Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nowhere

Very simple place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
For the $$$ one pays to stay there, ought to be a demolition and rebuild phase or major renovation. Very few electrical outlets and quite dark with cold dark colors as decorations. Non smoking room BUT all three floors had a smoking station at the entrance to each room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The only plus to this hotel was the lady at the desk was so nice. Our room 1018 was sick. Smelled like it had been flooded and nothing done about it. There was a hole around the light bulb in the shower. The shower was gross. The floor was gross. I am not happy I spent $76 and would like my money back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb! Excellent

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had Chastity and she was very nice and accommodating!! Told us everything we.needed to know
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was okay for what we paid. It was in a centralized location and the staff was friendly. The negatives would be the cleanliness of the pool and room. The pool was a nasty green and we had no desire to swim in it. They did tell us we were allowed to swim at the sister hotel next door though. Our room smelled mildewy and had disgusting walls that needed to be wiped down. One of our beds had a comfy foam topper, while the other did not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from novinger missouri

dissappointment

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: the friendly other customers
Cons: cleaner rooms better housekeepers
Location: shopping, go garts, plenty of places to eat.
was very disappointed. the online overview of room and hotel was misleading. advertised clean good size rooms and pics made them look nice. rooms were in no way clean. walked in and floors were dirty bathroom was very disgusting. big ol long hairball hanging down back of shower. dried urine and dirt all over the floor and toilet. no toilet paper. went to take shower and we had one towel for four people. went to call and complain and phone was not working. cord and wires hanging on the floor. went to go to bed that first night and pulled down sheets and they were dirty..got up the next day and left housekeepers had come and got dirty towels and trash left us two washcloths and took two of our pillows. went to go get ice and ice machine was broken so had to go buy some ice. was advertisement that breakfast was served but it was not. only on weekends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Independence MO

nice hotel has water view and lake excess

Posted Aug 2, 2016
you are able to use pool, hot tub, and restaurant in the inn behind the lodge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Terrible place to stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was outdated and filthy. i do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Easier Access

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: There was easy access to the pool, lake and exit.
Cons: Owners need to be aware that maintenance is important. Hotel in a little disrepair including the pool surround. Take care of it like the other hotel!
Location: WFO for pontoon boats and jet skis behind hotel. Sister hotel has a pool side bar. Excellent breakfast at Pancake House just up the road. Kids approv
We chose Hawks Nest after their sister hotel didn't have a room for us. We were very happy to not have to walk down a bluff to use their pool. We were offered the same amenities as their sister hotel, as well. Everyone of the hotel staff treated their customers like a 5 star hotel. We were very pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Manager, Bad hotel upkeep.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not ready for a 3:00 check in, it smelled musty and like smoke despite being non smoking. The door didn't lock very well. Despite being told our unit had a brand new air conditioner, we woke up sweating because sometime in the night it quit blowing cold air and felt like a fan. The only positive was how friendly the manager was. I would not book here again!
2 out of 5
by Richard from Saint Louis

A run down but friendly place

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed two nights and used the place to sleep and shower. This property is not well maintained, but the staff was friendly and helpful.