Ratings based on 1,462 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Vive la France

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Location,location,location
Location: Walking distance from old town, market street, cafes and places to shop
Wonderful people throughout the village. We felt at one the entire vacation. Definitely a place that calls you back.
4 out of 5
by Rheanna

Close to beach, restaurants

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good place to stay close to the beach and shops and restaurants. Parking though is about 200m away and gets very full quickly . The room wasn’t too bad, the hotel is doing some renovations so hopefully some things will be upgraded. The shower taps leak.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff weren't very helpful and always had a excuse for everything. Hotel is in a great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is located in a very loud area. Bring ear plugs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Avoid this place for a little while

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Construction work during the day and night. They are remodeling the first floor and there is street work being done. So we landed in Nice on a long flight from the West coast of the US. We tried to take a nap that day to help with the jet lag and they are drilling and pounding all afternoon. Then, when we tried to sleep that night. The street crew was working and jack hammering until 5 in the morning. Best to avoid this place for a while until the construction is over.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

NICE enough, but not great

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Beau Rivage has good and bad points. Good: The location – just over the road from the beach, a short walk from both the old town and new town/shops/malls etc. The breakfast – a great selection (although the coffee isn’t great!). Bad: The noise – the room we had overlooked some bars and was incredibly noisy, all night. It felt like people in the street were in the room even though on the 4th floor. If it wasn’t noisy drunk people it was motorbikes, waste lorries collecting bottles and reversing. After 2 nights of terrible sleep I complained and we were moved to a room on the other side of the building for the last night and slept like babies. The staff were very happy to help and resolve this issue. The rooms – not terrible, but kind of tired and dated now. Renovation work was being carried out on the 1st floor when I was there so I suspect the rooms are being updated and in time will feel refreshed. The private beach – a lovely private beach, but it wasn’t open on the Friday, despite having sunbeds out on display and it being a beautiful sunny day. It seemed a waste to not allow us to use it. It was, however, open on the next day, with no explanation given as to why it had been closed.
3 out of 5
by Joe

Can’t be beaten for location, however....

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellently located hotel on the front, within walking distance of anywhere you’d want to go in Nice. However, the rooms are looking a bit tired though there was (very noisy) evidence that some refurb work is underway. On our first day we got stuck in the lift and despite the very loud piercing alarm no one came o assist until we actually telephoned the hotel, and when they did they weren’t vaguely sympathetic or apologetic. Also, the advertised private beach was not open, despite the excellent weather. When we queried this at reception we were informed that the private beach and bar is not actually anything to do with the hotel, yet just share a name, so maybe don’t advertise it as a facility?! The breakfast buffet was excellent, as was the drinks selection in the (small) lobby bar. For location alone this hotel is worth the price, jut pay the premium for the courtyard room to avoid the road noise and hope the refurb works have finished by the time you go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Perfect location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This hotel is perfectly located. The staff are efficient and friendly. Breakfast is excellent and the rooms are spotlessly clean. Yes, their rooms are starting to look tired but easy to overlook!
1 out of 5
by Ayman

Sleepless Nights at the Beau Rivage...Grrrrrrrrr..

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
That was a very disappointing stay during the second week of October2017. We were given room 119, over looking the street, 1st floor. Unbearable noises all night. Not ONLY till late night, but actually till 6ish am. It starts with local restaurant noise,... followed by cleaning trucks noises till 4am combined with, workers shouting and arguing together. Then finally late bars guests, coming out, teenagers screaming, loud music, shouting...etc. Obviously the hotel is aware of this... No double glazing to provide some peace during the night... Without any exaggeration, we felt that we are in the middle of the street unable to relax nor sleep all night. Then Sunday morning, hotel decided to do some maintenance work in the first floor, so just before 10 am, all the banging, hammering stared...! What??? on a Sunday,?? this is when we managed to close our eyes a bit.... Grrrrrr... Definitely not returning back... even though we enjoyed their restaurant on their private beach,cross the promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Well located

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very well situated hotel - couple of mins slow stroll to the beach and right next to the shops and restaurants of the flower market and old town. Friendly and efficient check in- our room was ready at 11.30am- and all the staff we encountered were extremely helpful. We tried the breakfast once and the choices were plentiful, high quality & extensive. There was a bar on site but we never used it- as there are plenty of places around the area. The beach restaurant and lounge are both highly recommend - we really enjoyed our time there. If we had one very slight niggle it would be that our superior grade room (109) was a little on the small side, but it had lovely large windows that made up for this. Would recommend the hotel and would definitely return .