Ratings based on 1,456 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Vive la France

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Location,location,location
Location: Walking distance from old town, market street, cafes and places to shop
Wonderful people throughout the village. We felt at one the entire vacation. Definitely a place that calls you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Avoid this place for a little while

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Construction work during the day and night. They are remodeling the first floor and there is street work being done. So we landed in Nice on a long flight from the West coast of the US. We tried to take a nap that day to help with the jet lag and they are drilling and pounding all afternoon. Then, when we tried to sleep that night. The street crew was working and jack hammering until 5 in the morning. Best to avoid this place for a while until the construction is over.
3 out of 5
by Joe

Can’t be beaten for location, however....

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellently located hotel on the front, within walking distance of anywhere you’d want to go in Nice. However, the rooms are looking a bit tired though there was (very noisy) evidence that some refurb work is underway. On our first day we got stuck in the lift and despite the very loud piercing alarm no one came o assist until we actually telephoned the hotel, and when they did they weren’t vaguely sympathetic or apologetic. Also, the advertised private beach was not open, despite the excellent weather. When we queried this at reception we were informed that the private beach and bar is not actually anything to do with the hotel, yet just share a name, so maybe don’t advertise it as a facility?! The breakfast buffet was excellent, as was the drinks selection in the (small) lobby bar. For location alone this hotel is worth the price, jut pay the premium for the courtyard room to avoid the road noise and hope the refurb works have finished by the time you go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Perfect location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This hotel is perfectly located. The staff are efficient and friendly. Breakfast is excellent and the rooms are spotlessly clean. Yes, their rooms are starting to look tired but easy to overlook!
1 out of 5
by Ayman

Sleepless Nights at the Beau Rivage...Grrrrrrrrr..

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
That was a very disappointing stay during the second week of October2017. We were given room 119, over looking the street, 1st floor. Unbearable noises all night. Not ONLY till late night, but actually till 6ish am. It starts with local restaurant noise,... followed by cleaning trucks noises till 4am combined with, workers shouting and arguing together. Then finally late bars guests, coming out, teenagers screaming, loud music, shouting...etc. Obviously the hotel is aware of this... No double glazing to provide some peace during the night... Without any exaggeration, we felt that we are in the middle of the street unable to relax nor sleep all night. Then Sunday morning, hotel decided to do some maintenance work in the first floor, so just before 10 am, all the banging, hammering stared...! What??? on a Sunday,?? this is when we managed to close our eyes a bit.... Grrrrrr... Definitely not returning back... even though we enjoyed their restaurant on their private beach,cross the promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Well located

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very well situated hotel - couple of mins slow stroll to the beach and right next to the shops and restaurants of the flower market and old town. Friendly and efficient check in- our room was ready at 11.30am- and all the staff we encountered were extremely helpful. We tried the breakfast once and the choices were plentiful, high quality & extensive. There was a bar on site but we never used it- as there are plenty of places around the area. The beach restaurant and lounge are both highly recommend - we really enjoyed our time there. If we had one very slight niggle it would be that our superior grade room (109) was a little on the small side, but it had lovely large windows that made up for this. Would recommend the hotel and would definitely return .
1 out of 5
by Gordon

Bumped from the Beau Rivage Nice

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at check in to be greeted by the manager Sonia Pereira who informed us that we were being transferred to another hotel, we agreed as we were promised a junior suite and what seemed a reasonably close location, however we were disappointed with the room which was small and certainly not a suite and the location which was a long walk from the old town which was the reason for our choice of the Beau Rivage. We informed the hotel by e-mail of our disappointment but have had no reply.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Room not maintained or serviced properly

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The Room and the attitude of some of the staff.
Our stay was spoilt because of things wrong with the Room: 1) Safe not working - this was fixed, but meant we were late going out to meet friends 2) The main light wasn’t working - we pointed this out at the time of the safe repair, but nothing happened. In fact it was met with a Gallic shrug of the shoulders 3) The flush control panel for the toilet was not connected properly and worked intermittently. 4) When the minibar was re-stocked, our supply of teabags etc was not replenished. When we mentioned this, it was suggested that we collect them from the bar. I pointed out that we were not on the hotel staff !! 5) I mentioned these things when we checked out, but was only offered €20 refund - better than nothing, but I feel that a larger gesture would have been appropriate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother to stay here - try best western hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: staff was friendly and breakfast was decent
Hotel is worn and outdated. What I had for a pillow was laughable. Parking is offsite at a garage that you have to walk to which I was not told. Stay elsewhere such as Best Western Plus Masenna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
hotel in an excellent location staff friendly and helpful the rooms are clean however thought they are looking a little tired