Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome resort!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Such a great treat to find this hotel in Orlando! The level of service and amenities was amazing. The restaurant Cala Bella was very good, and was only one of many dining options. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room was an upgrade due to limited capacity, but the bathroom was not clean, the bed was an uncomfortable pullout and there were not drawers for our clothes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne UK

Excellent choice for a action packed holiday.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Book to include parking (as we did).
Location: 2 mins to I Drive facilities, 2 mins Sea World, 5 mins to Universal, 10 mins to Disney. Shopping centres within short drives (all within 5-10 mins)
This hotel has a great location, yet it is very relaxed and peaceful for those who are looking to recharge their batteries. All needs are catered for and the staff were first class. Rooms were quiet, large and very comfortable. Will return to stay during our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Lovely pools to telax

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Facilities very nice but charging for self parking is outrageous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking issue

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The beginning of our stay was embarrassing to say the least. I called before making a reservation and explained to the front desk we would be coming in with a truck triple axel trailer and 33 foot boat at that point I ask do you have space for us in the parking area. Her reply was absolutely we have plenty of space available for you. I hang up and book with Expedia "non refundable room" afterwards we arrive at the resort only to be waved down by a manager leaving who called security and said we couldn't park there. We sat out in the blazing sun in an empty parking lot for an hour. Later it was discovered that there was to be a conference there the next morning and they needed all parking spaces open. We understand that but would have assumed the front desk would know parking would be an issue during our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
we were able to check in within five minutes. staff was friendly and efficient. facility is clean and welcoming. great pools for relaxing .... there were 3 pools of various sizes so no crowding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, VA

Comfortable room with some housekeeping issues

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool and spa areas are many and truly magnificent; two fine tennis courts and volley ball court. Large bird cage of seemingly happy finches.
Cons: No matter where you park, it's a very long trek to the hotel, so this aspect cannot be improved unless you use the valet parking.
Location: My interest were not nearby; however the Queen Mary Catholic church and grounds are magnificent.
The room is a solid 4+ star, but not 5 star. Massive very attractive hotel inside and out, but parking access, which is uncovered, is a far distance from the hotel entrance and parking is extra cost. The swimming pool/sa choices are first rate. There are also a couple tennis courts and volley ball court. Each time I entered my room, there was a foul indescribable odor that wasn't bad enough to complain about because I didn't notice it after a few minutes and I didn't want t have to change rooms. Very comfortable bed and pillows. WiFi wasn't readily available or selectable without first calling a phone number, which I did not try, but probably should have. Phone didn't work until I found it wasn't plugged into the wall. Only wall switch that turns on lights is entrance door light, so you have to search out lamps to individually turn on/off. TV Guide on TV remote does not function, so you have to use the main menu TV Guide to select a channel. You then cannot select channel up/down or enter a channel number without returning to the main menu TV Guide to select another channel. Coffee maker still had a used coffee bag in it. I only use cream in my coffee, so each time I wanted a cup, I had to open a package of many items and condiments just to get a creamer packet, then dispose of the rest - What a waste!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice great

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very nice comfortable and clean!great hotel! Will go back there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel, expected more from room though...

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The resort was beautiful and the grounds were well manicured. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: The rooms, they need to be cleaned thoroughly and checked routinely. The rooms are outdated and old they should be upgraded, especially for the price.
Location: The resort is not too far from the airport and close to Universal and Sea World theme parks. However a car is needed because the resort is huge.
The Rosen Shingle Creek is a beautiful hotel, but for the price of staying at this resort I would have expected a clean beautiful room. I did not get that though. The linens were filthy with stains on the sheets and a large stain on the comforter. The bathroom tub was also quite dirty. We initially asked for our room to be changed and the front desk staff accommodated us, but the alternative room had a strange order and a filthy bathtub as well. It was almost as if the housekeeping staff refused to clean. We returned to our first room and asked the housekeeping staff to change the comforter on the bed, the housekeeper did so begrudgingly. The rooms are quite outdated and our in room refrigerator broke on the second night spoiling all food we purchased from the night before that we could not finish. The restaurants at the resort are expensive and parking cost is a bit high. The resort is huge with three or four pools, several restaurants and even a game room for kids and teens. I just expected grandeur for the price of the hotel, the room accommodations did not reflect or justify the prices charged for other services in my opinion. The front desk staff was nice and accommodating, housekeeping not so much. We were here for a church convention, and I actually reserved my room privately not under the church's contracted rate (wonder if that was a mistake now). Now that I have actually spent time at this hotel I would more than likely stay elsewhere when I return to Orlando.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Great place to stay. Close enough to everything.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
It was a wonderful place to stay. Just make sure you have all the towels you need before the night crew arrive. We waited over an hour 2 nights for towels when we requested them. Other than this it is a great place to stay.