Ratings based on 2,649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

クラシックで落ち着くホテル

Posted Dec 8, 2016
ワイキキの中心にあり便利なホテル。他と違ってクラシックな内装が好き。今回の滞在中はウェディングが多く、ロビーで写真撮影ばかりしていたのが関係ない滞在者にとっては残念だった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Historical, Colonial-like hotel right on the beach

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: I loved the antiquity of the hotel - the rocking chairs are charming. It was a nice experience to see approximately 5 brides a day taking pictures.
Location: You're right in the heart of shopping and restuarants in Waikiki. Just walk out of the hotel and everything's at your disposal.
It was a lovely experience right in the heart of Waikiki. There was so much to do right when walking out of our hotel. We started the morning with Yoga and got ready to tackle the day. One of our favorite things to do was sit in the bar restaurant right on the water and watch the sunset and surfers. Great spot to relax!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great property

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It was a holiday weekend and very busy. The property is well kept and pleasant. Wish the cabana area was a bit larger as we weren't able to secure a lounge chair either time we had time to had time to sunbathe. The staff was very attentive and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県

ビーチに近くて立地場所は良い

Posted Dec 3, 2016
立地場所はよく、便利ですが、部屋の水わまりが悪くてシャワーを使うと扉の隙間から水があふれ、床が水浸し、何回も滑りそうになり、何回も床を拭く始末。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 山形県

新しさとレトロなところがマッチしたホテル

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: 静か、清潔
オン ザ ビーチで、プールサイドが静かで憩いの場としては最高です。地の利がよく、どこに出かけるのにも ベスト。タキシード、ウエディングドレスを着た新婚さんをポーズつけて写真撮りされてのが通行に支障。 まあーしょうがないか?一生の思い出を残そうとしているのだから。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

beautiful hotel with classic decor

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: lobby decor , closed to all the shops and restaurants
Cons: room cleanliness / condition WALLS are too thin , i can hear other room's phone ring and chatting
Location: good coffee shop across the street, GREAT Acai Bowl island vantage coffee was good & delicious Poke bowl international shopping center
first day of check-in was terrible, the hotel host set our room next to the elevator and it was the smallest room i have ever stayed in hawaii. there was no patio, the room was kind of dusty and the window was very small that you can not get a full street view. we were exhausted by the end of day and the hotel didnt have other rooms for us for the night. after mid night, i woke up by people talking clearly at the hall way and the housekeeping's vacuumed and the elevator door's opening. IT WAS a nightmare. i woke up with 3 hours of sleeps and went down to the front desk to request again for the room change. they knew the walls are very thin in the building we staying at and all the situiations happened. finally they switch us to higher floor, no connecting room. AND we got a better sleep on our last day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Center of shopping and beach.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Totally enjoyed the stay. Close to all shopping and next door is the beach. Surfrider is the 2nd oldest hotel in Waikiki. So the place has historical ambience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Guest Experience Team , Hotel Management
Aloha Edgar, Mahalo for staying with us at the Moana Surfrider. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Opening in 1901 the Moana Surfrider is actually the oldest and the only wooden hotel in Waikiki. We hope the Moana memories created during your stay will be fondly remembered. Mahalo, Guest Experience Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

もう一度泊まりたい素敵なお部屋❤️

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: 外観、お庭、設備、オーシャンビューのお部屋、ベッドと枕、付属のコーヒーデカフェがある点。
Cons: チェックインチェックアウトの時間がいつも混み合っている。チェックイン後、預け荷物が到着するまでに2時間以上かかる点。ルームサービス依頼後、何度かお願いをしないと届けていただけない点。オーシャンビューとオーシャンフロントのスイートでアメニティなどに差がなかった点。
今回新婚旅行でオーシャンビュー、オーシャンフロントのお部屋にそれぞれ宿泊しました。ずーっと波音を聞きながら快適に過ごすことが出来ました!お部屋にいるだけでも十分ワイキキを感じることができ、外出せずゆっくり過ごすのもありでした。 全て満足してますが、その中でもベッドの清潔さふかふか具合と、付属のコーヒー〈カフェイン、デカフェ〉が美味しかったです。コーヒー飲みながらラナイでワイキキビーチ眺めながら、ぼーっと出来ます^_^
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

The original beachside hotel in Honolulu

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location is great! Rooms are comfy and modern, but the hotel still has its classic 1900's charm. Great blend.
Cons: A bit noisy at times, from the traffic. Stay in the Oceanside rooms if that would bother you.
Location: Beachtime first? Then shopping at the high end malls just down the street. A nightclub perhaps after dinner? It's all within walking distance.
Take the time to unwind. Sit in a rocker, on the front porch or the veranda oceanside, and enjoy a drink. Listen to the noontime music as you eat at the beachside bar. That's why we came. Take a dip in the ocean, sit and watch the waves and the surfers offshore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Guest Experience Team , Hotel Management
Aloha Tom, Mahalo for staying with us at the Moana Surfrider. Our oceanfront hotel has stolen the hearts of guests for over a hundred years and we are so thrilled to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing some of your tips during your stay. We are pleased you had enjoyed your time sitting in our rocking chairs and enjoyed a drink at the Beach Bar under our Banyan Tree. We hope you return to “The First Lady of Waikiki” upon your next visit to the islands. Mahalo, Guest Experience Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

歴史あるホテル

Posted Nov 28, 2016
立地やオーシャンフロントの眺望は とても良いですが、歴史があるだけあり 設備等は古く、部屋も狭かったです。 混雑していたのは理解しますが チェックイン時に荷物が部屋へ届かなかったり、 リクエストが処理されていなかったり、 いちいち対応を待たされたり邪険に扱われ 嫌な気分になりました。