Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thanks

Posted May 5, 2017
My room was in the back on an alley with questionable characters smoking right outside the room. Also, the room smelled and the WIFI was terrible. The people were friendly and the location was good, but I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Close to everything

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The price was reasonable, room clean, comfortable bed, breakfast ok, and friendly staff.
We paid extra for a room with a view, but 145 was on the first floor and a railing blocked some of it. Next time we would request one on a higher floor which were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Pros and Cons

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The room looked freshly painted and clean. The continental breakfast was limited. It appears the eating area is undergoing a renovation.
Cons: The bathroom was badly in need of a full renovation. Very old.
Location: The location was excellent to catch the early a.m. ferry. The harbour and shops are within walking distance.
We stayed in Port Angeles overnight and found this hotel to be reasonable in cost. The room is very small for 2 people to find an area to put luggage and bags.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but . ..

Posted Apr 19, 2017
First room we were given was on the first floor. It was very gloomy, dark and dingy and offered very little ocean views. Since we were staying for 3 nights we asked to be moved to a higher floor. We moved into a large, bright room on the second floor. We did have to pay more. The first night we got very little sleep. The baseboard heater made a huge racket everytime it came on. We kept the heater off the next 2 nights. Luckily it was warm enough. Might try Quality Inn Uptown if staying in Port Angeles again. Aza
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key West

You deserve better

Posted Apr 3, 2017
After seeing the number of good reviews, I booked what turned out to be the last available let room as we traveled the Olympic Peninsula. After a pleasant check-in, things went downhill. First, we rolled all our luggage into the elevator, only to find that it didn't work. I don't know if the staff knew or not, but despite having to lug all our luggage upstairs I was still ready to give them a pass. Things happen right? Next, after entering the room we fired up the baseboard heat (temps were in the 40's). We set it to 68 and yes it gradually got warm. The bed was supposed to be a queen but in pretty sure it was just a double - either way we climbed in and went to sleep. We both awoke sometime in the night sweating, so I turned it down to 60. Still, I could hear the heater activating despite it being closer to 80 than 60 in there. So I turned it off, and we slept (tried to anyway) without any covers. Fun! Finally, the shower. After that night a good shower was needed. When I turned on the faucets and then turned the dial to change the water from bath spout to shower head, only about 10% of the water came out of the head; the rest continued to pour out of the bath spout. Believe me I tried everything and that was as good as it was going to get. So I got in. The tub started filling up as though the drain was closed, but again we confirmed it was indeed open - it was just 'draining' v e r y slowly. So we showered while standing shin-deep in our own filth. Nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Fantastic view, clean room, comfy bed

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The view and daily cleaning service
Cons: Front office and breakfast area under construction, small breakfast offerings. Elevator was out of service making luggage hard to carry to the 3rd fl
Location: Fantastic area, walking distance to many shops and restaurants, overlooking the harbor. Would stay there again when in the area
Pleased with the room, older building, under some remodeling. Fantastic view watching the ships go in and out from our room while sipping on coffee. Great location, comfortable room, breakfast offerings could be better, elevator out of service while we were there. Overall would stay there again next time in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma wa

Dated and small rooms, but clean.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel is clean and that's about it. Noisy fridge, uncomfortable bed and lousy continental breakfast. I won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Convenient, clean, low cost

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: In addition to all that I'd mentioned above, I especially liked the price. Very economical. There's also a lovely stairs/walk-way down the hillside.
Cons: A little more sound-proofing might be helpful.
Location: Arts.
I liked this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Centrally located, I parked my car in the free and ample parking lot and left it there, not needing to walk more than three blocks to any place I needed to visit. Check-in was fast and pleasant. The room, if smallish, was very clean and in an excellent condition. It had all the amenities you might ask for — queen size bed, side table and lamp, table and chairs, dresser, TV, microwave oven, coffee pot, free wi-fi. Ready hot water in the shower, good water pressure and an adjustable shower head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

good value for price

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, had all we needed. Older but well kept.
Location: Close to Victoria ferry and nice restaurants
Great location and view. Older but clean and well kept. Had all we needed. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels