Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANA

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I cannot say anything more. I was a bit disappointed with cleaning issues
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy To Get To Washington D.C. From Here

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced and is a 15 minute walk to Huntington metro station. From that station you can get to all the attractions at National Mall via a 20 minute metro ride which costs $3 - $4. Room was very smart as it had been refurbished. I was there for 3 nights and barely heard any outside noise. Wifi works ok, not super fast but adequate. No breakfast but coffee available 24/7. Area is fine, on a busy road but the traffic noise is not excessive. In summary, if I visited Washington D.C. again I would probably stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Excellent value

Posted Sep 23, 2016
RRI is a well-run comfortable place, modern furnishings and free parking, of course...good value!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room was clean, but the outside was dirty elevator was broken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
For the price, rooms were spacious and comfortable. Great location on route 1 with access to Old Town, quick drive to DC, airport etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The Fire alarm went off twice the first night Of my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice slightly older hotel in Alexandria, VA.

Posted May 16, 2016
Location: Within 5 min drive to DC Metro station and a 20 minute train ride into downtown DC made it perfect for sightseeing without staying in a DC hotel.
Rooms had recently been renovated with nice upgrades. Converted to a nice business suite. Very pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Far From DC

Posted May 11, 2016
If you're looking for a cheap hotel, not far from anything in DC or the surrounding areas, this is the place. The room was on the cramped side a little bit, but other than that no major complaints. Bathroom could've been a bit cleaner, but I also wasn't expecting a 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical 2-star hotel.

Posted May 9, 2016
Typical 2-star hotel. The room wasn't too spacious. Though the pictures show fridge and microwave, they weren't included in our 1-king bedroom. room was clean, but the building itself looked a little old. Our room's fire alarm was ripped off from the wall and it was in the night stand drawer. You can hear cleaning cart wheeling in the hallway in the morning, pretty loud. The staff was courteous and nice. Enough parking space. Close to the Metro station. Okay to stay for a night..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I feel like Expedia overrated this room to sell it

Posted May 3, 2016
the rating said a 3.5 and when I check in it was not like it was rated should have been a 1.5 and when I survey my room there was used towel on the back door which should have been taken with the dirty towels overall my stay was definitely not good a restless night