Ratings based on 5,206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corpus Christi TX

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Did not expect additional $31 per day for almost nothing, other wise it was very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA USA

Great location.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: location, towels, pools, fitness center, fruit water in the lobby
Cons: vouchers for real drinks, charge the whole price up front so no surprises.
Location: It's right on Waikiki beach and the main strip if you like shopping. It's Hawaii, for crying out loud, there's tons to do.
Has two pools. Both are small so you won't be swimming laps in them, but they're good for floating and relaxing. Lots of towels available for pool and beach....though I'm not 100% sure they want you taking them to the beach but we did. They give you vouchers for a Mai Tai punch drink. Very weak. If you give the bartender 2 vouchers for one drink he'll give you a real Mai Tai. They charged a $30/day resort fee which was an unhappy surprise to me but I've since learned that this is not uncommon. Wish they'd just tell you the whole price up front.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: We received a free upgrade and the room was huge!
Cons: Not enough parking spaces. The lot was full by 5pm each night.
Location: Great location right across from the beach. Walking distance to many places.
We were able to experience beautiful sunsets, nice hikes with great views, waterfalls and beaches. The food was delicious around the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley Ca.

Great

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Me and my family stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed every night. Very close to the beach. Loved it and can't wait to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

You pay for the luxury lobby and reception area

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location, close to waikiki beach, shops, cafes
Cons: More resort information in the room, 24 hour room service, drop the hotel fee of $30 per night, include internet in the room rate
Location: Waikiki has lots of activities for all ages and likes - beach, swimming, surfing, Zoo, shopping, cafes, coffee, day tours to snorkel with turtles
Over priced, under delivered - my room was on the 5th floor, I had a constant noise from the fan outside, the hotel fee of $30 per day was a joke, we did not use any facilities or services included in this fee. The lobby is fancy but the room is standard. Walls are paper thin. The room had no information on where the pool is or spa is or bar is or cafe is. I loved Hawaii and Waikiki but I will not be returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach, good for families

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: facilities and beach distance
Cons: ...
Location: ....
It's possible to get advantage from a relaxing stay, very high comfort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Consistently Good

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: Beach, Honolulu Zoo, Aquarium, Waikiki Strip (Kalaukaua Ave). Kahala and Diamond Head just 10 minutes away.
We are long time Hawaii travelers and have stayed in many mid to top tier resorts across the state. The Marriot Resort and Spa remains our "go to" on Oahu because of its convenience to the beach, consistent quality of rooms, staff friendliness, and comfortable amenities. Net, net - We like the value of staying here as compared to spending a bunch more at a few signature hotels just a couple of blocks away. ABC store, coffee shop, apt fitness room, and spa all conveniently down stairs along with a decent choice of restaurants. It's Waikiki however, so you can walk a few blocks and get any type of food you desire. It's not perfect. Poolside waitressing is very slow, so if you need that Mai Tai sooner than later, go straight to the bar. There is also local Hawaiian music playing across the street in evenings so ask for a higher level floor (10+ floors up or higher).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston TX

Nice hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff and great service. We were there a limited number of days so we did not have time use any of the amenities or restaurants. The location of the hotel is as good as you can get for the area. A block away from the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice hotel. Cross the street to walk onto the highway. It's on the other side of Waikiki Beach so can be a walk depending on where you want to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Average standard hotel, lovely staff and clean rooms, however price is too high for what you get. Not to mention upon arrival, we had to pay a further $30USD + tax per night. Had I known it would cost this much, I definitely would not have booked.