Ratings based on 2,872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel close to all Disney Parks

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Amenities - great kids activities around the pool. Good pool-side bar and grill service. Convenient to all Disney areas.
Cons: The cost of parking irks me -$20.00 per day self park; $24.00 for valet - but you get that at most nice places in the area. Same for resort fee - $20.
Location: Real easy to Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney Springs, and Typhoon Lagoon.
The Wyndham Grand Orlando is simply awesome. This hotel provides high end amenities at a fraction of the cost compared to other area properties along Disney's 7 Seas Lagoon and related resorts. The pools are great and there is a lazy river, jogging path, and its convenient to all the Disney parks and Disney Springs. We have stayed here a number of times and it is our preferred place to stay whether it is just my wife and I travelling or we have the entire family. Another great feature of this hotel is that they have suites that can accommodate a family of 6 - there is a "private" area with bunk beds where the kids can have there own TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st petersburg, fl

The pools are the best part.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel has an overnight parking fee and resort fee so add $48 to your stay. Upon arrival check it was moderate, there was long line due to the hotel being big. If you have never stayed here before I would ask questions because they are not explained up front. Ex: Pool towels are picked from the main pool in tower 1 and not any other of the 4 pools. Also mini golf clubs and balls also picked there and not at the golf course (just silly). Next, the room - when we entered there was actual wrappers and trash sitting on the end of the made bed < Gross! The bathroom was not immaculate for a 4 star hotel but clean enough to use. The Disney shuttles are a few times a day but we used Uber and it was a piece of cake and cheap to get around. Knowing the property I would possibility give it another stay to completely make up my mind. If my kids would have been here they would have loved the pirate ship, slides and last river.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, Wales

Cheaper to use an uber than hotel shuttle !

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I was originally drawn to this hotel because of the free shuttles, the shuttles are not often enough, only travel to Disney and on top of that you tips are the drivers wage! It worked out cheaper for us to use an über than pay the hotel $16 per person every day to drop us off and pick us up at a set time to universal! The hotel was nice but very expensive we decided to buy In our own breakfast, than spend over $40 on breakfast a day. The lazy river was dirty with an old news paper drifting around with you. They even make you pay for parking at $20 per day! Not really what I expected after paying $120 in fees! On the plus side check out the spa, we had a great day using the facilities for $10 all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Resort within Disney

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It was so convenient going from the resort to the Disney parks using the shuttle. The breakfast buffet was amazing the last morning we were there. Staff was super friendly and helped with everything we needed. I was quite impressed with housekeeping and the extra miles they would go each day we were there. The room service was excellent and had breakfast ready at exactly 6:35 am when we wanted it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Theft

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We had an issue of theft during our stay. Needless to say, it was a staff member. Considering our Bluetooth Bose headphones never left the room, the fact that they suddenly went missing during the stay is questionable. I am extremely disappointed in the hotel's handling of the situation, because I do love the Wyndham. I asked for a call back today, addressing the issue so I could make a police report, and still have yet to hear from management. I will be calling the police tomorrow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Great Resort Hotel near Disney Park

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: I liked the many amenities that the resort had available to its guests. The location to the disney parks was fantastic.
Location: It was a great location. It was 5 mins from the disney parks and Disney Springs. It was the closest you could be without staying at a disney resort.
The Wyndham Grand Hotel was a very nice hotel with many amenities a short distance from the Disney parks. We stayed there for 2 nights and were able to take advantage of their fitness center, pool area, poolside bar and other amenities that were in the resort area (lazy river, ping pong, mini golf). The only issues we had were that when we checked in the blanket had holes in it and one of the sheets was dirty. It took 2 calls for the staff to come and change the sheets. Also the room was not cleaned as we expected when we came back from the parks. It was not until after 5pm that housekeeping finally came to clean the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It was great. the whole family enjoyed the stay. It was great not to have to leave the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Nice hotel and bad employees

Posted Aug 14, 2016
They didn't give me nice room, when I talked to them they switched me to an ok room. The stuff wasn't professional and when they cleaned room didn't give me new towel. And last day they Nocked the room door and opened early even I was inside around 8am , the check out is at 11 no 8
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

okay hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Disney shuttle times aren't great Noisey hotel Expensive. And no food near by unless you drive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Very nice, extra close to Disney.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We are picky. This place was nice, fresh, classic yet modern. Most importantly...super clean. Great location & serene vibe.