Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

We would stay again. Good value

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, quieter than expected close to the Interstate.
Cons: Some eggs at breakfast.
Location: Near the Interstate.
Just traveling through but this was a good price, clean and quiet. My wife missed a boiled egg at breakfast but I was happy with raisin bran, waffles, juice, toast, coffee. RECOMMENDED
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Okay for the price.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The hotel was OK for the price. The beds were a bit hard and small, and the room was a little dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
I found this motel to be what they said it was and that is not very often. Clean,easy access,small breakfast but I did not payfor a meal so that was perfect.overal very happy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel - very noisy

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location - went to a family member's graduation
Cons: Please fix gutter/downspout on third building.
Location: We were in town for graduation but their was a Shopko and Grocery store locally.
It rained all night and the gutter dropped water outside our room loudly all night. It was clogged or a downspot was needed on our corner unit where it just ran out the end all night. It was also very noisy in general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison Wi

clean and Efficient

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I actually arrived one day early and stayed only one night instead of two. They made the change with no hassle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Only Option in the Area

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Good parking, comfortable recliner chair.
Cons: Cigarette smell in the non-smoking rooms, tiny pillows.
Location: Right next to the interstate. That's about all.
The hotel is split into three buildings. The advantage is you can park right next to your room, the disadvantage is if you carry all of your luggage into the lobby thinking you'll be in that building - rookie mistake. When the woman checking me in asked me to sign a form that states I will not smoke in a non-smoking room she made it very clear that she was serious, which was understandable. Odd thing was, I walked in and was greeted by the wretched stench of cigarette smoke, the strongest odor coming from the bathroom. It was pouring rain and I was beat, so I didn't even bother to complain. Just know that non-smoking does not constitute the state of the room, but rather your intentions. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and did not feel dirty. Only soap and shampoo to offer - no lotion or conditioner if you're picky. For the price, it wasn't a bad set up. If want any other options and you'll have to go into Sioux City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lees Summit, MO

Very Clean!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Typical Super 8 frugality, but a very clean room. The only "complaint" I would have is that the thin coverlet + a thin blanket wasn't enough to keep me warm on a very cold Iowa night. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice enough!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Was convenient for where we needed to be while in the area. Was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Offer more items at breakfast.
We were in town for a funeral. The hotel was clean and offered a good rate. The woman who greated us at check in was very friendly and helpful. We missed breakfast by 1/2 hour the first morning there -- the girl who told us we were too late was not particularly friendly. (Just shy of rude). There's a McDonalds across the street, so we just headed over there. We did make it to breakfast the 2nd day. It was good enough -- nothing fabulous, but nice. They did knock on our door at 8:30 AM for housekeeping and we had traveled far the previous day and were hoping to sleep in before the funeral, so that wasn't too pleasant, but we did not think to put the "Do Not Disturb" sign out the night before. So put the sign out if you're hoping to sleep in! It's near enough to the highway that you'll hear some traffic, but I slept fine. Light sleepers might be impacted.
3 out of 5
by pat from New York

The only place in town

Posted May 31, 2014
This is the only place in town to stay. While the rooms are comfortable and clean, it appears that if you book directly with the hotel, you wind up with a slightly better room and if you book through Expedia. This may not be the case, but several in our group booked directly with the hotel and they had better rooms than those of us who booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
by Rod from Minnesota

Right off I-29

Posted May 6, 2014
Just made a quick stop but all was in order. Lots of parking space for large vehicles.