Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I noticed when checking in the staff was rude to their customers on the phone. The room was A LOT smaller than I imagined. I checked out on time and after a few hours I recieved a call that they were going to charge be for a hole I made in the wall(that I didnt do and they were very rude about it). I drove all the way back to the hotel just to see what they were talking about. Aparently there was a high hole by the wall covered by a paper taped to the wall. Nothing seemed right or made sense about it. I felt like they tried to scam me because no one would ever notice it as it looked part of the hotel. Anyway, I NEVER right bad reviews about anything, but this was the absolute worst experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Never coming back

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Bathroom was badly remodeled. Fridge was very rusted. Walls extremely thint I could hear people walking outside. Continental breakfast was very cheap and very minimal. 2 choices of cereal and toast. Tiny cups for coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area, very convenient for shopping

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nothing bad. The room was cleaned everytime we xome back from our errands all day. They kept the bathroom clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was what I'd expect for the lowest rates. I needed to crash for cheap! Safe, I guess. No one bothered us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep scrolling to a different property

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very firm, the blankets were sparse and didn't go up past your elbows. I hardly got any sleep between the noise of the bed next to us and above us. The plastic laminate floors (hard wood) you could hear every thump and moan from above. To the point that I thought someone was knocking on our door, only to realize it was the bed above making the knocking. No hot water. Took a shower the night of arrival. Waited awhile and it just got lukewarm. Took another shower morning of departure same thing lukewarm. Even when i used the sink cold or lukewarm were my options. Yes the room had an updated modern look, but it was the same mattress from 20 yrs ago. the pillows were so thin and even with folding them they gave zero support of your neck/ head. They felt like they had paper in them. There was no outer comforter, just a sheet and blanket that went no higher that your elbows. I know what you are thinking, what did I expect because of the cheap rate, well i stay in motels every other weekend in the same area for work. I've stayed at motel 8, motel 6, rainbow inn, and a few others for a cheaper rate AND the bed, noise, hot water were better that this. Sorry but I wont be returning to this property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Booked last minute hotel staff seemed annoyed. Just a fast convenient stop we had to make.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I've been here on previous occasions and although clearly not a luxurious place, I was overall satisfied with my stay. Unfortunately, that was not the case during my most recent visit. I am not an overly judgemental or picky person but the beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable, the shower in my room did not look sanitary (so much so that I wore shoes) and it made a very loud, pounding noise which seemed as though something was broken. I also wasn't very pleased with the staff. There was an issue with the city's power that would affect my stay (the staff knew about, a few days before my reservation). I was given no notice of this until I made my way to check in, in the middle of the night, after a long drive, with no option but to stay.. I was offered no discount or otherwise and even had to sign a paper stating that I wouldn't receive one. The next morning, I was hassled to provide my identification (although I called ahead and had my room number and key) in order to know the location of the "continental breakfast" that literally only consisted of Frosted Flakes and orange juice. I am overall very displeased and will look for a new place to stay the next time I am in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pay an extra 30 dollars elsewhere..

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing.. Leaving the hotel was the part ... It Was so gross. We only stayed there cause it was the closest option to my cousins funeral.
Cons: Death roaches in our room.. Hairs in the bed..dirty shower..
Location: More hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel experience ever!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Only good thing about the hotel was that there was direct tv.
Cons: Hotel staff rude. Forced us to stay in a smoking room bc she smelled and saw my fiancé and another individual staying at the hotel (we have no affiliation with) smoking in an approved area to smoke. If we wanted a non-smoking room we had to pay a $20 CASH deposit. Of course we only had $10 CASH. When I asked if I could give it her now and we'd pay the rest in the am she said no. So needless to say we were forced into a smoking room. Nothing worked except the television. Coffee maker didn't work. Blow dryer didn't work. Shower made a noise the entire time it ran. We were given one regular towel. And the rest where hand towels or rugs. Woke up the next morning, 8am To call the front desk for a late check out. I was going to originally ask Friday evening when we checked in but the lady was so rude, so I waited since I figured I'd have better luck in the am. I pick of the phone and of course that doesn't work! Soo I had to walk to the front desk to request the late check out.Since it most likely will be another worker. Which it was. However this man was just as rude. When I told him the phone didn't work and well nothing really did work, he did not seem to care. He informed me check out is at 11:15am and if I wanted a late check out at 12pm awhole 45minutes and I have to pay an additional $10 CASH fee. Needless to say it was a horrible experience. Hopefully no one else will have to deal with this.