Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good Resort Near Beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: There were no crowds at the beach, the tranquility, and seclusion were the highlights for this hotel.
Cons: The shower curtain in the bathroom needed to be replaced and my room had a slight mildew scent.
Location: The location is away from high tourist area. There are limited things to do nearby.
If you are looking for a peaceful, romantic, and secluded getaway, Northwest Point is the place for you. In regards to advisement, I would suggest a car rental and bring some groceries with you if you decided to stay exclusively on the resort. The double digit tax on dining can added up pretty quickly in your wallet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at northwest point resort, we look forward to seeing you again,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out the way hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location: Far away from the rest of the hotels, shops etc.
We only spent our last night here, the staff was super friendly, the room was ok, but not quite the same as our first location, and the beach did not come close to Grace Bay, this hotel was much quieter but the facilities were quite old, restaurant, pool etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Our resort is located on the far side of the island, it is very remote, quiet and ideally suited for those that like to avoid the crowds in grace bay, we encourage guests to do their research on the location and the fact that it is ideally suited for those that would like to avoid touristy areas.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Spring Break

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Location: We rented a Jeep and drove around the Island. This resort is farthest away from the main attractions so a vehicle is a must. Snorkeling is close.
We staying here during Spring Break. Since this resort is far away from other attractions, it was nice and quiet. We rented a Jeep and drove all around the island. Close to the resort are some great Off-roading trails that lead to great snorkeling sites. The WiFi cuts in and out often in the condos. Best results were found by pool and bar. The downfall of staying on top floor is dragging up all your luggage to get to room. No elevators. But...the views are amazing! Clean and very safe place with friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we are located on the northwest side of the island, on a national marine park, the views are stunning and also very very private. We hope to see you again soon,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No food. no drinks. no repair.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: apartment has good space
Cons: everything could be improved
Location: its far away. road is like a off road. very dark at night. you must drive to all locations and to do anything. don't stay there!!!
1) the restaurant couldn't work for 3 days because the "chef" didn't go to work so we had to either pay US$ 150 to rent a car and drive from the hotel all the way to civilization or pay US$ 170 in taxi per day to eat. 2) toilet wouldn't flush because it was broken. No one to repair!! 3) the noise the bathroom makes to full water tank makes everyone be awake. 4) employees education to fix the matter is bellow zero.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Our resort is located on the far side of the island on a national marine park, it is private, tranquil and remote, clearly you didn't do any research on the location. Our staff are wonderful, polite and very friendly, you didn't notify the front office with any of your complaints. Northwest Point Resort was not a good fit for you, We have hosted thousands of guests and they have had a wonderful relaxing and peaceful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water - front desk doesn't answer the phone

Posted Feb 14, 2017
No hot water - front desk doesn't answer the phone - loud AC
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us at northwest point resort, the hot water was temporarily shut off for aprox 15 mins due to a maintenance issue, the front desk is open from 9-6 everyday, the AC has been repaired, thank you
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

august 2016

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Quiet clean condo. With washer dryer and kitchen. Right on beach. Clean pool. No other hotels or even buildings within sight of condo units. Rental car get. Avis good small car $280 for 6 days with extra insurance. Beach all to your self. No crowds. Wat Provo was 25 years ago before all the resorts arrived. Resturant was closed while we were there. Try shark bite at turtle cove. About 25 min drive from condos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing northwest point resort we hope to see you again, the resort is remote, quiet and very relaxing.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Problems with room availability- beach with weeds

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Once in the three bedroom unit, the beds were clean, comfortable and bathrooms were cleaner. Plenty of room for a family of 5.
Cons: Communication with guests when there are issues. We got the impression the staff did not do a good job of communicating the issuesé
Location: The beach is not as it looks in the photos. It has too much seaweed, this is a known issue in the area. We did not do our homework prior to departureé
We reserved this resort two days before departing with our family. A last minute decision prior to a surgery. We only had 5 nights so we had reserved a three bedroom condo. We knew the resort was a bit secluded but thought we would be ok since the main goal was to relax on the beach. The problems started prior to departing, we got a call advising us we would not have the 3 bedroom condo but a 2 bedroom for our first night. We were told there would be a change after for the second night since we were at the last minute we accepted with the promise of a discount and the 4 other nights in an oceanfront condo. We got to the resort and there was no oceanfront condos planned for us for the balance of the nights and the 2 bedroom condo was a tired looking condo.We accepted all this with an understanding attitude because we did not want to waste any vacation time. Next day we called the lobby at 1:30, we got told someone had given the guests of the 3 bedroom a late checkout. We asked the lobby to leave the key for the new condo in the 2 bedroom unit. That evening we got to the 2 bed unit and there was no key and no message explaining the situation. After a few calls someone contacted us and we were told the new condo was available but not clean. We were about to request a move but the property manager gave us a free night and 25% on second night, we accepted. At the end we did get the reserved condo, it was clean comfortable for 5. Pity we wasted precious time and beach had seaweed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issue with the rooms, the AC was not functioning in one room and efforts were made to relocate you and to try to resolve the matter with a discount due to the inconvenience. Our staff work very hard to accommodate guest requests, we hope to see you again soon. our beach is tranquil, quiet, remote and very natural. our destination is ideally suited for guests that desire a quieter vacation with no crowds. Our stunning views, sunsets and sunrises are beautiful which make the destination very unique.
2 out of 5
by Anand

Scary, isolated, understaffed, unfriendly, unsafe!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The resort is clearly in disuse! The management is extremely understaffed, calls to the front desk are mostly unanswered, the few staff are extremely unhelpful, the restaurant and kitchen were never functioning and locked while we were there, over grown shrubs and bushes, the pool is dark and not maintained, TV and electrical outlets were burnt out (thankfully, they replaced the TV, but only one day after we moved in), overall a feeling of being unsafe and isolated. While some may like the isolation of the place and being out in the wilderness by the sea, this is definitely not safe for families, especially with children and elders! Simple accessories like coffee, tea, sugar were not provided in the room and we were refused when we asked for it. Toiletries were never replenished. The beach is clean, but lots of seaweed, but no complaints there... nature! But it takes a good 25 minutes to drive to this place through an extremely desolate stretch of unpaved road - The Millennium Highway. For the $500/- per night we paid, expected to get a much better deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Management, Hotel Management
This time of year tends to be on the quiet side, the resort itself is a self contained condo, it is up to the guest to rent a car and make arrangements for supplies ( coffee, light meals, snacks etc ). The resort is ideal for those that prefer a quiet, tranquil vacation. We have had thousands of guests find the resort to be ideally suited for those that are comfortable away from thousands of tourists. I recommend you research the destination of choice and select a property that is more suited to your style. The pool is lovely at night and our property is very well lit with 24 house security. Our staff have been well appointed and recognized for doing a wonderful job by several guests. The resort is located on a national marine park, we clearly stipulate in the description where it is located on the island and it is quite obvious it is remote, quiet, very very safe, tranquil, and well appointed. it is unfortunate that you didn't research the destination and choice of accommodation. During your stay you did not mention anything about your experience,..had we been aware,.. we would have gladly relocated you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 10, 2016
Horrible place!!! Worst experience, ruined outlr trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by management, Hotel Management
Northwest Point Resort is located on a serene national marine park, it is very quiet, tranquil and provides a wonderful experience for guests that prefer a quiet vacation. I'm sorry you found your experience unsuitable however, it isn't for everyone. It's unfortunate that you felt this way about our resort.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire


Posted Apr 26, 2016
It was exactly what we were looking for nice place with beautiful views, pool was nice, lounge chairs and umbrellas, beach had chairs and huts. Peaceful not over crowded. Restaurant had good food, same prices if you had bought it yourself. It's out of town so we rented car and drove into town for excursions. We had a 3 bedroom, it was perfect space for family of 5. It was equipped with all kitchen items, new appliance's, refrigerator with ice maker, w/d, iron, also a safe. No blow dryer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us ! I'm glad you enjoyed it.