Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Conventions Only

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable and the A/C went down to 60 and stayed there.
Cons: My bathroom was never cleaned, not once, just new towels and they made the bed. I dont think my room was cleaned either.
Location: The location is very nice, there is a mile long lake to run around and restaurants and a theatre within walking distance.
Luckily I was on awork trip so this hotel was not paid for by me. Free breakfast and free happy hour are the highlights of this hotel. The room was never cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altamonte Springs, Fl

Posted Oct 9, 2016
No tub and sliding glass doors leaked water. They only wash the laundry every 3 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile

Very nice hotel. The walkway around lake is outst

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Staff very pleasant. Quite oasis in midst of congestion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel in Altamonte Springs

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I actually checked in to finish up my work for my publication at this place... It was a staycation for me because I live in the area and I chose this hotel because of the staff. Even though I did not get my lake view of the hotel I was able to find the peace and quiet I needed to get my job done... So I enjoyed my short stay...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford Fl

Convenient to many attractions

Posted Jul 31, 2016
10 miles from Camping World field, Downtown and much more! Our 1st time using Uber (taxi)..very simple app and didn't spend more than $24 to the GnR Concert and $12.50 back. And prepay by credit card..no cash involved! Talk about a great restaurant/bar for starters and a amazing breakfast (free) with stay to get your far started! We will be back.
4 out of 5
by Raul from Puerto Rico


Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien volveria a hospedarme
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Location is strongest point

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location. Suite room was nice.
Cons: Lots. See above. They need to clean much better, the staff needs to be more friendly and attentive, and they need to sink some money into a remodel.
Location: Lots to do nearby. The hotel property has been surrounded by shopping, including the Altamonte Mall, movie theater, Crane's Roost park, easy hwy ramp
This hotel was once very nice, but it has gone down hill and not been maintained. This was a good location when it was first built, and now it's an amazing location due to new construction of shopping, Crane's Roost park and residences. I wonder if they've rested on their laurels due to that. This is the only hotel right in the heart of Crane's Roost/Uptown Altamonte. The common bathrooms (I used two of them during my stay) were filthy. There was a maid mopping the entryway tile floor every morning, the same spots, but the bathrooms were totally neglected (I mean gross, and no soap in the dispensers, either). The paint was thick with coat after coat and looked old and worn out. Our room was of course touched every day by staff, but it was not done well, only the basics. The tea station was not replenished. Lastly, the breakfast buffet was disappointing. The selection was good, hot, cold, fruit, but the eggs were runny, there were only two kinds of cut fruit, the same two every day (we were there 3 nights), the floor was sticky with syrup and the people busing the tables did not use a wet cloth to clean them, they simply picked up the dishes and re-set the condiments in the middle. This is a shame, as this could be a really fabulous hotel. Wake up, Embassy Suites! You've been given an incredible gift by the location, don't blow it!
2 out of 5
by Michael from Florida

Worst hotel experience ever!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
One of my worst experiences in a hotel in over 30 years. Staff tried to make accommodation but the only way I could put this experience behind me is to never stay there again, ever. Room not as advertised. People in the atrium were loud and obnoxious all night, yes all night, and could be heard in the room with no problem. I had a 10 yr old with me who attempted to sleep on fold out couch, worst mattress, actually it wasn't a mattress, it was a set of springs covered in a sheet. Staff actually laughed when I complained and sent a blanket to attempt to help. Fifteen blankets might have covered up the feelings of the springs. Bathroom was dirty and moldy. Old towels left outside window that housekeeping never came to pick up even after several requests. Food the next morning was horrible. I think I actually went through a bout of food poisoning from the food the next night. Overall I have had a horrendous experience. Never staying there again. Period.
3 out of 5


Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel parking was non exist......Family reunion made breakfast a nightmare....Dirty everywhere....Rude guests....Hotel staff had their hands full.....I wanted a quiet time for my wife and I.......never happened with the room by the elevator...... Will never go back.....left early...waste of my time off
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels