Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by russell

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017
Dobrý den, děkujeme za hodnocení a budeme se těšit někdy příště. S pozdravem Hotel Senimo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

on a noisy road

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Visited in very early summer. No air conditioning (coming next year we were told) and room very hot and stuffy. But on a noisy road so the choice was to boil all night or put up with road noise. Small room. Everytime someone nearby left their room the door slammed and made our walls shake. A problem with getting the doors to latch and lock properly; we had to shut the door a couple of times too to lock it. Good security; a security card needed/door pass to get upstairs even.
4 out of 5
by rkuzmann from Prague

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, I had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom area was most adequate and very clean. The breakfast (included in the price, from 07:00 - 10:00) was standard. One problem with the breakfast was that I received a call from the desk at 08:15 informing me that breakfast on that day would only be served until 09:00 since they had to prepare the dining room for a wedding party that day. Fortunately, I was already awake, but the choice at that time was quite limited with no effort to replenish items that were gone. There was indeed a wedding part which lasted well after midnight. This could have been more problematic had I kept the windows open for air. Nonetheless, The party was quite noisy and could easily keep patrons awake. I had read previous suggestions to this hotel and one mentioned taking a room toward the back of the hotel because of the railroad yard nearby. I took this suggestion and found that it is the BACK of the hotel which faces the railway yard! Fortunately, the temperatures were cool and it was a weekends, so things were not very busy. It takes a good amount of time to walk to the centre of town (which is worthwhile exploring), but there is a bus stop right by the hotel which can take you into town (or the railway station). Public transport is reasonably priced. My overall rating is satisfied, but when I return to Olomouc, I will seek out other possibilities. Should I not find something better, I'd return.
4 out of 5
by Sc from Tur

Good for the price

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Close to the train station, walking distance to the city center, breakfast needs improvement
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kris from Manchester

Great Food Here

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Nice hotel, room was not too bad. Nothing to write home about but I was not expecting The Ritz. The food at the restaurant was lovely and the lady who served me was super friendly. Excellent english too.
3 out of 5
by jaycee

AVERAGE HOTEL ROOM.

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels
The room was very basic and had average comfort. Little space to place your luggage. The restaurant attached to the hotel is average as well. The breakfast provided was basic European breakfast fare. This hotel is near the railroad tracks and the trains can be heard with the windows closed. The room is not air conditioned. It is a 15 minute walk to the main square of the Old Town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Senimo - Better than expected

Posted Mar 5, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was much better than expected. Everything was new and updated and the staff was very friendly. A good value. The only downside, don't eat the included dinner!
5 out of 5
by Jensen

Convenient location - excellent value for money

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The location is excellent when You arrive by car or motorcycle - the hotel is very easy to find - and the parking is straightforward AND FREE. There is a bit of walking to the historical city centre - but the direct route leads through some amazing architecture and passes very close to the Chacedral - so the walk is a pleasure in itself. The room was spotlessly CLEAN so this hotel is execllent value-for-money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you, we look forward to your next visit. Iva Stejskalová
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birkerød

Godt sted til prisen

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt