Ratings based on 2,079 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
It was very loud. The rooms were under reconstruction. It felt like staying in a motel instead of a Marriott hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by guestservice@waikikicourtyard.com, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review. We truly apologize for the renovation noise while we work to enhance our product for our guests. We hope you have an opportunity to see the new changes on a future visit. Mahalo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay for the one night

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel was overall okay. The room was very small and so was the bathroom. We found flip flops that were left behind in the room which makes me question how clean the room was. The walls are thin so you can hear people next door. Location was convenient. It's close to several restaurants, bars, and shops.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoolehua, Molokai

great hotel experience

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: I like the friendly, professional, helpful staff, the clean comfortable relaxing room, and location near shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Lower room rate. but did do it last minute so I could have gotten better rates if I book earlier or maybe try the off season.
Location: I like the location away from main street yet close to the places I like to shop and dine.
Friendly and professional staff in a clean comfortable environment checked me in were ready and willing to help me. The room was clean, comfortable , pleasant and relaxing. Hotel in walking distance to shops and restaurant I enjoy to frequent. I would stay their again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

well appointed hotel, covered basics well

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Obliging staff, other guests mindful and respectful Nothing exciting here but once inside very safe feel even in the bar Still has a zing but community feel Bed was so comfortable but room was pretty tight
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maui

Great right in the middle of waikik!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We were treated really good from day one till the last day at check out, Everyone went a step beyond to make sure we were satisfied!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Rooms are comparable to a Motel 6

Posted Sep 20, 2015
They welcome you with a guaranteed parking space for a fee with in and out privileges but doesn't follow their own rule. Instead, they keep on taking incoming guest and decline parking for guest who checked in earlier . Double dipping is the word for their parking "policy"... Beware !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by guestservice@waikikicourtyard.com, Hotel Management
Aloha loving Marriott, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the unforeseen issue with our parking shortage and we thank you for your concerns. We are working with our third-party parking vendor to rectify this sometime this week. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Next time I got to Honolulu I'm staying here!

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Fantastic right from the start. I checked in at 1am as my flight was delayed. I received a warm welcoming with a beautiful, modern and clean lobby that looked exactly like the professional photos, if not, better than the photos! The bed was extremely comfortable and felt like a cloud. Aircon barely made a noise and worked wonders during the hot weather. The local expedia expert is such a useful tool and makes booking things so easy- also staff were so friendly and highly efficient when we booked activities. The pool was absolutely amazing with the spa. Outdoor lounge chairs also really comfortable. The bar was one of the best features! Amazing cocktails especially during happy hour! Staff at the bar were lovely. Housekeeping was great to come back to, always so clean and neat. We stayed on level 4 with a city view. My view had palm trees; quite refreshing. There was some loud people talking at night on the street which was annoying, my only recommendation would be stay on at least level 4 and up. TV had dozens of channels for free I felt right at home and entertained. One thing that sets this hotel above the rest is the local bus shuttles stop outside the hotel. So you can go out on the bus and literally stop at the doorstep. The hotel is in walking distance to all the favorites and essentials. I was really happy with my room. I paid a great low price to stay here. Best quality and value in Honolulu!
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri


Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The staff..... be respectful and flexible and they give you good service
Cons: Being more upfront about charges so folks can be prepared to pay
Location: Walking distance to most every thin the location was good
First off the bad....which isn’t much but I’m being honest the parking is 35$ per day across the street at the Waikiki Malia is 25$ per day self-park if you’re a guest. So you have the option to go across the street and lie to save a buck so that choice is yours. I’m assuming this policy is because the Marriott lot is small versus Malia and you want to make sure the cars are parked tight and the lot managed well and it costs for that. Second when we got there i requested a king 3 months prior and they tried to give me a queen with the excuse of we don’t guarantee a king but we try to accommodate thing. Then the shower is small I mean 3'x3' small no tub. And there was some water damage in the hall of the 14th floor but they were in the process of repairing it but weren’t done after 10 days..... Now the good….. The lot staff was always nice and professional cause 35$ per day means generally I’m not tipping it costs as much to park the car as it does to rent it!!! The lady at the check in counter found us a room with a king and she was nice about it the cleaning lady hit our room every day without fail like a hitman and yes there were days we didn’t leave till 1pm The bartender was nice the night desk folks took excellent care of us the pizzas got delivered to the door not the lobby. All in all the hotel is as promised I had a good time but the staff is what made me willing to recommend this place now if your prissy and demanding you might not like it but we loved it thanks
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel, great location!

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Location was the best thing about this hotel
Cons: Upgrades on carpets and furniture, and maybe overall decorations.
Location: Walking distance to everything: beach, food, shops!
The hotel room (deluxe room with queen bed) was quite small. The bathroom wasn't very spacious either (shower space is definitely for one person only! I'm 5'2 and was finding it hard to move around without hitting my elbows against the walls). However, we booked the room based on the price and location. You definitely get what you pay for. Bed was really comfy, though! Location was great! I didn't really get to interact with staff except check in and checkout, but they were quite friendly. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, convenient to beach and shopping

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The staff in the hotel and coffee shop are very friendly and helpful!
Cons: More towels provided in the bathroom!
We've stayed at this hotel both times we've been to Waikiki and will probably choose it next time we go. It's convenient to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The staff is always accommodating, and helpful with anything we need. The price is usually very reasonable.