Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Not a good choice.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The best part was the 6th floor. Lovely pool area and barbeques on the deck. The view of the mountains was lovely.
Cons: Remove the old carpets and remodel the bathrooms.
Location: Easy walk to the beach, good location.
The hotel is very run down, filthy old carpets but clean bed. We were only there for a quick 8 days but if we had been there longer we would have moved hotels. I could never recommend this hotel to friends. We did have a lovely view of the mountains. This is an ok hotel for students who are on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Old crappy hotel with overpriced rooms.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Our hotel room was small, crowded, and ugly. The carpet was old and stained. The hallways were smelly. I wouldn't recommend staying here as there are better hotels for equal the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel could use a renovation, television were very small, the phone in the room didn't work proper and there was no internet or Wi-Fi available in your room only in the lobby area and you were charged a resort fee and wi-fi was not that easy accessible when it should have been available in your room, not all the elevators worked, beds were uncomfortable. The checking staff were not customer friendly. I would not stay at this hotel in future visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

A cheap place to crasb in

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Old and cheap. Clean but very old hotel. If you just need a place to sleep and shower, this is it then GTFO.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was adequate for a short stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: We liked the views of the aqueduct / canal and mountains or the Waikiki area as well as Diamond Head. It was also close to the University of Hawaii.
Cons: Clean bedding and a slightly larger refrigerator would help immensely.
Location: Traffic is horrendous but what it is; still it's very convenient to the places we needed to see and have access to as well as being close to Waikiki.
The check in staff was repetitive in his instruction and explanations regarding the facility. He didn't explain that the 2 different banks of elevators were for a 'hotel' side and a 'condo side'. The linen on the beds were clean and made up upon returning each day, but the box spring cover had stains on it and obviously hadn't been cleaned or changed in quite a while.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Resort

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Charge a "resort Fee" but this is no resort. Not close to beach, no in room WiFi, limited outlets to recharge today's electronics (charged phone and laptop in bathroom). This is an older, well used hotel with compact everything. That said, everything was fairly clean but shower/tub could stand a sand blasting.
3 out of 5
by Hedsey

Its ok not to be ok

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk guy keep caughing in my face...not cool....the hotel is not really fancy but if youre a down to earth it is good...no rodden or ants found on my stay...its in a very good location with lost of shops by walking distance....711 downstairs.......its very convinient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: easy access. quiet
Cons: Went to check out and no one was at the main desk for 10 minutes
Had to pay a $10 per day "resort fee" that was ludicrous. Then, to use the equipment you had to pay another $5. Just a bit greedy. All was well until we stored our luggage at the hotel only to find out that many things were missing from the luggage when we got to the airport. A downer for any tourist!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The price.
It was great for the price!!! We didn't go to Hawaii for the hotel so it was great@@
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean room great staff and hotel we really like the location Waikiki in the convention center we had a good time it was cheap you get what you pay for