Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Basic hotel that met basic needs.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Open the hot tub!
Location: Close to the entrance of Olympic National Park.
Easy to access from both sides of block due to one-way streets that run through town. Site says 'seasonal' pool that was closed, but did not say anything about the hot tub being 'seasonal.' Gate was locked and no access provided by staff when discussed. Hot tub is under cover and separate from pool; no real reason to close it for the 'season.'
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Minutes away from Olympic NP visitor centre

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs refurbishment
Location: Minutes from Olympic National Park and driven to Hurricane ridge for spectacular mountain scenery. Very close to ferry to Canada.
Hotel a bit tired but very good location. Reception staff indifferent, breakfast good and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

To much noise late at night.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: convenient to town and ferry to Victoria. Easy access on the main road.
Cons: arrange to take those to Victoria to the ferry and return them in the evening.
Location: This is a great base to explore the region. Like Deer Park, hurricane ridge, Humes Ranch. Olympic Hot springs, Giles Dam removal, Elway dam removal,
We could hear those in the room above us simply walking around. Our room was next to the pool, and there was much noise in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Too expensive; old; worst breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I had to pay $175.54 for one night, $40 more than at the new Hampton Inn, DuPont, or the great Best Western plus, Aberdeen. Room design, and colors dating back 20+ years. Clearly overpriced for not being fully booked that night. Acceptable price would be approx $90-100 before tax. Lousiest breakfast of all (Hampton or best western), and only room for maybe 5-6 people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, dusty noisy

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Awful! Food on floor, corner plastic tree was flocked in dust, punched hole in bathroom door!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Close to wineries, restaurants

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: No trouble in the area, clean and comfortable. Easy parking onsite.
Cons: Would be nice if it included a restaurant onsite, but good for the money.
Location: Climb the mountains, visit the park (quite a drive up the mountain- careful on the curves; two wineries close by,
The hotel has a pool, laundry facilities, and friendly staff. They are knowledgeable about the neighborhood, and the hotel is close to mountain parks and local wineries. The hotel has free breakfast but no dining for evenings, so look at the local restaurants- some very good ones across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

older establishment, not noise-proof

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: It is located near several eating establishments, easy to find.
Cons: Insulation between rooms, floors; better training of front desk staff.
After waiting in line for approximately 15 minutes for our turn at the check-in counter, a person cut in front of us just as we moved to be served. The inexperienced person behind he desk should have asked the other person to wait until he served us, but didn't. This did not start off our experience well at all! The carpet in our room was in bad need of a shampooing. The room was adequate -- nothing more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely disgusting!!!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING! New cleaning crew to at the very least change the sheets and pillow cases! I will be uploading pictures in Trip Advisor and other sites!
Location: Surrounding location was ok. We didn't explore much.
Absolutely horrendous and disgusting. Dirty unchanged sheets and pillow covers. I could still smell the last guests on the pillow cases. Hair on sheets and PUBIC HAIR ON THE SINK COUNTER! Tub floor was heavily stained and so was the inside of the toilet bowl!! We had to go and get our keys re-coded TWICE because it would not work so we ended up switching to a different room anyway. The facility, especially in the back was nasty! Garbage bags and beer boxes piled in corners of the building. And people who appeared to be on drugs hanging out and being loud and slamming doors. We would have just left and moved on to a different hotel but we had gotten their so late and it took so long to get in to a room and then with the key card situation...we were just so tired and exhausted and to cancel the stay would have been just too much of a hassle because we would have needed to go through Expedia. It just would have taken too long and probably would have cost more money upfront. I definitely went and complained but because again I went through Expedia she wasn't much help at all and advised I needed to complain to Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Comfortable, would recommend to family and friends
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, beaten down motel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: None
I chose this place because of previous stays with Days Inn somewhere else. What a mistake! The bathroom looks clean to the eyes, but smells horrible to the nose. The mattress was so old I can feel the spring against my back. Only one electric outlet was available for use, but it was so old and loose that my iPhone charger kept dropping out.