Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel in Altamonte Springs

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I actually checked in to finish up my work for my publication at this place... It was a staycation for me because I live in the area and I chose this hotel because of the staff. Even though I did not get my lake view of the hotel I was able to find the peace and quiet I needed to get my job done... So I enjoyed my short stay...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford Fl

Convenient to many attractions

Posted Jul 31, 2016
10 miles from Camping World field, Downtown and much more! Our 1st time using Uber (taxi)..very simple app and didn't spend more than $24 to the GnR Concert and $12.50 back. And prepay by credit card..no cash involved! Talk about a great restaurant/bar for starters and a amazing breakfast (free) with stay to get your far started! We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Location is strongest point

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location. Suite room was nice.
Cons: Lots. See above. They need to clean much better, the staff needs to be more friendly and attentive, and they need to sink some money into a remodel.
Location: Lots to do nearby. The hotel property has been surrounded by shopping, including the Altamonte Mall, movie theater, Crane's Roost park, easy hwy ramp
This hotel was once very nice, but it has gone down hill and not been maintained. This was a good location when it was first built, and now it's an amazing location due to new construction of shopping, Crane's Roost park and residences. I wonder if they've rested on their laurels due to that. This is the only hotel right in the heart of Crane's Roost/Uptown Altamonte. The common bathrooms (I used two of them during my stay) were filthy. There was a maid mopping the entryway tile floor every morning, the same spots, but the bathrooms were totally neglected (I mean gross, and no soap in the dispensers, either). The paint was thick with coat after coat and looked old and worn out. Our room was of course touched every day by staff, but it was not done well, only the basics. The tea station was not replenished. Lastly, the breakfast buffet was disappointing. The selection was good, hot, cold, fruit, but the eggs were runny, there were only two kinds of cut fruit, the same two every day (we were there 3 nights), the floor was sticky with syrup and the people busing the tables did not use a wet cloth to clean them, they simply picked up the dishes and re-set the condiments in the middle. This is a shame, as this could be a really fabulous hotel. Wake up, Embassy Suites! You've been given an incredible gift by the location, don't blow it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was better the first time we stayed.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: We liked it the first time we stayed there.
Cons: How about when someone ask for new sheets to send someone up to change them. Also to be able to use the phone to call to the front desk.
Location: At this time the location sucks because they are doing some road construction around the hotel but the area itself is nice.
Lets see where to start. The light in the first room was burnt out. The floors were still a little dirty. the sheet were dirty. The cover blanket had hair all over it. The TV wasn't working so we had to have someone come up to fix it. We couldn't use the phone to call down to the front desk for anything to which we found out later that is because you need to have a card on file in order to use the phone for anything, and I had already paid for the room online. When they sent up new sheets and blanket my wife had to change the bed herself. I wasn't there to do it for her because I had to meet up with some friends and she had to stay behind because she was feeling sick. I had to drive around for 15 minutes to find a parking space, and the only one available was next to a double parked corvette and a truck with a trailer behind it parked in five spots. When checking out the front desk staff didn't even ask us on how our stay was.
5 out of 5
by Sujey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet from Melbourne, FL

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and very comfortable. For a quick overnight business trip, there was no reason to leave the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
So comfortable I hit the snooze button one too many times! Great location! Walking distance to You Fit gym and even get in free with ID and Hotel Key. Morning Buffet was better than any hotel I have ever come across. Definitely staying at this hotel whenever I have work nearby!
5 out of 5
by CARLOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels