Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Modern Extended-Stay Hotel near Downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Great views of the city, good location close to Dundee neighborhood for trendy eateries and GREAT ice cream!
Cons: Breakfast service and maintenance, parking is awkward
I have stayed at the Element Hotel a couple of times and have never been disappointed with my room, nor the staff. The clerk who checked us in on this trip was on-the-ball. She was funny and courteous and made my boys feel very welcome. We had a room with a full kitchen which is a bonus for people like me who have dietary concerns because it allowed me to cook my own meals. Beds were comfortable and t.v. swivels so you can watch from the couch or the beds. The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star review across the board was because of the breakfast staff. There was nothing wrong with the breakfast, my family enjoyed their waffles and breakfast burritos (which are so tasty). My issue was with the rudeness of the staff. The woman in charge of maintaining the breakfast area was clearly overwhelmed. When we asked for more silverware, because they were out, she laid into me with a litany of reasons why she was behind; staff called in sick, dishes needed to be washed, people were taking all the food too fast... I work in a service industry. I don't care how overworked you are, you don't snap at guests. You politely say you are working on it. I understand days are overwhelming, and I'm not heartless, but some things are best kept to yourself and your manager. With that said, I would certainly stay here again on my next trip through Omaha.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Very nice good eating choices very close

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Great room. Great place to go. Many excellent restaurants within close walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Location

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Nice layout of room.
Cons: Turn off the sound to the TV in breakfast/bar area. I asked twice to have this done, was always turned right back on by staff. VERY ANNOYING.
Location: If you want to be close to downtown/Old Market without being in the middle of that action, this is a great halfway spot that is also close to Dundee.
Note that the card readers in the garage are mounted opposite of the diagram shown, so you have to swipe the card up, not down, to get it to work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return customer

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel! I stay here everytime I come to Omaha.
4 out of 5
by Omair from philadelphia

Its good

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, very well kept, and had beautiful rooms. The bed was that signature "heavenly bed" from Westin and I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. Our room actually came with a full kitchen including a burner which we really found to be overkill but I could understand that someone may need that. The location is beautiful at midtown crossing. They also let you rent bikes and have different types of fruit infused water in the lobby on different days. Breakfast is included in the cost and it is AMAZING. Egg and cheese biscuit sandwiches! Yum
5 out of 5
by Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean. Comfy beds.
Cons: Didn't care for the $10.00 parking fee. Most hotels have free parking.
Location: Lots of restaurants near.
Room was very clean and nice. Close to U of N Medical Center where we had to go the next day. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and breweries!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Home away from home. Complete with a grocery store, shopping and close to old market!
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Randy from Olathe, KS

Weekend away

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and I love the "green" setup. However the air conditioning was a bit weak, very cool in front of the bathroom but the air did not travel to the bed/seething area. Both days the food ran out during breakfast. The area was very nice for enjoying a nice meal in a wonderful setting. Loved the deli on the corner. We also enjoyed the Old Market. Location of the hotel was very good.