted pets.