Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Centrally located.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, great housekeepers.
Cons: Updating especially first floor rooms and temperature of common areas.
Location: Accessible to VA appointments.
Old hotel with old outdated decor. Not worth the price. Poor vegetarian selections for room service. No air conditioning in common areas except in downstairs lobby. Substandard first floor room accommodations. I was first assigned a room downstairs and immediately upon entering room returned to lobby and requested a room upstairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastvale

Decent but needs upgrades

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice lobby until, nice pics on internet but when you look closely, there ate many things that ate being meglected. From a far the pool looks inviting but it had a large area of black mold, the rooms on the bottom floor are described as having patios in fact the patio consists of a 2ft by 4ft slab of cement only to walk out into uncapped grounds of dirt and weeds. There was structure damage to the canopy by the pool that looks to be a code violation or structurally unsafe, they replaced signs at the pool but failed to paint around the signs. The breakfast seemed appealing but was very average in flavor. The room was clean the staff friendly but definitely not a five-star Resort. I would compare this hotel as a two star mote.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa

Transition

Posted Sep 19, 2017
keeping in mind they were in the middle of transitioning from one brand to another it was a fair experience. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. pool area and large. Renovations are needed and soon. Really with a little elbow grease and air freshener it would be a decent place to stay. Area seemed safe and good location to airport, freeway, and food. Just needed some TLC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Unsettling

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I booked this room through Expedia before reading yelp reviews. Big mistake. Although I didn't have any apparent issues with bed bugs I couldn't enjoyment stay because that was in the back of my head. I was uneasy the whole time traveling with my family which include a six week old. I have no major complaints - the hotel room are outdated, could use a fresh coat of paint and a deep cleaning. Wouldn't stay there again prices at $131.00 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Sep 15, 2017
After reading all the bad reviews about this place I was worried about staying here but had to since my reservation was non refundable. Expedia gives this place like 4 stars but this place must have held that status while it was still the Radisson. My room overall was ok. I pulled back the sheets and checked everything and saw no bed bugs like someone mentioned, but hey that doesn't mean they aren't here. The linens were clean, the bed had lots of pillows, but the rest room had not been swept or moped as there were spots and someone's long strand of hair left on the floor. Yuck! I never like seeing remnants of previous guests in my hotel room so that alone is reason for the low rating. The room had a separate vanity with a sink which was completely cracked and should have been replaced. The place is a bit dated and needs some The free wifi didn't work and didn't require a password. The hotel just has various open wireless connections that you can try to connect to. I got this room for a discounted $80 per night but would not stay here again as there are cleaner and more updated hotels within a 2 mile radius.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Family reunion

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Layout of hotel is odd. Brother in law uses a walker and we had to walk to end of your hall to room. Bath mat slip pads worn out slipped 3 times. Your front desk reps don't acknowledge any one when you walk up they pretend your not there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I was placed next to a noisy adjoining room. The people in there were talking so loud, it felt like they were in my room! The hotel staff moved me right away without any hesitation. I slept peacefully throughout the night. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. One Negative: Anyone can come into the building and into the halls. The electronic keypad was removed from the outside doors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed bugs

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room was nice but we had bedbugs in one of the beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Cheap price, but at a high cost...
Cons: A major makeover is way past due.
Location: Great location to the airport.
Where do I begin... First of all the hotel's air conditioning in the lobby and hallways didn't work on a 100+ degree week with about 30% humity. Apparently, this hotel has gone through and continues to go through name changes. The elevator to our room didn't work, none of the ice makers worked, our TV didn't work and our room was 100+ degrees for about 2 hours before the air conditioning felt like it was working. There are several other hotels around the airport that I would recommend before you go here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Don't Be Mislead by the Pics

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Two people in a two bed room and you're allowed ONE face towel to bathe with. We found a housekeeper and asked for another but she was unable to give us one. As we walked away in frustration another family of 5 was asking the same housekeeper for 4 and was getting denied. The hotel is old. Many things are broken. The first floor hallway looks like the movie The Shining was filmed there--kept waiting for something to pop off. The floor in our room was not level. Weird. They were extremely nice and gave us a late checkout. Pool needs some work tho.