Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will come back here

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Affordable hotel within walking distance to Disneyland. Friendly and accomodating staff. We will recommend this place to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san franciso, ca

Not walking distance to Disneyland Trams anymore

Posted Jun 1, 2017
They should really update their voicemail that says "just 5 minutes walking distance to Disneyland trams" because this was NOT the case during my stay. We were stopped by security and were told only cast members were allowed through the parking lot leading to the trams. He told us we'd have to either walk a mile away to Disneyland or take a bus. Mind you the only reason we chose to stay here was for the 5 minute walk to the trams that used to exist. Definitely not worth the price we paid; ridiculous! I used to ignore the fact that the bedrooms were so old and filthy because of the easy access walk, but now this place is just overall disappointing. Stains on the blanket, mold in the bathroom, iron wouldn't stop leaking, I literally had to sleep with a hoodie and sweat pants to avoid touching certain parts of the blankets. And what a way to ruin our Disney morning, the guy at the front desk who supposedly owns the place should have told us about the short cut closure. We had to wait for a bus and didn't even get to the park until an hour later. TIME AND MONEY WASTED HERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Cheap,but not clean

Posted May 5, 2017
Towells dirty, but for the price its ok,close to disney
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Close to Disneyland.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Suited for what we needed...closeness to the Theme parks. Good, friendly and helpful staff. Comfy room however bathroom needed updating and better cleaning. Breakfast only muffins offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Las Vegas, Nevada

Business Trip

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Everything. 1) Upgrade the bathroom. 2) change bed sheet daily. 3) more and wider parking spaces. 3) install internet router to service far away rooms
Location: Only Disneyland is nearby.
Bathroom needs upgrade. Not enough parking space when the hotel is full. Parking spaces are tight so it was hard to park or leaving the facility. No WIFI for rooms far away from the front office.The hotel has different front desk attendance everyday, and they are not aware of customer complaint with the previous day attendant. Bed sheet was not changed daily. I stayed for three consecutive nights and slept on the same bed sheet.The Anaheim Maingate Inn should be rated 1 out of 5 star at best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sam

Feel like stay Homeless Shelter.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel is close to Disney land that's only positive things about it but rest is ugly staying. They are only taking privelage of nearest location only. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel needs serious makeover...not a clean environment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Will not stay there again.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I would not stay here again. Pay the extra money to stay at a different hotel. Don't let their name fool you, it is an old, dingy motel. There is no 5 minute walk to Disneyland, there is however, a 5 minute walk to the parking structure and tram that goes to Disneyland (only benefit of staying at this motel). There were holes in the sheets and stains on the towels. The room smelled musty and was generally not clean - lots of marks and smudges on walls. Very non-traditional room with overhangs that probably contained all manner of dust and crap - we didn't dare look. We talked with another couple staying there as well and they had stains on their sheets. The floors were disgusting, the bathroom floor felt slimy. Our room looked nothing like the pictures they offer. There is no breakfast, just mini muffins. There were rats in the dumpster right next to the stairs we had to use to access our room. We could hear EVERYTHING outside, including the rain dripping on our last night (so loud we left at 5:45 after getting woken up at 4:45). They called my husband the day we were suppose to check in to tell us we had given them the wrong expiration date on our card (we had booked other hotels for this trip with no problems) and were going to cancel our reservation. The message was left by the manager and was very condescending, explaining to us how expiration dates on cards worked. They eventually figured it out, but called him 4 times, interrupting our vacation that day at Universal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Close to Disneyland, however you rely on the tram to get you back and forth. Staying closer to the park gates is worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakley, CA

Good location, Bring Your Own Linens

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Perfect walking distance to Disneyland. Nice outside and friendly staff. If you stay here, I recommend bringing your own towel, blanket, and pillow. Went to wash my fave and picked up a towel with make up sustained all over it. Eebie jeebied me about the rest of the laundry. No fitted sheet on mattress either. I did not feel clean or comfortable here. Did what I could afford to see BTS for one night.